We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Words are not enough to describe the vacation I had with my friends, the surrounding is just amazing, our unit had the golf course view which we enjoyed every morning on the balcony while having our morning coffee, the rooms are spacious and very well equipped.
The hotel is near Disney, universal, and many other Orlando's entertainment parks, but of course your need a car to enjoy it all.
Outlets, supermarkets and great restaurants are just a short drive from the resort.
On site you have many activities to enjoy, swimming pools, water activities, and kids area. Restaurants and a grocery store are also available on site.
So just relax and enjoy your vacation in this amazing resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, gives you privacy and a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hsam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,465
    459
    67
    27
    18
See reviews for
1,348
295
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for two nights with another couple. Excellent layout and surprisingly spacious. Living area large and comfortable. Master suite very large with big whirlpool tub and shower. Smaller second bedroom which we were in also had an in-suite bath. Door to this room closed off bedroom and bath from living area, providing excellent privacy for both couples.

Kitchen was better than most apartments. It had full sized appliances, plenty of counter space, a complete set of pots and pans including casserole dish, plenty of silverware. Adjacent was a full size washer and dryer.

Heard almost no noise from other units, but the hallway running outside all the units could be a noise factor if noisy groups walked by.

Buildings are 4 story with one elevator per building. Buildings were well separated with large oak trees and lawn areas, giving a peaceful feeling.

Pools were good sized in nice settings. However tile around the pool edge looked dated and worn.

We did not give it a five because resort is a least 20 years old and is showing its age. Our unit was supposedly newly redone, but only the paint job looked new. Furniture was a little worn and carpet was old. Doors were banged up. Tile floors in kitchen and baths had dirty grout. Bed in small bedroom was hard and sagged some toward the middle. TVs were newer flat screens of good size.

SeaWorld is 5 minutes and Disney is 15 minutes away. Resort is well located just off I-4 exit 71. We heard only distant road noise from the highway when on the outside portch of our unit, no highway noise inside.

This would be a good place for two couples or a family to spend a week in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachpaul504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great value for the money

If you are looking for the ultimate luxury in Orlando, you shouldn’t be reading this review. On the other hand if you want to spend a great time with your family and don’t mind having little services (ie. Carrying your luggage yourself) this is an excellent choice.

Just like an Ikea furniture, this hotel is clean, neat, works fine and has a great value but feels a bit cheap and you have to do it yourself.

PROS
- huge suites, with full size kitchen and a dinning room
- clean
- well appointed
- good offering of activities

CONS
- nothing really, as long as you know it is not luxurious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuroAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and cleanliness of everything. We enjoyed the Polynesian show, as well as a group bicycle ride and the game room. The spa was spectacular. All of this at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingtom
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The service is excellent. The recreation department is really top notch. But for $300 a night in the saturated Orlando market, one would expect that. The suite looked like it was out of a brochure in 1992. The furniture was a little worn, but was styled like it was much older. The kitchen was great, but every time I looked at the hideous floral drapes, I found it hard to relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coltar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall NJ
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, does not have the same tourist trap feel that much of intl drive and Disney have. Rooms are modern, clean and well designed for kids. Activities are great and either free, or very low cost. We played dodgeball, went to a Polynesian show and had our little guy play in the activity center a number of times. On site food options are weak but each unit has a kitchen and there are charcoal and gas grills. I would visit again for sure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here again for a week in October. Yet again a superb experience from start to finish. The staff especially were very helpful and considreate but the appartments, grounds and pools were all excellent! We wll be back to enjoy this luxury!

Room Tip: They are very happy for you to use the resort facilities after you check out. A lovely last day in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewMallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,986 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing