We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently stayed at this Marriott property. We had a two bedroom villa, it was a beautifully furnished and recently renovated. It's a great location if you are looking for a clean, large unit near the Disney area. The staff was mostly awesome, but they could use some slightly friendlier bartenders. They didn't have that talkative friendly attitude that you expect from a bartender. Overall though, a great vacation. Too bad the weather was less than cooperative, but thats a gamble that you take.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    453
    67
    24
    18
See reviews for
1,326
293
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom villa apartment in March 2013. Everything about the stay was wonderful. We had villa 5224 located in the block adjacent to the main Reception and pool area. This is also very close to the gym. The check in was very smooth and Marie was very helpful with the information she provided. The villa is very spacious, has a full size washing machine and clothes drier. There is also a large balcony which is screened in, so keeps flies and bugs out. This makes eating outside on the balcony very pleasant. The kitchen has everything you need during your stay, should you decide to prepare meals in your room. The beds are extremely comfortable. There are 3 tv's and plenty of space for a large family or group of friends. The second bedroom has a queen bed and sofa bed. The resort grounds are huge! There are plenty of complimentary daytime and evening activities too. A little 7 Eleven style shop sells snack and grocery items from early morning to 10pm. Plenty of car parking. The resort is a 20 minute walk to the Seaworld entrance gates along a pleasant road. It is a just few minutes drive from several malls, and a large Walmart. The furnishings and decor are to a high standard. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Overall an excellent 5 star apartment style resort operated by Marriott's Vacation Club. No pressure to attend a sales presentation during your stay either. I could not find fault with any feature during our 8 night stay. The communal BBQ was cleaned each day, and was even cleaned upon request between use by other guests.
I highly recommend ths resort to anyone wanting a relaxing, 5 star, 2 bedroom apartment style resort in central Orlando.

Room Tip: rooms located near the main lobby are also close to one of the 3 swimming pools and the gym. The hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Expansive, attractive, clean, cheery units. Very pleasant grounds with nice water features, ponds, landscaping. Walking the grounds is refreshing. Water activities/rentals on site. Helpful, concerned staff. Some food options available on site for convenience.

Room Tip: We had a second floor unit out of 4 floors and it was fine. Two bedroom, two bath units are huge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helgeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed at other Marriott resorts but this was our first stay at the Cypress Harbour in Orlando and as always, we were very impressed with Marriott's attention to detail. The exterior of the resort's architecture reminds one of "Old Florida" while the interior decor is tastefully done in a nautical theme. From the moment we opened the front door of our two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo, we felt at home. While it is possible to prepare a full meal in the well-equipped kitchen, we ate out most nights. Having a washer and dryer made our lives a lot easier and the beautiful master suite with jacuzzi tub and separate shower were luxurious. Our screened-in balcony, off the living room opened onto one of the many lakes on the resort was quite beautiful and although we don't play golf, many others enjoyed the manicured course on-site. This is a very large resort but is well laid out and easy to get around. For those so-inclined, you can rent a three-wheeled bicycle or even a paddle boat for fishing. Pools and hot tubs are positioned throughout the resort and are suitable for all ages. The resort is located close to shopping, Disney and all of the attractions that Orlando has to offer. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a relaxing stay at a first-class resort. Well done, Marriott!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedroverOttawa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just came back form a four day stay at the resort. Wonderful set up, rooms, and resort. Apartment had everything you would need, even a washer dryer, which is helpful if you got caught in the rain at Universal! Resort is impeccably maintained, staff is fantastic. You are very close to the parks, but feel like you are at your own little private oasis of calm. We had a top floor, and it was very quiet. Timeshare people asked if we were interested, and we said no, politely, and they left us alone after that. Truthfully, the place was nice enough I wonder if we should have listened! Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmom221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just ended our Florida vacation with a week at Cypress Harbour. This is our third stay at this resort and it was just as good as the previous two. The 2 bed apartment was fresh and bright, nice and clean and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly and the site was being prepared for the main season with gardening staff trimming trees and sprucing up the gardens.
If we return to this area again we will always try to get a week at this resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a very upscale, spacious, beautiful resort. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.. Our unit was clean and fully equipped. The resort was close to everything. The pools are lovely. There are plenty of activities for kids. My son and husband enjoyed poker night. You have to be 18 to play. We all enjoyed the boat back and forth across the lake to the activity center and walks around the property.

Room Tip: They are all perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 337 in Orlando
1,752 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,904 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Marriott, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing