We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We are very picky about cleanliness . Our accommodations were wonderful . Very clean . Lots of room for teenagers to spread out. Private master bedroom. Great view of lake. Very quiet and serene. Convenient to both Disney and universal .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KR0745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,081)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week in June 2013 with our family of 5. Had a wonderful time. Found kitchen very adequate and saved a ton of money by eating at home vs. eating out. We had a two bedroom villa and it was perfect having enough space for all including separate bedrooms, full kitchen with dishwasher, large living room and a screened in porch. Pools were nice too and location was fine for visiting all theme parks (15 to 20 minutes to most Disney parks, 10 minutes to universal) Wal Mart and CVS nearby too. No complaints, would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank dwindleup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After reading the reviews on this resort, we decided to book here through the Marriott Exchange program. And to be honest, we couldn't have been happier! We arrived in Orlando much earlier than our expected check in time at 4. However, the staff were able to easily accomodate us, telling us there was a room ready when we arrived around noon. It was nice not to have to sit around for a few hours waiting for something to become available. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even going out of their way to just say hello or make sure you had everything you need. The room we stayed in was newly renovated, which was excellent. It was spacious and very clean. There are three pools on the property, though we only ended up finding two, which was more than enough. The largest of the pools also has a bar and grill attached to it, making it easy to order whatever we wanted without having to go back to our rooms. There is also a Pizza Hut and a market onsite. The market was a huge plus for grabbing things you may have forgotten such as Tylenol and cough drops without having to leave the resort. The location is also very convenient. Situated right off International Drive, it is very close to all of the attractions (by car) while still being in a quieter area of Orlando. Overall, I have no major complaints, and would prefer to stay there again instead of staying at my own timeshare.

A few pointers if you decide to stay here (And reasons why I haven't rated this resort 5 stars)....

*There is no shuttle provided by the resort that will bring you to local attractions. While they are willing to shuttle you around on the property, they do not provide a service to the airport or any of the attractions in the surrounding area. It is easiest to rent a car. However, if you do not have access to a car, inquire about the IRide Trolley. The trolley stops at a ton of attractions on and around International Drive. There is a pickup directly across the street from the entrance to the resort and it only costs $1.50 per ride, which can be paid right on the trolley. Or you can opt for a pass (it was $5 for one day, and you can pay more for additional days). The trolley also has a mobile app that shows when the next trolley is scheduled to arrive, making it easier to plan activities around this wait time.

*Be careful when booking attraction tickets with the concierge service. We inquired about tickets to Universal Studios, and the person we talked to said they would cost $140. However, when we physically went down to the lobby to purchase them, they charged us $157 a person. They apparently added on a park hopper option that we neither wanted or needed because we bought a two day pass (planning on using 1 day for each park). It doesn't sound like much but when we had multiple people buy the pass, it adds up. If looking to book attraction tickets, do some research online first. Many websites have even better deals than the resort can provide, so it is worth it to shop around.

* If you do decide to eat at the resort's bar and grill, opt for something other than the salads. They looked like they were portioned and prepackaged days before we even ordered them. The lettuce was actually tinged orange, making us not even want to eat them. The veggies in the salads were also mushy, so I would warn to stay away from the menu items they "regard as fresh". However, we did order a bunch of other things that were very good like the pineapple chicken quesadillas and the fried chicken tenders platter.

*Internet access is horrible here. They do have a free wifi password that you could use, but the speed of the internet is so bad, it almost isnt worth it. If you do need to use the internet, try using it either early in the morning or late at night. It didn't seem nearly as bad at these times compared to the rest of the day.

Other than these small issues, we did have a great stay. I also feel that the things that I have discussed can be easily corrected, so give this resort a try and see for yourself!! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is one of Marriott's Vacation Clubs, so it offers spacious condo units for long-term stays. We spent a week in a two-room unit that was more than 1,000 sq. ft. That gave us space to spread out after a long day at theme parks. The master bedroom has an open bathroom plan: the huge jacuzzi tub is next to the master bedroom, but there is a door on the toilet/shower room.

The staff were friendly and efficient, the pool was heated and very nice (but not crowded), and the beds were decent for sleeping. The front desk will try to get you to sit in on a presentation about ownership opportunities, but we declined the cash incentive and skipped the sales pitch. Just be aware it will be pushed at the beginning. There is a small market on site that offers basic groceries, but we drove 5 miles up the road (Turkey Lake Road) to get to a Walmart for a better selection. The hotel has a large pond with paddle boats, and there are daily activities offered, but we didn't use any of them because we were gone nearly every day. We liked that we could drive to any Disney park within 15-30 minutes (Animal Kingdom is the furthest), as well as Universal Studios (10 minutes) from this hotel. Seaworld is around the corner. Access to the freeway and airport are very easy. Location matters. The rooms are only about $300 a night, which isn't bad for the area. We didn't like the pull-out couches and that we couldn't get the front desk to give us an extra comforter to make one of the couches more comfortable. We cooked in the kitchen every morning, which helped us save time and money, as well as eat better. We would have liked higher watt bulbs in the light fixtures; it was a little dark in the rooms for our tastes. The grounds are well-kept and very pretty, and the whole complex is sheltered from city noise by simply being so large.

Room Tip: For 2013 at least, there is some construction in buildings closer to the main office. Choose a buil...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowasims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just got back from 5 days and it was unbelievable!! There were 6 of us and I volunteered to stay on the pull out couch. Even that was very comfortable. The condo itself was spacious and roomy. We had a couple problems to begin with (toilet not flushing, AC not turning on) but someone IMMEDIATELY came and fixed the problem. There are activities galore for adults and children and the 3 pools are all very nice. The only reason it did not get a perfect 5 is because I felt the drinks at the pool bar were extremely pricy for what you got. Even the "happy hour" drinks were expensive, but it is Orlando and a ticket to Magic Kingdom is $100 so I guess $9 for a 16oz margarita is not that bad. My pool bar tab was almost as expensive as a Magic Kingdom ticket. Ryan did a fantastic job keeping up with my drink orders when I was at the farther pool. My friends and I gave her a workout for sure going back and forth. She was great!!! Overall, this is the place to stay. So much better than a hotel. This is a first class resort!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daaave819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed at this location four different times. There are activites nonstop, you could travel to this location and not even go to disney. Lots of room, VERY clean and great location. We have two teens and they both love it here. Look for Pablo in the activity center, he is the best!!

Room Tip: Look on ebay for a great deal, skip the timeshare tour!!! Ask for an upper floor room overlooking th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ecandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Love, love love this place. We own here at Cypress and although we have stayed in other resorts, Cypress Harbour is for us the best. Lots to do for all the family, the kids program has been constantly updated and the newly refurbished Lakehouse is the perfect venue. The 2 bed villas are huge, immaculately clean and fully fitted with every kitchen appliance and utensil you could think of. Beautifully furnished each villa is just like a beautiful home. A huge whirlpool tub in the master bed is fantastic, but there is also a large walk in shower. The beds are massive and I would have to say that in block 52 at least, the mattresses are really comfy.
The pool deck is spotless and perfectly maintained and the grill in the marketplace serves a great selection of "holiday food" at reasonable prices. Since our last visit here 2 years ago, they have installed 3 large flat screen tv screens under the canopy where you can sit and eat....nice touch.
A good entertainment programme makes spending the day by the pool a pleasure, but of course this is Florida and at Cypress you are only 5 mins from Seaworld and 15 mins from Disney and Universal.
Our favourite restaurant is the Outback Steakhouse only 5 mins away close to the Premium Outlets.
The new spa is lovely and affordable for a top quality establishment, while, if like us, you like tennis, the court located opposite block 52 beside the gym is a really good court.
Can't say enough about this fabulous resort...just wish Florida was closer to Ireland.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank BallyRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,062 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 340 in Orlando
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
8,160 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $192 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TravelUp, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing