We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful blend of convenience and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #30 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had an early (6am) flight and decided to drive in a day early and spend the night here for one night and are so glad that we did! The hotel itself is quite nice and the ability to awake at the airport and catch an early flight without the stress of waking up at "0 dark thirty" and frantically driving to the airport and searching for parking is quite nice too! Not to mention being well rested for the first day of our vacation........"priceless."

Our only stress was our agonizing over if we wanted an atrium view or a runway view (great problem to have, right?) and we opted for the runway. Having a front row seat watching the planes taking off from our balcony was pretty neat, so we were pleased with our decision. Next time we may choose an atrium view, just to be able to compare the two, especially since we are avid people watchers. We didn't notice any noise issues from our room regarding the proximity to the airport and had a great nights sleep. The room was nicely appointed and the towels and linens were of the caliber that you would expect when you enter the room.

There are a couple of places to eat within the hotel, one more formal than the other. We ate at the "other" one and it was fairly good. We paid a little extra and signed up for the 4 days of discounted parking which worked out for a small savings, but if you decide to do this do yourself a favor and grab a ticket when you enter the airport parking area as opposed to using your sunpass in order to save time when you leave. (They have to manually process the voucher if you use the sunpass and it takes a bit of time) Another thing that we did is to book directly with the hotel from it's website, and if you do you will be offered (risk free) to request various upgrades when you check in at substantially discounted rates. Should you decide not to exercise them upon check-in if they are available, there is no charge. The higher rooms offer the best views.

We were impressed all the way around with our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: book the basic room online and then select the various discounted upgrades that will likely be avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kindredspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

I'm so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and its great location. I'm glad that you enjoyed the great view of the runway. Very happy that you were able to enjoy the variety of food options that we have. We would love for you to come check out the atrium view next time you are here. We hope to see you soon.

Becky S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,929 - 2,935 of 4,410 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had lunch before a flight and it was disappointing. My fish tacos were dry and the lime served with them must have been cut 2 or 3 days before.....all dry and brown. My husband's Cuban sandwich was seriously lacking in meat. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Eat at the food court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your lunch at the Mccoys Restaurant at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, FL. I am so sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your dry fish taco and your husband's Cuban Sandwish. Please be assured that I will be in contact with our hotel's executive management team in an effort to address these concerns and to ensure that future guests do not experience the challenges that you have described. Please feel free to contact us via e-mail at social.media@hyatt.com or by contacting our Hyatt Guest Relations department by phone at 1-800-323-7249 or by e-mail at caemail@hyatt.com if you wish to discuss further your concerns in private.

I really hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent service that is indicative of Hyatt.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here after our Disney cruise as we had a late flight out of Orlando. We booked a day room - an executive with two doubles. As we arrived at the airport just before 10am, the doubles weren't ready, but they had a King which we happily took. It was worth the extra money to get the executive room - it was an outside room, with an outside balcony complete with table and chairs.

The bed must have been comfortable, as my husband snoozed part of the day away while the kids and I took advantage of the roof-top pool. The day was cool and rainy but the pool water was heavenly warm.

As the lobby of the hotel opens right into the main area of the airport, we nipped down to the food court and bought fast food to take up to the room, which we ate on the balcony. My son took advantage of the free wifi while my daughter caught up on some Disney channel (what else!) We didn't eat at the restaurants on property so I can't talk about them.

When it was time to leave, a bellman carted our luggage all the way to the American checkin counter for us. Wonderful service all around.

If you do book here, be sure to ask for an outside room. A friend stayed here pre-cruise with a room that overlooked the airport interior and commented about how noisy it was. We found the outside rooms very quiet.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beldenjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Greetings beldenjenn,

Thanks for being our guest at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. We are thrilled you took the time to share your experience from your last stay with us. We often hear enthusiastic remarks on the great location we offer and how convenient it is for our guests. We hope to see you again for your next vacation in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We flew into MCO the day before we were to leave on a cruise. The convenience of not having to even leave the airport for the evening was wonderful. Check in was easy. Our room was spacious with a king sized bed and an enormous bathroom. We had a balcony but unfortunately we looked out at a parking garage. Didn't really matter for a one night stay. We had easy access to the airport shops and food court. The Hyatt had a nice restaurant but we opted for a quick meal at the food court. The next morning our luggage was picked up from our room and we didn't see it again until it was delivered to our stateroom on the ship. A short walk got us to the bus that took us to the port. The convenience and all the extra accommodations make this the best place to stay when cruising out of Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Good Evening Terri K,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your past stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. We always hear how great our location is and how convenient is it for our guests! We absolutely love the great service for luggage transport that we provide and we are so happy that you appreciated the great effort we have for our guests at the Hyatt. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next vacation to Orlando!

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here after our Disney cruise. We found the staff to be helpful and nice to all of us! The bellman took our luggage right up to the Flight counter for us! Our check in was easy breezy! Room service was excellent and fast! Our room was clean and comfortable. We are a family of 4 and we stayed in a junior suite. We had plenty of room to move around. The pool was a great break for the kids! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunsmile72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedback from our loyal customer who recognize our World Class Service provided by our staff at Hyatt. Your kind comments regarding the room, the bellman/staff, the room service and our fabulous pool were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in FL.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Only stayed one night. Double beds are very small. Called and asked for a roll away bed so two of us didnt have to share the small double and they stated they couldnt give us one. It was a struggle to even get extra blankets and pillows because the pillows are terrible (flat).

Room Tip: Double beds are very small, pillows are very flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here overnight while waiting for a connecting flight and was not disappointed. The room was well furnished with plush towels and the staff was friendly. My room came with an excellent balcony,overlooking theTSA checkpoint. Overall, a very fine establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdmiralPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 340 in Orlando
6,063 reviews
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $162 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelPower, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing