We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #39 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
420 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Neat Pool”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am a plane watcher so the pool on the roof of the airport was very cool..saw some people get food and drinks brought to the pool deck which looked awesome, staff was nice and it was so convenient for my 5:45am flight, I cut it a little close by getting out of bed at 450 showering and making it to security by about 5:10...how sweet is that! would stay again for early morning flight

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeanTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello SeanTravelz,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. We often hear enthusiastic remarks on the convenient location we offer inside the airport and we are thrilled you got o experience that with your early flight! I am also so thrilled you were able to take advantage of the pool amenity we offer and the great service our staff provides. Cannot wait to welcome you back for your next overnight stay in Orlando.

Safe travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,401
    1,126
    287
    81
    52
See reviews for
1,535
948
249
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Was here for a business conference-- the rooms are nice and the conference facilities were also very good. What can be both a plus and a minus is that this hotel is actually located inside the Orlando airport. Parking is very crowded and confusing, and costs $17 a day. If you leave the hotel, getting back into the parking area can be tricky and the traffic is very heavy. The main dining options are on the airport concourse where there is a food court. International Drive and Downtown Disney are a distance and the area around the airport is surrounded by toll roads. The staff went out of their to help with all of my conference materials (several boxes) and helped with parking one day, even loading the boxes into a shuttle bus. The view from the room is of the airport tarmac, but walking around you can have a great vantage point for people watching. If I were just flying in and out of Orlando I would definitely recommend it-- otherwise I found the airport area just too congested and the "loop" around the airport too confusing to choose it as a place to stay for an Orlando vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EconMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the conference that you were attending! I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel for a future stay.

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
176 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I bought this room for friends who had an early morning flight to Mexico. I purchased it at an excellent value from a 'bid' site. It was, of course, perfect for our needs, but it could be a bad deal for some who don't care for the extra hassle/expense of airport parking. The staff was kind to let us park near the entry while we settled our friends in.

Otherwise the hotel was terrific. Some would argue a dated decor, but I think it's more about it's 'space age' architecture than design. The furnishings in our friends room were first rate and fresh, if a little trendy like some of the so-called boutique hotels. The room had a dramatic balcony over looking the runways, a rare commodity these days. The lobby seemed short staffed until we discovered the self check-in kiosks. They were a breeze, including offering some broad room choices.

The upstairs restaurant/bar showed us first class hospitality while we visited with our friends. Everything was as one would expect from a first class Hyatt. We'll definitely stay here again in the future. A special nod to the valet staff that took excellent care of us for our brief visit.

Room Tip: I would guess the higher the better. Ask for a balcony if you enjoy watching the ballet of a major...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zjxtinpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi cacfacebook,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your friend's recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It is great to hear how convenient our location was for their travels. Guests often comment on how neat it is to watch the arriving and departing airplanes from our outside view rooms, or the rooftop pool area. It will be my pleasure to welcome you and your friends as our guests on your next visit through Orlando!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here after arriving in the early evening from London. It was the first long-haul flight our young kids (4&2) had done, and we simply could not face the ordeal of getting the rental car and then driving 2 hrs to our Gulf Coast accommodation.

With the inevitable 1hr queue to clear immigration, and then a further 30 minutes waiting for some errant baggage, we didn't get to check in until 9pm, so I was pleased at the quick check in and the help to the room with our luggage which meant we were crawling into bed by 9.15...

The good service began before arrival, with almost instant replies to my emails regarding cot arrangements, and a request for a runway view. This view from our balcony on the 7th floor kept the kids amused after they woke early the next day.

Breakfast in the Hemisphere restaurant was delicious and plentiful, with a great choice of bread, pastries, cereals, hot and cold items. Watching the sun rise over the awakening airport was a lovely way to start our holiday.

Clearly not a cheap hotel - we paid a touch over £160 inc breakfast - but some of the best money I have spent for a while! Will start our next Florida holiday in exactly the same way! The children were really disappointed not to be staying there on the return journey as well!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Jamesh77,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It is great to hear how welcoming our employees were upon your arrival from London. They will be recognized for the high level of service you experienced. I will provide your feedback about the delicious breakfast at Hemisphere's to our Executive Chef. It will be my pleasure to welcome you as our guest on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was my first time staying at a hotel in an airport and I expected it to be a lot more noisy. They have done a great job sound-proofing the rooms - we could hardly hear the planes at all! The rooms are efficient and not spacious, but very clean and convenient. We needed to be in the security line by 5am, so this made it very easy to do so.

We ordered room service and the food was delicious and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArlaMoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi ArlaMoW,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. I am delighted our hotel could provide you with such a relaxing environment prior to your flight. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back, as our guest, on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

convenience is this hotel's selling point as it is in the airport terminal, you don't have to go outside.

Plenty of food options within easy reach, including cheap fast food.

Only negative was that I thought it was noisy. Lots of door slamming and people shouting, but that is inconsiderate guests not the hotel's fault. Our room overlooked the terminal quadrant and I found the announcements annoying as I was trying to sleep.

I would use this hotel again for a late or early flight, especially as immigration is so hit and miss - 20 mins this year, 2 hours last year.



Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have stayed here several times. First time I parked the car at the off-airport lot. Since then, we return the car on check-in day and enjoy the leisurely stay at HR Orlando Airport. Recently, we have started staying on arrival. Either way, you can't go wrong. We have stayed in the corner executive rooms and the regular rooms overlooking the runways. Regardless, we enjoy the pool, fitness center and restaurants. Breakfast is usually a buffet included with our room as a Hyatt Gold Passport Diamond member. In the evening, we have eaten at the hotel and also taken the city bus to off-airport restaurants.

Regardless, we really appreciate the location come flight time when we have to check out - all we have to do is take the elevator down to the terminal and walk to our gate. It is hassle free and for that we do pay a premium - well worth it. My wife now asks if we are staying here every time we go to Orlando.

Room Tip: We took the Lynx bus to off airport restaurants (north end of the airport) and had a better meal tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing