We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Cruisers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #37 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect for Cruisers”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

After much research and consideration, we selected the Hyatt Regency Orlando Int'l Airport the night before our cruise for several reasons. Mainly no transportation charges or inconvenience. And with littles ones to feed, we knew the food court wouldn't disappoint for meals.

We flew into Orlando the day before our cruise as to ensure we would make it onboard prior to sailing in the event of delays. We reserved port transportation through Happy Limo. Our children loved the pool, we all loved the breakfast package in the dining room. The rooms were clean and offered views of the travelers below (excellent for people watching). We also appreciated the day room option upon our return as we had seven hours before our flight. The $99 day room allowed us time to swim, shower and nap before our trip home.

Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was outstanding, pool towels were plentiful as were chairs. The kids enjoyed watching the planes take off from the outdoor pool area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraciG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and enjoyed the wonderful amenities we offer. I'm glad you enjoyed the great food options we offer. Very happy that the kids were able to take advantage of the pool and experience the great view of the planes. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,388
    1,119
    286
    81
    52
See reviews for
1,523
943
247
846
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a 6am flight with 4:30am check-in, which made this hotel ideal. The bell staff were extremely accommodating, and made many recommendations to help us out right from the get go: 1) as I dropped off our family, the valet offered directions to drop of the rental, including tips on the fastest route and terminal, 2) the porter who brought our luggage to the room made recommendations on what time we should get our wake-up call, suggested a second call 15 minutes later (he arranged both), then arranged for a porter to meet us at our room at 4:30 am, 3) the am porter was right on time, and escorted us to our check-in and luggage drop-off.

Overall, this was the best middle of the night airport experience one can have with small children - remarkably stress-free! We also appreciated the rooftop pool, and dinner at McCoys.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ColonelFlagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was heartwarming to hear that the hotel staff was really helpful with your visit especially given the time you were arriving. I am happy to hear you also enjoyed the pool and restaurant. I hope we can welcome you back or another great stay.

Belinda M, Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

When arriving from UK at 5.00 ish, after picking up baggage and using train link in, do not put your baggage on belt. Takes ages to come, upon exit of Tram hotel lobby is behind you as you enter atrium. If hiring a car, pick it up next morning or they will charge! ( cheaper to pay at the hotel reception than upon exit) drive to fourth floor. Easy access for loading baggage from hotel foyer. McCoys is good for food, bar snacks also good value.

Room Tip: Top floor at end of corridor overlooking atrium . This avoids noisy latecomers and aircraft noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I'm happy your enjoyed the hotel and our wonderful food options. We would love to have you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before a Disney Cruise with our 4 year old son. I really enjoyed our stay. Check in took a while and felt long after a long flight.

Rooms were quite large, beds are very comfortable, fridge, tea & coffee facilities. We didn't experience much noise and slept very well. The room was a bit dusty in places but I think I am just being picky.

There is a food court in the airport which was handy to for lunch. We did eat in the hotel one evening but the food did not go down well with my son who is very fussy. We asked for a sandwich but it was made with granary bread with loads of seeds and my son would not touch it. I asked if they had white bread but the waiter said they did not (even though they had white bread at breakfast)? We were also seated practically on our own and it was really dark and dingy in the restaurant with no atmosphere. I would recommend eating in the food court even though it is mainly fast food but you can get pasta.

Breakfast was really good, with a good selection cakes, pastries, cereal, pancakes, cooked breakfast, fruit etc and my son couldn't believe he was offered chocolate milk for breakfast! Service was very good and the staff really nice.

The weather wasn't too good for the whole day we were at the hotel but as the pool was heated really well (steam coming off of it) we could still use it (Brits swimming in the rain ha ha). My son stayed lovely and warm in it as was like a warm bath.

The conciege was really helpful explaning the process for travelling to the Disney ship and it all went very smoothly.

The staff were really nice and extremely polite and offer good service.

I can also recommend the Disney Fantasy it was amazing!

Room Tip: We had a room facing out of the hotel, not into the airport. Only muffled noise of planes taking off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristol-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel is very convenient but is extremely dated. Rooms are dark and dingy and in bad need of a renovation. Although the front desk staff was very pleasant and customer service focused, we had a drink at the lobby bar and all we got was attitude from the waitress in exchange for bad and expensive drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chachi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming staff , room very clean ,comfy .i did think. at over $ 250 a night they could have given the bottled water in the fridge for free.
Products in bathroom very nice .it was just a quick overnight stay and up early next day .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed back with us. I am pleased to hear that the staff was very nice and that you enjoyed the amenities at the hotel. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Thanks,

Danny N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing