We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and neat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #33 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family stayed at this Hyatt for two nights. Our hotel room overlooked the atrium into the International airport. I was worried it would be loud but was pleasantly surprised that I never heard a plane or any other ruckus. The hotel was up to Hyatt standards in every way. Worth the money if you need to be in that area. Both restaurants were very good. McCoys for Dinner was so good I would make an effort to go again. Organic, sustainable food. Well done Hyatt!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Atrium have free wireless compliments of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryManya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,331 - 3,337 of 4,302 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Despite being in the airport, the noise levels are very quiet in the rooms. The convenience of going up an elevator to the hotel from baggage collection is great if arriving by air. As a base for Orlando, rental cars are in the terminal and can be rented one day at a time, so no parking fees. The restaurant is very good, and there is access to the food court of the airport for more casual eaters. Great staff and service.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the airport lobby and get free internet. Also rooms are available that overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2y2r2onot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I really appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our property. I’m glad that our location was very convenient for your travel. It sounds like you really enjoyed the restaurants we have to offer. I’m excited to read that you found the staff to be great as well as the service they provided. Thank you for your recommendation!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for our first night in Orlando, the staff were very friendly and the room was perfect. Everywhere was very clean and comfortable. Despite overlooking the runway we heard no airport noise, in fact we forgot we were at the airport. We had a quick bite to eat at McCoy's Bar & Grill before a perfect nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. After check out it was so easy to walk down to the car rental desks we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers2often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel after your long flight. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and sound-proofed rooms. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Chrissi B. A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We chose to stay here because of the location . The service was wonderful . We stayed the night before our cruise and the night before we flew home. We had a chance to eat at hemispheres and the food wonderful as well as the staff.
We will stay again on our next trip.

Room Tip: We loved the location . We stayed there the day we flew in and the day before we flew out. The rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWBEACHGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear KWBEACHGIRL:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Often, we hear enthusiastic feedback with regards to our convenient location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Orlando!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located right in the Orlando airport, this hotel is unmatched for convenience. We have used it several times when we've had an early flight. You can return your rental car the night before, And the bellman comes to your door to take your luggage, then meets you at the airline check-in counter with it. The room service food is surprisingly good, and the option of ordering breakfast the night before with a specified delivery time is a plus. There are of course, dining and shopping options in the terminal also. Disney is only 30 min away, and there is a nice pool, for anyone with free time. The rooms were quiet, clean, and updated.

Room Tip: When booking online, you are given an upgrade option. It's well worth it! Upon check in, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ineedsun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here in May 2012 and would definitely consider it again for my next trip to Orlando. The room was very classy and comfortable - and surprisingly quiet for being at the airport. I arrived after midnight due to a flight delay, making me appreciate the location that much more. The service was pleasant and efficient. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1b2c3d4e5blah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear meira5759:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the convenience of being at the hotel for your late arrival. We're glad our employees went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very strategic location... we arrived from a long and exhausting flight. It was very delightful to get out of the emigration and go straight to our room and have a shower...we were renovated besides our little girl loved the beautiful swimming pool... and view the airplanes departing and landing was awesome! There was only one thing that was not very nice. It was the hotel Room seemed a bit worn, and had the fake tile in the bathrooms, but it was very clean. The breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,901 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $178 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing