We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best MVCI resort in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Best MVCI resort in Orlando”
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I have been to all of the Marriott Vacation Club resorts in Orlando and this one is by far the best. It has a completely different feel to it than the rest of the properties, very comfortable and laid back. I went to Grande Vista (my least favorite) and my head was spinning from all the noise and children running around.

This is probably the only resort that Adults can enjoy as well as kids. They have everything you can think of (paddle boats, golf, basketball, multiple pools, multiple hot tubs, kiddie pools, shuffle board, ping pong, pool, movie room, arcade, bbq pits just to name a few) If your kids are bored here then its their own fault. It's also close by to everything! This place is busy 365 days out of the year and yet the staff always seem relaxed and helpful. To be honest, Orlando is one of my least favorite places to visit. But when I go back I am staying here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    452
    66
    24
    18
See reviews for
1,323
292
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I like this resort and have stayed here before. We could have stayed at a hotel but this resort offers you two bedrooms, washer dryer and a full kitchen. We might not use it much but its nice to have more thatn a single bed to sit on when you come home from a long day . The property is clean and the staff friendly. I have done in the park, near the park, hotels and condo options and like this one the best. It feels like home and they even cleaned my dished when we ran out quickly one morning. I did not use much of the property either time but as I asid , the extra running room and space is a blessing. I did notice I had a headache after a few days and think the hotel might check for mold in the air vents but that would be my only complaint. The place was neat and clean and kept well
Laurie
J P travel

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank atravelagtfor25yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowansville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Recently stayed at the Marriott Cypress Harbour for a week vacation. This facility is a time share location. There are numerous buildings that are surrounded by a neighboring resorts golf course. The unit was older but still decently maintained. There were obvious signs of use in the living room and the showers had some paint peeling from moisture. Other than those minor details, I give this resort a thumbs up. We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath unit. It was large and well appointed. Our family of 5 did not feel crowded. We used the tennis courts, swimming pools, basketball courts, pool tables, and playgrounds. We did not pay for any of the other resorts amenities which included fishing, boat rentals and miniature golf. We were contacted about a timeshare presentation but once told that we were not interested nothing further was said. The grounds are well maintained and are convenient to everything. We could have walked to Sea World if we had wanted. The only drawback we found was that the pools were not convenient to most of the outer units. It is very private and no one bothered you. If looking for a location to spend time with family, this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stay-home-mom-pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

My husband & I stayed here last year for a week and really loved it. We booked 2 weeks there this year and added a 3rd week while we were there. From the minute we checked in :) to the time we left :( the staff was working hard to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The 2 bedroom villas with full kitchen and fabulous jetted tub in master are very well appointed, extremely large (over 1300 sq ft) and comfortably furnished. The screened in balcony has a beautiful view of the well maintained grounds &/or golf course & is a great place for meals or just relaxing. The food at the onsite grill is good & the onsite market has a fairly good selection of items to hold you until a market trip.

Cypress Harbour is VERY conveniently located to all of the parks with easy off & on to I-4 and International Drive with every restaurant you can think of!

They are currently refurbishing the units one building at a time - can't wait to see them next year! We'll probably book 3 weeks straight!

The pools are gorgeous with a nice mix of sun & shade, plenty of chaises & tables, whirlpools, a sauna & kids pool.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crcorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We were vacationing with two other couples and Cypress Harbour was exactly what we were looking for. We had just come off a cruise and were looking for a relaxing day before hitting the theme parks. The grounds were quiet and well maintained and even featured a small nature trail. We had the option of cooking in our own kitchen and using gas or charcoal outdoor grills. There were three pools to choose from each with at least one hot tub. Why stay in a hotel room when you can have a condo with all these activity options? Splitting the cost among 3 couples brought the price down to less than the typical hotel room as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bthrustr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Our family stayed at MCH Orlando from Jan 1 - Jan 8, 2010 and we want to recognize the excellent service given by Reynette at the front desk. She did everything possible to make our family stay one of our best vacations. She ensured that we (vacationing with our grandsons) were located in a building very accessible to all the main facilities. She received us with a big smile and attended each and every one of our requests in the same manner. A big 10 for Reynette for exceeding our expectations!
We want to also recognize Dave (the boat Captain) who taught our grandson how to navigate the lake (a unique and unforgettable experience for a child). We really appreciate all your details Dave (also a big 10 for you for exceeding our expectations!)
This has been one of our best vacations ever (even with the 25-35F cold weather in Orlando during the week).
This place is fabulous and their staff is the best!
The location is centric to all Orlando Team Parks and the landscaping and villas are superb!
Thanks from Rey and Sol De Jesus (Puerto Rico).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel while on a trip to Disney World with my two children, ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. It was a two bedroom condo. In the smaller of the two bedrooms, there was a small, flimsy, two drawer dresser with a huge, heavy tv bolted to the top of it. My son (3 1/2) pulled out the bottom drawer, and the entire dresser and tv fell on him, pinning him underneath. After a trip in the ambulance to the hospital, it turns out that he was just bruised, but very, very lucky. He could have easily been killed, or very hurt. The dresser never should have had a tv on it, or at the very least been secured to the wall. The hotel was completely unapologetic, unhelpful, and did not even send anyone to the room afterwards to help put the dresser back in place! They did not even seem concerned that the next child might not be so lucky. Please be careful when staying in any hotel that this does not happen to you. There should be a law that hotels or time share associations must secure their furniture to the wall!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank kscalifornia2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,400 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 337 in Orlando
1,749 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,891 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing