We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect family trip”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed three night at the Marriott'ss Cypress Harbour. We have taken an unit at ground floor and was happy with my selection. I was glad to see that all the room windows and the porch had a screen against bugs. The beds, shower and kitchen was really good and all my family felt like home. Marriott style.

We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Second or third floor are the best. First and top floors still can have bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LostBrazilians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,465
    459
    67
    27
    18
See reviews for
1,348
295
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

this is the perfect upscale family alternative to a marriott full service hotel ....you get all the convenience of your own condo with the full amenities of a marriott hotel....we had a 2 bedroom suite that could sleep 6 comfortably with 2 baths and 3 TVs etc ....price of $160/nite was quite fair

Room Tip: ground floor level is most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank art3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staff are friendly and welcoming. They give you everything you need if you are heading to attractions. A list of phone numbers, addresses for GPS, restaurants, etc. were included in our welcome package. They even walk you through the map of the property so you're not lost.

We checked in early. Our room wasn't ready yet, but we were welcome to explore the resort and use the pool while we waited. Really check the place out if you have the chance so you know where you are going. We spent some time across the lake at the "Habitat" playing video games and reading books.

There is so much to do on the resort itself. They give you a weekly calendar for the month with a schedule and locations to all resort events. There is so much to do for kids - car racing, video games, basketball, tennis, mini golf, boats, nature walks, and life size chess!

There are bbqs outside your building with picnic tables to eat outside.

The wi-fi is free and available on all devices (not just per device). The TV has so many channels, including Disney Channel for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Springroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stay every year around Christmas in Cypress Harbour. The staff, whether at the Frontdesk, at the bar, in the shop is always so friendly. The do everything to make your stay a very pleasant one. We stay at other Marriott properties in the area, but this is our favorite.
We are booked already for Christmas 2013.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different villas overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreZw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennett square
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were moved to Marriott Cypress after an unpleasant experience at another hotel. We fell in love immediately. Staff at front desk was very welcoming, gave us a folder with a calendar of events (one was a bonfire), info on local attractions and a few phone numbers. We got to our to our room and we were totally blown away. Im a very picky person and was amazed at how clean the room was. Living area was nice and roomy, large eating table and plenty of dishware. Loved the screend in porch for our morning coffee :) Huge bath tub in master suite. We were on the first floor, corner unit and it was so quiet. Our room overlooked a small pond where an alligator would sunbath. Rooms were being renovated during our stay. Bartenders were excellent and there was a happy hour at the one pool. Hubby used the steam room a few times.
*noticed our A/C unit went on the fritz while we were there. A man showed up to fix it while we were at park and left a note with his name and number if we had any more problems.
The only issue we had was the pull out couch in the other room. My sister and daughter were staying in there and you have to put the pull out couch away as soon as you wake so that you have room to walk and get to closet/dresser.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mom2girls331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed with 4 adults and 1 child. The room was immaculate, well stocked, and we had a nice view of the lake. Beds were very comfortable (always a plus!) and my 4 year old thought the jacuzzi tub was an indoor pool! I was pleasantly surprised to see we had cleaning service daily (we did not stay an entire week as many time share owners do). Check in/out was a breeze, and it is only a 2 min. drive to Sea World. Definitely a better option as opposed to traditional hotel rooms!

Room Tip: There is no indoor pool, not a big deal to us, but for some families it's a "must have"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jyanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed at various properties in this area but this is right at the top of the list. The rooms were recently renovated and immaculate! We arrived for check in late, around 2 AM, as our flight was delayed but the front desk was as helpful as could be. The lobby was spotless. We had taken advantage of a special rate through the Marriott email and could not believe the value for the money. The room had two bedrooms and two full baths and a beautiful kitchen with updated appliances and granite countertops. It honestly felt more like an apartment than a hotel suite. The beds were very comfortable and the addition of a screened in balcony was a nice touch. We ate all of our meals on the balcony and enjoyed every moment of it. The pool we visited was very clean as well. And I cannot say enough about housekeeping. We would head out for breakfast or to the pool and return 2 hours later and the room was ready when we returned. Usually we opt to stay in a condo so we don't have to deal with housekeeping coming and going or knocking on the door while we are sleeping but this housekeeping staff was top notch and never disturbed our vacation/sleeping schedule. I was concerned we may be bombarded with sales calls since it is a timeshare resort but that was not the case. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone and I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Depending on which villa section you are in, the pool(s) can be a good distance away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank impromptutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,001 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,992 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing