We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #35 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a night layover and stayed here. Nice room and good checkin experience. Ate at the bar and had a really nice meal. Beware of the poor airport checkin process. I travel a lot and the security/screening process is probabaly the slowest worst I've ever seen. People where backed up into the main lobby area and despite having 8-10 x ray lines, only 3 where open. I suspect most people that stay here are coming or going so keep an eye on the lines, otherwise you may enjoy two nights here.

Room Tip: Keep an eye on the airport lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airstrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Airstrip1,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time as our guest. Our staff make it a priority to go above & beyond the normal level of service to ensure our guests feel welcome during your stay. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,061 - 3,067 of 4,248 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was very nice, check in desk was helpful for finding good food. The room was really nice and clean, The exception was there were two full size beds, NOT two queens. It made sleeping arrangements difficult for two adults and three kids, 15, 13 and 4. Good thing for a large L shaped couch. Breakfast was good and we grabbed an egg sandwich before hitting the airport at 6 am. Location to the airport was about 5 minutes. We did not hear planes flying while in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

After a 9 hour flight we didn't want to pick up a car straight away so we booked the Hyatt through Travel Republic for £92.I had ben a bit wary of booking with Travel Republic due to some adverse reviews but everything was fine. A bit more expensive than other local airport hotels but worth it for the convinience of literally walking upstairs to the hotel.
Check in was simple and quick. Lovely room which was very comfortable overlooking the runway - couldn't hear any noise from the planes or other guests.
Had a meal in McCoys Sports cafe which was very nice with very good service.
A really nice stay, a great relaxing start to our holiday and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk from the airport terminal straight to the hotel; this certainly is a great benefit for our guests. It is always gratifying to hear that your check in went so smoothly and that you found your room to be comfortable and well sound-proofed. McCoy’s has many delicious dishes and I’m glad you were able to enjoy some of them during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

No hesitation in recommending this hotel at Orlando International Airport. Friendly staff, efficient service, ideal location. Breakfast was perfectly acceptable, although didn't quite live up to the hotel hype.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usa12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. It is our biggest compliment! I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel brings you to Orlando!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before we were to board the Disney Fantasy. Entrance to the hotel was directly through the airport. When we arrived a sign directed us to let them know if you were on a Disney Cruise. The hotel then arranged for our luggage to be transferred directly to the ship. How's that for convenience? We just had to add the luggage tags and they were whisked away the morning of our cruise.

We stayed in room 9099, which had plenty of room, a very comfortable king size bed and was very quiet. The only issue I had was with the bathtub. It was slow draining which meant that at the end of your shower you were standing in 3 inches of water. I let the hotel know and I'm sure it was taken care of promptly.

We never used any of the restaurants as the airport had plenty to offer. Maybe the quality wasn't as good, but the price was right and we were saving our money for the cruise.

We also needed to spend some time doing a bit of shopping and buy some wine for the cruise and that's where the exemplary care by Christine Bonath of guest services was noted. She showed us how to use the local bus system to get to the Florida Mall (25 min ride for $2 each) and arranged for us to be picked up and driven to a liquor store to buy the wine before returning to the hotel. She really went out of her way to help us and we both appreciated it.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you have a cruise the next day or just as a layover before another flight. The location and quality can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ouadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked this hotel as our flight was not landing until 8:30PM. We were going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral the next day and we did not want to make shuttle arrangements that late at night. Hotel is right in the airport and was easy to find. It took about 5 minutes to get to the hotel once we retrieved our luggage. Being that late at night we were the only people in line at check in. Within another 5 minutes we were in our room. The room and patio were large and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom had both a tub and a shower and the bath amenities were excellent. We had a great sleep and woke up about 90 minutes later than we usually do. Of course this all comes with a cost and the price of the room was commensurate with the quality of the product received. You can get substantially less expensive hotels off site but for convenience this hotel was excellent. I will stay here again for the quality and the convenience of this hotel and avoid other, cheaper hotels in the MCO area.

Room Tip: There are no in room safes. You have to use a safety deposit box down by the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim-N-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is going to be a short review, as we only used our room and the facilities for a day. We had a later flight leaving Orlando, so we checked in around 10am and left around 4pm, having booked a "day room". It was completely worth it. The food at the hotel itself was good, but you could also easily walk downstairs and around the terminal to get Starbucks or anything else. The room was very comfortable, with a large terrace and a lovely bathroom. We used the pool for a short while and it was a very nice set-up, though not very large. And the greenery and décor inside the hotel were truly beautiful. I'm sure it would be a good choice for a longer stay, but we would absolutely book a day room there again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hi 54kerry,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. Having our location directly inside the airport, gives guests a relaxing room to enjoy before a later flight. We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed the rooftop pool. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,852 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $162 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Splitty, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing