We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just returned from a visit where we stayed at this wonderful resort. Each staff member we encountered were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The two bedroom condos were excellent. We stayed in a recently renovated condo with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and flat screen televisions. The condo was very clean and made for a comfortable stay. We didn't take advantage of any of the resort activities because our days were filled with visiting the local parks. However, it appeared to be several activities for both the kids and adults. We truly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The only con was the second bedroom not having double-beds.

Room Tip: Request a recently renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    411
    59
    22
    15
See reviews for
1,144
250
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times. With two "grown up" daughters, the two bedroom units are excellent with plenty of space and a large, well equipped kitchen and utility room. From your arrival through the gated driveway, the staff are friendly and helpful. Food is available from their own 'fast food' restaurant where you can get the usual pizzas, burger, chicken etc., but there are numerous restaurants within a short drive including everything and anything on International Drive. Centrally located between Disney and Universal with Seaworld on the doorstep, this is a very good hotel particularly for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gundogjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in November and were pleased to find the good standard of accommodation had been maintained. This was our sixth visit to the resort and it never fails to please us. The newly refurbished units are hard to fault and the reception is always friendly and helpful. We exchange through Interval International and Cypress Harbour is always our first choice and will visit again in April. Overall it's a great resort.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were very surprised at the size of the 2 bedroom apartments. We are a family of five and there was room to spare. Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The girls from the recreational area were especially kind and helpful. Every night there is some sort of activity for families/kids to do. The resort was very close to all of the theme parks~ 2 minutes to Sea World and maybe 10-15 minutes at most to any of the Disney resorts. The only complaints we had was that the room had a stale smell every time we came back from a long day out. The other, we had to run the water in the bathrooms a few minutes before initially using them b/c it was rusty. Overall, it's a lovely resort and we would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We just got bck from a week at Cypress Harbour ad hve sa what a beautiful resort. W had the top floor in building 50 overlooking the lake. We had a short walk to th pool which was not a problem. Our suite was beautiful with a screened balcony. I would concider going there again.
We loved the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank handsome200067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in one of the newly renovated 2 bedroom apartments and was very impressed with the size and decor of it. The apartment was large, well appointed and clean and had everything a family of four needed.

I recommend this resort to any family and liked it a lot.

However a couple of minor flaws knocked it down from a 5 star for me. The first was finding a cockroach in the apartment, this did not reflect the cleanliness of the resort as it was spotless and it is Florida, so I guess I let that one go.

The second was that the washing machine did not work and had to be replaced, but this was done quickly the next day.

Overall I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Soldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The location of this villa is good.. Just next to sea world and discovery cove..and around 10 mins to all Disney attractions.. The resort is also five minutes away from Vineland outlet..

My mom and dad like the resort very much and they both agree it is a good family resort.. With good household facilities and the apartment is spacious..and have a "home" feeling when staying there..

We cook almost everyday for our seven night stay in the resort.. The kitchen has all the kitchenwares and have what you need to cook a full dinner...the only thing my mom complaint about is the vent is too nosy when opened..

My dad said next time he would bring the fishing equipment there as you could do fishing there as well.. Pretty much just at the lawn next to your villa..

And one thing I am appreciated is that I called the resort a month ago prior to my stay to reserve for a lake view recently renovated villa.. And we got what we reserved when check in.. We stayed in building 63 and all the housewares and appliances within the apartment are pretty much brand new..

We may come back for another visit next year.. But will definitely pick the low season like in Novemebrr time..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank freetravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando
#14 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,389 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing