We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we wanted and More!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Everything we wanted and More!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Awesome layout in unit...loved all the living space and kitchen with a pantry for food. Screened in porch balcony a huge bonus - great for morning coffee and paper. Laundry room included with plenty of parking. Shuttle available to pools if you didn't want to walk...Liked the "quiet pool" with adult only times. Staff quick to handle any questions- good direction maps to everywhere. Would like to get to the airport without tolls. Restaurant recommends were good as well. Relaxing stay with friends - would definitely go there again. Liked it much more than Grande Vista. Friends willing to go there with us again. Every time you passed a staff member they spoke...quite impressive.

Room Tip: Going with children would definitely want to be close to pools and play areas. Our back side buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,410
    446
    64
    24
    18
See reviews for
1,296
280
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We enjoyed our condo at this resort very much. Check in was a breeze, very friendly staff. We stayed in building 66, room 4463 and although we couldn't see the ponds, the view was very nice. Nice grounds to stroll around, we didn't have time to use the water sports, but wish we did. The on site restaurant has pretty good food, too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NapaDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you a trading from a high value property as Aruba Marriott Surf Club, or you are just comparing resorts dollar for dollar the Marriott Grande Vista is much nicer and more like an actual resort than the Cyprus Harbour. We got some bad advice and stayed at Cyprus Harbour and we were VERY DISSAPPOINTED. We got a day pass from a Marriott exec and did our one pool day at Grande Vista thank goodness. It is much more beautiful, better appointed rooms. More to do for teens. We wished we would have stayed at Grande Vista. The guest room at Cyprus Harbour was the size of a closet.
There is no comparison, it is like night and day. I don't get some of these reviews, I've traveled all over and I am telling you that Grande Vista an actual resort and Cyprus Harbour looks like old condos that Marriott tried to make into a resort. It is ok by some standards but not if you are looking for a high quality resort atomsphere.

Room Tip: Rooms over-looking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathy41549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently stayed at this resort for 1 week, in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. 6 of us stayed in the unit and there was more than enough space. Washer-dryer, and a full size kitchen included in the unit, with parking adjacent. We were located quite a ways from the main pool but were just a few minutes walk to another pool. Arcade and bike rentals were fun. Golf on site, putting green, mini golf and close to 3 other Marriott resorts. Food at the main pool was quick serve: nachos, grilled chicken, cheeseburgers. Pool and hot tub were well heated, and open until 11 pm. Close to Parks within a 15-20 minute drive, close to Orlando Outlet Shopping, Sea World, Publix, gas stations. A nice peaceful quiet respite from the bustle of the Parks, each unit comes with a screened in porch with table for eating al fresco and includes a ceiling paddle fan.

Room Tip: To be closer to the activities, book a room near the main pool or near the activities center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMEDCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
513 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Complex is undergoing unit renovations. Nautical themes, nice units, nice facility, stayed in 2bed 2bath, living room, lanai overlooking golf course. Kitchen with dining area. All parks nearby. Publix supermarket 5 minutes away. Renovations are building by building so it does not impact your overall experience. Really pleased here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york,pa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We needed only 1 night reservation before our Disney Villa was scheduled. Our next trip to orlando, we are going to bypass staying at DVC resorts and reserve here. We had a 2 BR spotless villa, and were treated like we were MVC owners, which we are not. Perfect Resort and the nicest we have stayed at in Orlando. We have nothing whatsoever negative to say regarding Marriotts Cypress Harbor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Where do I start from checking in to finish this place ticks all the stars so much to do with the children lots of free activities like children's play areas scattered around the resort mini soccer pitch with balls ,basketball ,pool ,table tennis all within walking distance ,rooms are all 2 bedroom of a good standard .if you like 5 stars you won't be disappointed ,this is a timeshare resort but they don't push you to do the tour . The location is excellent right by sea world and near lots of shops ,car is essential for ease of getting around Orlando . Been to a lot of timeshares this is by far the best .only thing that lets it down no zero entry pool for toddlers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing