We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and excellent hotel service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #34 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Wimberley, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient and excellent hotel service!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were on a Make A Wish dream vacation...going on a Disney Cruise. Make a Wish booked us our flight the night before the cruise took off and booked us in this hotel. It is so convenient being in the middle of the airport. They picked up our bags from our room and took them directly to the ship and we were able to catch the Disney shuttle there at the airport. The staff were helpful and the hotel was beautiful. However, the service was extremely slow for dinner and the food was only good. Nothing to really write home about and not a real good selection. Not bad, but expensive. Breakfast was great...full buffet for $15.

I will definitely consider this hotel if we ever need one quick night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Donna H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our location is definitely convenient, especially when leaving on a cruise the next day. I would like to apologize for the slow service you received while dining with us. I can assure you that I have taken your comments to our Restuarant Manager so that these issues can be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,441
    1,140
    290
    81
    52
See reviews for
1,566
954
252
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Advertises wifi in the lobby but they do not have any. They suggest you try to pull the airport wifi but an employee confessed to me that it doesn't work for most people. Also there was no wifi in the room. I was told they were upgrading it. Also no robes in the room, no mini bar, none of the amenities you expect from a hotel at this. Price. Good thing is it is convenient. If you are flying in and out.
T
G it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatinespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello expatinespana,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to take this opportunity to extend my apologies for the troubles you encountered while here. Currently, we are completeing a wireless connectivity project that started back in September 2012. We are hoping to finish this by March 2013, which will then give all our guestrooms access to both high speed wirless and wired internet services.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to Orlando, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We take an annual Disney cruise. To reduce the stress and worry we fly in the night before the cruise and stay at the Hyatt on site. They have really good food, soft beds and a nice outdoor pool. They also have a baggage service agreement with Disney so you can leave your bags in hotel room and they get on the ship - a huge bonus! Also the buffett breakfasts are very well done.

Room Tip: for a little extra you can get a room that overlooks the runway - this is great for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McLeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your pre Disney cruise at our property. I’m delighted that you found the service to be great and the breakfast buffet to be well done. We look forward to having you back before you next Disney cruise!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, prior to flying back to our country.
The hotel is beautiful, extremely convenient as it is right in the middle of the airport. The room is very nice.
We even had a balcony to check the airport!
The room is very quiet. You just forget you're inside the airport.
The bathroom was small, but clean.
They do charge you for parking, but we didn't use the service.
As for internet, they do charge you, but you can use the free wifi provided in the airport (not in your room, though).
The staff is polite, very accomodating.
The bellman helped us with our baggage right into the air company desk. Amazing!
We would definitely come back!
The only con: they do not offer a safe in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sitraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. It’s always a pleasure to read when our guests have an outstanding experience at our property. I’m pleased that you found your room to be well appointed and the service to be top notch. We want to create a memorable experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have decided that this hotel will now be part of our routine. Instead of getting an early morning flight to Orlando, which now involves getting up at 4 or 5 AM with the need to be at airport so early, we will fly down the night before and stay here.
We walked from the airplane, right to the hotel, with three sleeping kids in their strollers. Check in was super fast and efficient and they got our luggage for us, so we were quickly in our room. With three kids three and under, this was great. Kids didn't even wake when we slipped them into their beds.
The hotel itself is lovely, very modern, upscale. And we had rooms facing the runway, when the kids awoke in the morning, they absolutely loved it. The surroundings are so interesting, we actually wish we could have spent more time here. But alas, as the purpose was to get an early start, quick breakfast in the room- from the airport food court which is right at the entrance to the hotel- and off to the world of the mouse.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone, but for folks with kids, it is a wonderful way to start a trip: fully rested and ready to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docdebbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our excellent location before your early flight. It's great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms. Your recommendation is our highest compliment. We look forward to your next visit.

Chrissi B.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here on our way to a cruise and the location was amazing! Just walked to our room after picking up our bags and then right to security the next morning. We didn't use any of the amenities, but were pleased with the check-in and out procedures and our room. The room was very clean and nice. Nothing fancy, but very welcoming after a flight.
We did eat the brunch buffet at one of their restaurants the next morning and the service there was brutal (even thought it was a buffet). I think our server must have known because he didn't charge us for the kids' meals.
I'd highly recommend staying there, especially with kids as you don't need a shuttle or car to get to a nice, soft bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aafrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear aafrank,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! It is wonderful to know that we were able to provide clean and quiet accommodations for you and your family after a long day of traveling. I can assure you that we have addressed the breakfast service issue you mentioned, as this is valuable feedback.

We hope that if traveling to Orlando in the future, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was a little skeptical about staying in an airport hotel (noise), but we were so pleasantly suprised. Everything about the hotel, the food at the restaurants and the people were all wonderful! Our room over-looked the inside of the airport so you could sit and people-watch for hours if you wanted to. I was amazed at how quiet everything was and the beds were very comfortable. We ordered room service one night and it was quick and setup very nicely. There is a small rooftop pool and lounge area, which was a pleasant place to sit and relax. I can't wait until our next trip to the area so we can stay again. We loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Jan N:

Thank you for talking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed everything from your guestroom to our friendly employees. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel through Orlando.

Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing