We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the theme parks, but away from the craziness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just came back form a four day stay at the resort. Wonderful set up, rooms, and resort. Apartment had everything you would need, even a washer dryer, which is helpful if you got caught in the rain at Universal! Resort is impeccably maintained, staff is fantastic. You are very close to the parks, but feel like you are at your own little private oasis of calm. We had a top floor, and it was very quiet. Timeshare people asked if we were interested, and we said no, politely, and they left us alone after that. Truthfully, the place was nice enough I wonder if we should have listened! Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmom221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,081)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just ended our Florida vacation with a week at Cypress Harbour. This is our third stay at this resort and it was just as good as the previous two. The 2 bed apartment was fresh and bright, nice and clean and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly and the site was being prepared for the main season with gardening staff trimming trees and sprucing up the gardens.
If we return to this area again we will always try to get a week at this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a very upscale, spacious, beautiful resort. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.. Our unit was clean and fully equipped. The resort was close to everything. The pools are lovely. There are plenty of activities for kids. My son and husband enjoyed poker night. You have to be 18 to play. We all enjoyed the boat back and forth across the lake to the activity center and walks around the property.

Room Tip: They are all perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewJerseyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are timeshare owners here and each time we come back, it seems to get better. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They now have a separate area for timeshare owners to check in and the woman that waited on us (I wish I could remember her name) was so kind. Also, we ran into a training manager, and again, I can't remember her name. She was fabulous and took lots of time to visit with us. They all go out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We have been owners here for about 8 years and have never regretted purchasing this timeshare. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We usually ask for a newly renovated room since they are frequently updating the units. But we have...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishBellaVista_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

All round good experience. This was our third yearly trip here and have always been impressed. Nice clean rooms and comfy. Rooms have laundry facilities and the resort is very close to highways and many many restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Cypress Harbour in late February and loved it. The building we stayed in had just been renovated, the facilities were great (we used the fitness center almost everyday) and the location was perfect, right around the corner from Seaworld and 5 to 10 minutes from the Disney parks.

Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for building 62, it has just been renovated
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmnh6179_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here, and I highly recommend here for people wanting space, self catering amenities and a good central location.

The first time I stayed was as a couple and on this occasion as group of 4. I think the apartment is able sleep upto 8 but I think a group of 4 is more realistic as you each get a seperate bedroom and plenty of living space too.

Very peaceful rooms and I never heard any noise from neighbouring apartments (we were on top floor).

The location is ideal as you are halfway between the theme parks and right off the I4 road so easy to navigate.

My biggest tip to others would be to find the Wholefoods supermarket which is just off Turkey Lake Road. It will be your saviour when it comes to food!! Unfortunately food in Orlando isn't that great, and when you're craving something healthy, tasty or different Wholefoods is THE place to go.

We picked up various salads, meats and fresh produce from here for dinner about 3/4 nights and it really cannot be beaten!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichCroftCandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,065 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#17 of 340 in Orlando
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,163 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $193 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing