We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation getaway!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Marriott's Cypress Harbour is an excellent vacation getaway in the heart of Orlando in the middle of everything!!! Excellent guest service and a gorgeous property!!! A great home away from home! Top choice to stay in Orlando!!!

Room Tip: All room locations are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myscshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,465
    459
    67
    27
    18
See reviews for
1,348
295
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburn
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I can not say enough about this beautiful resort. From the second you get to the friendly, smiling person at the gate, to the very pleasant front desk personal, and the maintenance staff you will be hooked. The grounds are kept in excellent condition. Beautiful landscaping, flowers, and fountains. The rooms are gorgeous, the patio is wonderful, the bathrooms spotless, appliances and dishes all like new. 2 large pools, 3 or 4 hot tubs, sauna, kiddy pool, playground, outside bar service, outdoor/poolside entertainment. We could just go on and on about this fabulous resort. We come to Florida at least 2 times a years. We have never stayed at this resort before, but are making this our forever resort. Can't say enough wonderful things about it!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SooJBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for a week. Its a mature and leafy orlando resort. The rooms are all 2 bed suites with nice decor and big hd flatscreen tvs. Very comfortable beds and high end feel. The main gripe is the size of the resort which means that you can have a long walk to a pool if your room is in the wrong location as ours was. Ideal resort for couples. Not really mych for kids to do. On site pizza hut. The gym and spa is huge and well equipped, one of the best i've seen. The resort is off the main international drive and is not well served by public transport although you can walk to Sea World in about 15 minutes. A very comfortable and classy resort feels a million miles from the hustle of i drive and the parks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkinge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,275 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and find it hard to fault it. The property is extremely well maintained and wiith beautiful landscaping. We had a 2 bed on the 3rd floor of the Key West building which was in a quiet location on the far ssiide of the lake. The puttling practice area was right next door which my husband enjoyed and the quieter pool was a couple of minutes walk away. The apartment was very well furnished and fully fitted with everything you could want. Housekeeping called on our first evening to see if we had everything we wanted and told us to just ring if we needed anything more. We didn't use many facilities as we were in the parks every day but the resort was lovely to come home to. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a Walmart and a Publix close by. We enjoyed eating on our balcony and looking out over the golf course. Would certainly stay here again. t is the usual high standard you expect of a Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alliebdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent with my wife just a few days to relax before a big trip thrugh China. Check In was fast and simple, the room was all we expected and the food was great!
It is a pity we can not remember the name of the nice lady that everyday cleaned our room. She did a great job and always with a big smile on her face!
We will defenitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinestate53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day trip to the Orlando Marriott Cypress Harbour resort with my wife and 3 year old daughter. What an excellent trip and nice property. We are Marriott owners in St. Thomas, and had a promotional week. Even as a Gold Member and owner, they wouldn't grant my request for a high room and was put on the 2nd floor of 4, and next to the maintenance building. This was only a problem one night when there was a loud party above us, but we called the front desk. The room was great, and had new TV's unlike some other Marriott Time Shares. We enjoyed sitting out on the screened in porch in the morning and at night overlooking the pond. Service was great everywhere, and there was a nice menu selection in the casual bar and restaurant area. Pool was fun as well and there was a nice view of the lake. During our 8 day trip, we stayed one other night at the JW Marriott, and had a 5 day Park Hopper pass at Disney Parks. Great location to I4, about 15 minute drive to the Parks, and close to grocery stores, and outlets as well. Have a great time, and we would come back again.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRITOPSPIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Marriott Cypress Harbour is a beautifully maintained property. This is a family oriented resort.
lots amenities onsite , the staff on site are wonderful specially at check-in in time we where received by gabby he was very helpful love this property and will return

Room Tip: they do have construction onsite but it will not interfered with vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travel1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,990 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing