We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 15%
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Day room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We used this hotel for a 9-6 stay during the day for $100.
Very convenient located inside the terminal.
they have rooms facing inside terminal and some looking at runways.
We stayed in one facing runways wa very quiet.

Room Tip: Good for short stays in the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 992STEVE_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear 99STEVE_99,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback regarding your stay. Our Day Room option is wonderful for travelers who have a late departure or long layover. It provides all the comforts of a regular hotel stay minus the overnight accommodations. I am delighted to hear that this option proved to be beneficial for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've stayed here a couple times and been very satisfied. You literally walk from your plane gate up the escalator to the hotel-Great for early departures & late arrivals. Nice rooms and the fitness center is very well appointed. It's surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel. Nice staff. I did a Priceline bid and got a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello Flyfish66,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you continue to choose us for your hotel accommodations when coming to Orlando. Our convenient location is definitely a draw for early departures or late arrivals like you mentioned. I will pass along your great comments to the rest of our team so that we can continue to better serve you.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Positives:

+Location, location, location: literally located in the airport terminal, it was a sight for welcome eyes following an eight-hour flight from Europe
+Well appointed and maintained room: nice size, up-to-date, and everything functioned as designed
+Room service featured good food that was delivered promptly
+Check in and checkout were quick and painless

Nits:
-Why do some Hyatts clutter a nice room with all those little cardboard information and advertisement signs/tents? They cheapen the setting. Anyway, I gathered up more than 10 of them in the room and put them in a drawer
-Warning to business travellers: this is an airport hotel that thinks it is a resort, with resort prices. The rate when I stayed there was $100 more than the maximum GSA rate, so I ended up eating the $100.

Bottom line: super-convenient, modern hotel with a few nits.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Illinioisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello Illinioisian,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey, as your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that our convenient location proved beneficial to you. I can imagine that traveling from Europe can be quite tiresome. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Orlando in the future, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here on our way back to Cincinnati after our week long vacation in Florida. The hotel is beautiful, and is very up-to-date. The bathroom was nice and the beds were comfy. The addition of a mini-fridge in the room was also nice!

The exercise room is awesome. It is very large, has it's own bathroom, and you can grab a pair of disposable headphones upon entering, and can grab a cold towel out of the fridge before leaving to cool off. So nice!

The outdoor pool is also pretty awesome looking, although we did not use it during our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Orlando the night before leaving!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello Jack S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments about our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Our amenities, such as our pool and 24 hours fitness center are great options when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully next time you can enjoy our outdoor pool!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location. Everything you need is there. Great place to stay the evening before an early flight.
Clean rooms, we could hear the airport paging system all night in our room but no airplane noise at all.
Pool area very nice.
A little over priced but your paying for the location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2diznee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
It’s great to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. I’m pleased that our location was very convenient for your early morning flight. Being location in the main terminal makes it very easy for our guests catching an early flight or coming in on a late flight. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our flight got in around midnight and we planned to stay at this hotel. Couldn't have been easier - the front desk was just an elevator ride away from baggage claim. Nice looking lobby area overlooking the airport concourse, and room itself quite nice - fold out couch all set for us when we got there which was great as we were pretty exhausted. Really nice bed and sheets, just great to feel taken care of after crowded flights and a long day. We booked this as part of a car rental/flights/hotel package, so not sure of the value, but we highly recommend for anyone coming in late to Orlando and wanting to go straight to bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. Your recommendation is our highest compliment. We look forward to your next stay.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I cannot begin to describe in words how the Hyatt staff treated me and my family...other than they treated me as if I were their family. I arrived at 11am quite a few hours early at the hotel due to accident that had taken place at another hotel, my check in time was at 4pm. When I explained to the valet my situation in true Brooklyn style; which is was the Bellman's hometown, he took k control immediately of the situation called AJ the manager of the hotel for assistance. My family, my luggage and a bag of ice for my daughter's injured foot were waiting on us when we arrived at the check in desk. We were staying at this hotel for a dance convention/competition, so now it maybe a little easier to understand why the need for immediate ice was needed. Margaret the hotel check-in clerk was most helpful. She and the manager AJ who checked on my daughter through out the weekend stay checked on us frequently. When asked about the nearest hospital to have my daughter checked out, they informed me, "You are in an airport, airport medics will take care of your daughter at no cost!" Our room was fabulous, we were able to watch the planes land and take off without a sound issue. The room was large, the bed was comfortable and room service was delicious. The heated outdoor pool was the perfect diversion for little brother while his sister danced & although I did not get to use the equipment the work out facility was filled with new top of the line equipment. The many things to do in an international airport kept the kids busy and they had a wonderful time. The Hyatt had taken extra measures to make sure unless you were a guest at the hotel, no one was allowed on the floors with the quests. The convention rooms were large and no so far apart that one might get lost when going to one event to the other. I highly recommend this clean, safe, well organized hotel for travelers with a lay over or as my children "who had spent the week at Disney' said, "we want to stay here every time we come to Orlando. And many thanks to AJ the manager for going out of your way to help my daughter!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and sound proof. When deciding your room to watch the ppl in airport or to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TravelMomGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review. I’m thrilled to hear that you experienced an outstanding level of service during your stay. I will be sure to let AJ and all the other staff members know that you found their service to be top notch. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Orlando!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#24 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,546 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
13.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Low Cost Holidays, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing