We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Nearby Hotels
$192
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$304
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$702
$437
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,202)
Filter reviews
2,202 results
Traveler rating
1,594
483
78
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,594
483
78
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland poolactivity centersea worldmaster bedroomclubhouse poolfull size washer and dryerscreened in porchmarriott vacation clubfull kitchenpontoon boatpizza huttime sharelaundry roomtimeshare exchangemini golfdaily activitiesping pong
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 2,202 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We are very picky about cleanliness . Our accommodations were wonderful . Very clean . Lots of room for teenagers to spread out. Private master bedroom. Great view of lake. Very quiet and serene. Convenient to both Disney and universal .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KR0745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week in June 2013 with our family of 5. Had a wonderful time. Found kitchen very adequate and saved a ton of money by eating at home vs. eating out. We had a two bedroom villa and it was perfect having enough space for all including separate bedrooms, full kitchen with dishwasher, large living room and a screened in porch. Pools were nice too and location was fine for visiting all theme parks (15 to 20 minutes to most Disney parks, 10 minutes to universal) Wal Mart and CVS nearby too. No complaints, would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank dwindleup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After reading the reviews on this resort, we decided to book here through the Marriott Exchange program. And to be honest, we couldn't have been happier! We arrived in Orlando much earlier than our expected check in time at 4. However, the staff were able to easily accomodate us, telling us there was a room ready when we arrived around noon. It was nice not to have to sit around for a few hours waiting for something to become available. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even going out of their way to just say hello or make sure you had everything you need. The room we stayed in was newly renovated, which was excellent. It was spacious and very clean. There are three pools on the property, though we only ended up finding two, which was more than enough. The largest of the pools also has a bar and grill attached to it, making it easy to order whatever we wanted without having to go back to our rooms. There is also a Pizza Hut and a market onsite. The market was a huge plus for grabbing things you may have forgotten such as Tylenol and cough drops without having to leave the resort. The location is also very convenient. Situated right off International Drive, it is very close to all of the attractions (by car) while still being in a quieter area of Orlando. Overall, I have no major complaints, and would prefer to stay there again instead of staying at my own timeshare.

A few pointers if you decide to stay here (And reasons why I haven't rated this resort 5 stars)....

*There is no shuttle provided by the resort that will bring you to local attractions. While they are willing to shuttle you around on the property, they do not provide a service to the airport or any of the attractions in the surrounding area. It is easiest to rent a car. However, if you do not have access to a car, inquire about the IRide Trolley. The trolley stops at a ton of attractions on and around International Drive. There is a pickup directly across the street from the entrance to the resort and it only costs $1.50 per ride, which can be paid right on the trolley. Or you can opt for a pass (it was $5 for one day, and you can pay more for additional days). The trolley also has a mobile app that shows when the next trolley is scheduled to arrive, making it easier to plan activities around this wait time.

*Be careful when booking attraction tickets with the concierge service. We inquired about tickets to Universal Studios, and the person we talked to said they would cost $140. However, when we physically went down to the lobby to purchase them, they charged us $157 a person. They apparently added on a park hopper option that we neither wanted or needed because we bought a two day pass (planning on using 1 day for each park). It doesn't sound like much but when we had multiple people buy the pass, it adds up. If looking to book attraction tickets, do some research online first. Many websites have even better deals than the resort can provide, so it is worth it to shop around.

* If you do decide to eat at the resort's bar and grill, opt for something other than the salads. They looked like they were portioned and prepackaged days before we even ordered them. The lettuce was actually tinged orange, making us not even want to eat them. The veggies in the salads were also mushy, so I would warn to stay away from the menu items they "regard as fresh". However, we did order a bunch of other things that were very good like the pineapple chicken quesadillas and the fried chicken tenders platter.

*Internet access is horrible here. They do have a free wifi password that you could use, but the speed of the internet is so bad, it almost isnt worth it. If you do need to use the internet, try using it either early in the morning or late at night. It didn't seem nearly as bad at these times compared to the rest of the day.

Other than these small issues, we did have a great stay. I also feel that the things that I have discussed can be easily corrected, so give this resort a try and see for yourself!! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is one of Marriott's Vacation Clubs, so it offers spacious condo units for long-term stays. We spent a week in a two-room unit that was more than 1,000 sq. ft. That gave us space to spread out after a long day at theme parks. The master bedroom has an open bathroom plan: the huge jacuzzi tub is next to the master bedroom, but there is a door on the toilet/shower room.

The staff were friendly and efficient, the pool was heated and very nice (but not crowded), and the beds were decent for sleeping. The front desk will try to get you to sit in on a presentation about ownership opportunities, but we declined the cash incentive and skipped the sales pitch. Just be aware it will be pushed at the beginning. There is a small market on site that offers basic groceries, but we drove 5 miles up the road (Turkey Lake Road) to get to a Walmart for a better selection. The hotel has a large pond with paddle boats, and there are daily activities offered, but we didn't use any of them because we were gone nearly every day. We liked that we could drive to any Disney park within 15-30 minutes (Animal Kingdom is the furthest), as well as Universal Studios (10 minutes) from this hotel. Seaworld is around the corner. Access to the freeway and airport are very easy. Location matters. The rooms are only about $300 a night, which isn't bad for the area. We didn't like the pull-out couches and that we couldn't get the front desk to give us an extra comforter to make one of the couches more comfortable. We cooked in the kitchen every morning, which helped us save time and money, as well as eat better. We would have liked higher watt bulbs in the light fixtures; it was a little dark in the rooms for our tastes. The grounds are well-kept and very pretty, and the whole complex is sheltered from city noise by simply being so large.

Room Tip: For 2013 at least, there is some construction in buildings closer to the main office. Choose a building on the opposite side of the pond, close to the lap pool. Building 64 or 65 are nice. In future years, the best building will depend on which units are being upgraded.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowasims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just got back from 5 days and it was unbelievable!! There were 6 of us and I volunteered to stay on the pull out couch. Even that was very comfortable. The condo itself was spacious and roomy. We had a couple problems to begin with (toilet not flushing, AC not turning on) but someone IMMEDIATELY came and fixed the problem. There are activities galore for adults and children and the 3 pools are all very nice. The only reason it did not get a perfect 5 is because I felt the drinks at the pool bar were extremely pricy for what you got. Even the "happy hour" drinks were expensive, but it is Orlando and a ticket to Magic Kingdom is $100 so I guess $9 for a 16oz margarita is not that bad. My pool bar tab was almost as expensive as a Magic Kingdom ticket. Ryan did a fantastic job keeping up with my drink orders when I was at the farther pool. My friends and I gave her a workout for sure going back and forth. She was great!!! Overall, this is the place to stay. So much better than a hotel. This is a first class resort!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daaave819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews