We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #28 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here the end of our vacation, as we had an early flight to catch the next morning. We arrived to the airport around 9PM with a tired toddler and LOTS of luggage from our week at Disney. The check in was easy, bell staff was right there with the cart ready to help. The bell man asked us before we left the front desk if we needed help in the morning, he got out their chart and added us to the list with the time we requested he be to our room in the morning. There were only 2 elevators working, so the bell man took us up the service elevator, he could tell we were ready to rest for the night. I requested joining rooms (we were traveling with Grandma too), and were granted the joining rooms no problem. Room was very clean, nice and spacious. The bathroom was wonderful. We slept well, no noise at night. We were ready early in the morning, so called down to the bell man and he said he'd be right up. He came right up and helped us down to the terminal. He took all our stuff ALL THE WAY TO THE AIRLINE DESK! He even scanned our boarding passes and talked to the lady at the south west desk. I could not be more impressed with the service they provided. They were above and a beyond! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColieandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Greetings ColieandJJ,

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review on your past stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. We are thrilled to hear our front desk staff and bell man was very helpful and took the above and beyond steps to make your one night visit a relaxing and stress free stay. We will be sure to recognize our team members for there tremendous efforts. I am also excited to hear your connecting room request was granted so you could be just behind a door to Grandma! We hope you will visit us on your next visit to Orlando, your referral is our biggest compliment.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,996
    946
    232
    58
    38
See reviews for
1,256
795
209
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Flew into Orlando from the UK and catching another flight out at 7.30am next morning. We wanted somewhere close to the airport and it doesn't get any closer than this! Plenty of places to eat in the airport something for everyone. Check in was efficient and welcoming. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was so comfy! . Will be staying here again on our next visit as you just can't beat the convenience and when you have just completed a 9.5 hour flight then get through security it's just so nice to be able to walk a couple of minutes to reception, checkin and go to your room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I'm not a fan of Orlando. Because of this, it was good to get in and out as easily as possible. I could not have asked for a more convenient or comfortable location either. Everything from the service to the beds were pretty top notch. If I'm ever unfortunate enough to be stuck in Orlando again, I'd stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainAwethume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am elated to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. Your kind words regarding the service are greatly appreciated. I am pleased our location was very convenient for your travel. Being in the main terminal of the airport makes it super easy for our guests that are coming in on a late flight or leaving for an early flight. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel brings you to Orlando.

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I travel to the west quite a bit so I use the Orlando Airport regularly. The hotel is located inside the airport and is really convenient. It is clean, well managed and the staff is very helpful. You can even pay the airport parking with the hotel tab.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for making Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport your go to property. Your thoughtful comments regarding the staff are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay in the near future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to get a jump on the vacation. It is nice to take the last flight out of town and stay here. You get up in he morning and you are ready to start to enjoy your time off. This place is great,modern ,clean,friendly and centeraly located to everything in the airport.
The rooms are very quiet clean with a nice bathroom. Not a big fan of the pillow top mattress but these are firm enough. I have always said nice sheets and towels are a must. Just give me the same I would expect at home. So many hotels don't get it.

They could use some better towels but ok.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lxrxaxcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Since we had stayed at this hotel last year, it was never in doubt that we would book anywhere else. We were going on the Disney Cruise on Aug 31st so we checked in the day before. We arrived early and I had previously emailed the hotel to ask for an early check in. They promptly wrote back to me and assured me that they would do whatever they could to accommodate us.

When we arrived at lunchtime on the 30th, the room was ready. Very nice room with balcony - plenty big for 2 adults and a child.

We used the pool for most of the day and the waiter service there was great. We did eat at McCoys that evening and it was 'okay' - nothing special. The next morning we had breakfast at Hemisphere and it was excellent (both service and food quality). I also used the gym there and it was great.
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. Its location in the airport is fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celticgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I checked oin after a gruelling 10 hours of flights with a load of f work to do before bed time . The hotel is very easy to find from both the A and B terminal and one escalator and you ARE CHECKING IN. I HAD A VERY NOMINAL WAIT TIME TO REGISTER . tHE ROOM I WAS GIVEN WAS 6062 and if the hotel had a negative it was they only had one elevator bank so if your room is opposite to the elevators be prepared for long walks. The hotel is huge so I mean long walks .I would recommend that you ask for a room on the elevator side. The room was certainly very good/ and spacious .The wifi was free which I appreciated and the bathroom was more than adequate.

Both nights I was there I ate at their bar and both nights the food and service was more than excellent .all in all for any visitor especially on business couldn't ask for a better hotel. .As an aside the rental car and garage is very close to the hotel less than a 5 minute walk away

Room Tip: Great Airport Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyman8017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing