We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great timeshare resort that gets you away from hectic pace of Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I've stayed at several timeshares in Orlando, both Marriott and non-Marriott. This one is by far the best for me. Why? As usual for Marriott, all the units are clean, well-kept, well-equipped, roomy and modern. The complex is on a quiet street, away from the traffic and bustle of many of the resorts in Orlando. The three pools are large and all have different characters. Restaurants and shopping are nearby (less than 10 minutes away). Disney resorts are 15 minutes, Universal is 15 minutes, and Sea World is 5 minutes away.

As an aside, I had a few minor maintenance issues, and after I called the front desk, the maintenance person was there within 10 minutes. The front desk then called me an hour later to make sure the issue had been resolved. That's service!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of one of the lagoons.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank arozylo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,083)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

We love Marriott properties and would add this resort to our favorite list! They have 3 pools that offer different things at each one of them. The fitness center and spa were both very clean and had great equipment! There is a beautiful lake surrounding the property and they offer a boat to get to the main area along with boat rentals for family use. Galley Grill had good food for our stay at the resort lunch. A few updates could be made to the units in the kitchen area, but the rest of the unit was clean and comfortable! We would come back here!

Room Tip: They will email you your request for rooms and location and they did accomadate all our needs!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judytraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed here last weekend (3/22) for 2 nights. Found the place more beautiful than ever (we stayed at a refurb'd villa) I love the ability to cook in your villa or go out to dinner if you so choose.

The grounds are impeccable, the pools even more. Relaxing in the screened in porch is a must! Forget the parks! Go to the pools, rent a boat and cruise the lake, watch a movie, get a drink, relax, sleep in.....

Now that I painted this serene and incredible picture. We woke up at 09:30 on Sunday. My wife called the front desk for a late checkout (We are Marriott Platinum as well as MVCI/DC owners) - "You need to leave your villa by 10:00AM" is what we got by the very strong Russian accent lady at the front desk. My wife mentioned that we had just woken up and would need more time to get the kids up, fed and ready for our flight (which did not leave until 6:40PM!) She said we could stay until 10:30! My wife called the manager who gave us until 11:00AM! Now i was not looking to stay until 4:00Pm, but give us at least until noon!

Needless to say, this kind of left a bad taste for an otherwise PERFECT stay!

Management, if you are reading this....You need to send your staff to some sort of Customer Service training. You have such a nice resort that can be tainted by the lack of tact exhibited by some of the front desk people.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Boatdrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was my 3rd time staying at Cypress Harbour. This time was better than the last because they gave us a recently refurbished room. All the appliances looked new. The kids played at the playground, played mini golf and arcade a few times when we didn't go to the parks. We also did the boats, which was really fun.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hydrangea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is our 2nd Marriott Vacation Club we've stayed in. We were in Orlando for a week, and it was great to have the full kitchen and two BR for me, hubby, and college son. The screened balcony was so nice, to look out at the lovely grounds. The casual Galley Grille was a good choice for those nights you just want to stay at the resort and not cook-- the quesadilla and the shrimp appetizers particularly good. The pool bar also fun, and the entertainment, esp. on Hawaiian nights, a blast! Son esp. liked the "beach" at the island pool. Just a really super place to stay when in Orlando with all the amenities one expects of a Marriott Vacation Club.

Room Tip: We were in building 71, second floor--very nice view looking out on a lagoon and little bridge. Migh...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is the 10th Marriott Vacation Club we have stayed in, and the experience is still excellent. This resort is coming up to 20 years old, but the refurb programme is a continous process as you would expect. The facilities are super, with lots of pools, a great gym, large lake with boats to hire and an excellent (though very busy in season) golf course.

My tip is to ask for a refurbished villa (we had 6544) to ensure you get the latest kit - flat screen TVs etc.

Would definitely stay here again &would recommend as it is very close to Seaworld and has easy access to I4 although it is not audible in the grounds.

Room Tip: Refurbed room Top floor (4th)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pandavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

With a Marriott property you kow what to expect and this Marriott Ownership Resort is a great spot and very family friendly and well maintained! In the summer you can watch a fast moving thunderstorm and then see the fire flies all from you covered and sceened patio room. Full Kitchen available in the master units which have additional room for the children. Spacious master suite bedroom and bath with the livingroom and kitchen and laundry.

Room Tip: On site consigliere is very helpful with planning events and dinner in the area. Be sure to spend a...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#17 of 340 in Orlando
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,167 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $193 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing