We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #35 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

After four beautiful days in Orlando at another hotel, Due to an early flight out of Orlando on Christmas morning we chose to stay at the Hyatt at the MCO airport on Christmas eve. Great choice! Even though it was Christmas eve, there were still several options for dinner. The room was very nice with updated bathroom and lovely decor. Very clean. We even had a balcony where we could sit outside and enjoy our last day of warm Florida weather before traveling back up north. The convenience of being connected to the airport alone makes this hotel worthwhile. I travel a lot and this is one of the best airport hotels I have stayed in. It is a great hotel period.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,490
    1,162
    295
    81
    54
See reviews for
1,605
961
262
875
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We were passing through Orlando to make flight connections and decided to stay at the airport Hyatt. It is very convienent both for airport check in and baggage claim. Hotel check in was also a breeze. After that the service and attention declined.
As we opened the door to our non smoking room the strong odor of cigarette smoke assaulted us. I called the front desk and received an apology and nothing else. Since the hotel is in the airport the whole facility isnonsmoking! I did manage to get them to send someone up with room freshener. How housekeeping could have missed the smell is beyond me. They also missed the half dozen butts and a cigar on the roof just outside our room window.
Service at the lobby bar was slow... they didn't want to seat the six of us in the restaurant if we only wanted appetizers, but the food was very good and drink excellent, but pricey.
When we got ready for bed we had to remake the sheets as the bed had been so poorly made. At least the sheets were clean! The final missed detail came early the next morning when I realized that there was no shampoo! Since I wake early I did not want to disturb my wife by calling housekeeping. I made do with the one bar of hand soap we were provided.
If I stay here again and we might, I will certainly be more demanding as it seems that the management here is not.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here - service was excellent, breakfast included was adequate. Room was in awesome condition, and it was super easy to catch the shuttle the next day for our Carnival Cruise.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any bed and breakfast specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Dear DeeThom:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport location. Oftentimes, we hear enthusiastic feedback from our guests with regards to how well our location is for cruise travelers. Your comment with regards to the service provided is appreciated, and we will make sure to recognize our employees on a great effort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
to far from the mouse
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We chose this Hyatt because we had an early morning international flight and we didn't want to rush getting ready in the morning. We chose an allergy friendly room (little more expensive) but it was worth it for us. Our balcony faced the parking garage and the runway. At first, we were a little disappointed with the balcony (we thought we would have liked a balcony facing the inside of the airport terminal), but we enjoyed sitting on our balcony and watching the planes take off :) We were not bothered by any noises from the airport. There is a nice food court within 2 minutes of the hotel inside the terminal as well as shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Dear lovwdw:

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We appreciate you choosing us before leaving on your international flight. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed relaxing on the balcony watching the flights, & afterward relaxing in the quiet, comfort of your Hyatt Respire room. We're glad you had a safe trip & we hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here last week in an effort to break up a long day of travel. Just thought I would write a quick note for anyone considering the same. This hotel is clean, perfectly located and actually has a really solid restaurant called McCoy's Bar and Grille. It served its purpose well and the staff was very attentive if you needed them to be. Great choice if you need to stay at the airport!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nati_Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We decided to stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport for a pre-Disney cruise and let me tell you, we have no regrets. Our plane landed at approximately 8:15pm so we were exhausted. We were so glad that the hotel was right inside the terminal. All we had to do was collect our luggage, wheel it to the 3rd floor, go up the elevator and then walk right into the hotel lobby. We were cordially greeted by both the bellboy and the front desk and immediately shown to our room that was located on the 8th floor overlooking the inside of the terminal. The room contained 2 medium firm double beds and a small balcony (sits 2 very comfortably) and was of modern decor with a flat screen 32" TV (no hdmi to plug in a laptop to watch your own movies - it had the red/white inputs). More importantly, everything was very clean...from the crisp sheets on the bed to the towels hanging in the bathroom. No mold in the bathtub, no dampness in sheets or in the air. The walls and ceiling were flat clean drywall. Not the awful popcorn type ceilings and walls you find in a lot of accommodations in Florida and in the Bahamas. We had no problems with noise where we were located...no noise from planes landing or taking off...no noise from within the terminal. In fact even the air conditioning was quiet. You will get a good night sleep here. You can choose to eat at the hotel restaurant (nice but pricey) or go for a short walk downstairs in the terminal food court where you will find a McDonalds, Quiznos, Starbucks, etc. The following morning we went for a tour of the outdoor pool located on the 6th floor (I will request to stay in a room located on this floor next time) overlooking the runway. Don’t expect a large pool but its nice just the same. You can choose to sit under the good size wood gazebo or take a dip in the heated pool. I wish we had stayed an extra night to enjoy this floor that also included a fitness room. Since we already paid for Disney transportation, the Hyatt assisted in the luggage delivery to the Disney ship. All we had to do was place the hotel-supplied tags on our luggage, leave them inside our room by the door and check out of the hotel (check in time is 4:00PM and Check out is 12:00PM). It was very simple and the luggage showed up outside our ship cabin door. We waited until 11:30PM to check out since boarding was at 1:00PM. The distance from the hotel to the port is approximately 50 minutes. We figured it would probably take another 30 minutes to process papers at the dock. We were told that there was nothing to do at the dock so we tried to maximize our stay. You will really like the accommodations, friendliness, and convenience of this hotel if you need to stay somewhere prior to a cruise. I would have rated it excellent if the beds were queen size and if they were a little more firm.

Room Tip: If you like a room by the pool where the kids can run back and forth, stay on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudsurfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Wow is all I can say..... This would definitely be my first choice before or after a cruise. It is absolutely breathtaking and of course the place to be for a early morning flight. You just wake up, check out and go down on the elevator and you are in your terminal (JetBlue for me). It was so convenient. The rooms were absolutely nice and spacious. I HIGHLY recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerfectBreezeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thank you for providing such a wonderful review. I am thrilled you had an excellent experience at our property. It sounds like you enjoyed the location and your room. Being located in the main terminal makes access to the airport simple and easy. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to have you back for a future stay!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing