We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only super-convenient, but also a really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #39 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not only super-convenient, but also a really nice place”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Airport hotels are often mostly judged on their convenience, because they tend to be boring and overpriced. If convenience alone were the criterion on which the Hyatt Recency at Orlando airport is to be judged, then you couldn't ask for more--it's RIGHT INSIDE the airport, and you literally step out of the hotel right in front of the security checkpoints. But even putting the convenience aside, this is actually a really nice hotel, at a very reasonable price.

The guest rooms are on the 5th through 9th floors of the airport, and they encircle main terminal area, so that the terminal itself serves as an atrium for the hotel. Interior rooms face the main terminal below, the others face the airport runways. All are reasonably quiet, despite the airport location. The rooms are modern, spacious, and nicely furnished, as is usually the case with Hyatt Regency properties. The bed, bedding, and HVAC system are all designed for maximum comfort and sleep quality. There is free wi-fi internet access (provided by the airport itself, not by the hotel--the hotel provides wired access for a fee). The staff is very friendly and accomodating. There are two restaurants on-site (I didn't try them, but the menus did look appealing, though as is usually the case with hotel restaurants they were a bit pricey ) and a couple of bars (including a poolside lounge), plus the typical range of airport restaurants, shops, and services in the main terminal downstairs.

Even if you don't plan on going swimming (and I didn't, because the weather was bad during both of my recent one-night stays), be sure to check out the rooftop pool area. It is one of those beautiful , artistic pools that is filled to the brim and the the water constantly overflows the top and and is recirculated (the kind you see pictured in stories about those super-luxurious world-class resorts that cater to the rich and famous). You ordinarily don't see that sort of thing in hotels in this modest price range (and that price range, during my stays, was about $130 a night).

To be honest, I'm not a big fan of Orlando as a city and typically haven't enjoyed my stays there, so I certainly wasn't expecting much out of an AIRPORT hotel in Orlando. What a pleasant surprise. This is nice hotel for anywhere, let alone for a hotel at an airport. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the terminal (as opposed to the runways) have better wi-fi access, I've been told...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberluddite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,358
    1,103
    285
    78
    50
See reviews for
1,501
937
242
830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We arrived on a very late flight to Orlando and booked this hotel for it's location and ease since it's in the terminal. The staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a corner suite which was very nice. We went to the restaurant and were made welcome even though it was very late. We will be staying here again...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckgosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This hotel is great value for your money when you need to stay in Orlando for a early departure or late night arrival flight. The value is incredible and the location is ideal to gates and baggage claim. You can not beat the price for convince and the rooms are well kept and clean. we have stayed over 10 times and have never been disappointed for what it is used for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workingjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. It's always great to hear from our repeat guests. We're glad you enjoy the convenience our hotel offers being directly inside the airport. We look forward to your next visit.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Was under renovation when we passes thru. Staff still courteous & helpful. Clean tidy roomy. Even tho in a busy international airport, absolutely no noise(?). Would recommend. So convenient as transit location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Gantravel:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about staying with us at our hotel. We're delighted to hear how friendly our employees were during your time spent with us. We will make sure to recognize them for the great customer service provided. Hyatt takes pride in our employees offering excellent customer service. Often, we hear enthusiastic feedback from our guests about there being no noise, even though we are at a busy airport. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're traveling through the area.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imola, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The obvious greatest advantage of staying at this Hyatt is that it's built into the MCO international airport of Orlando, therefore it's extremely convenient for layovers.
This is pretty much its best feature. Clean, prompt service. A bit overpriced, I would not define it as a luxury hotel, it feels like a 3 (almost 4) star hotel. Rooms do not entirely isolate from the airport noise.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We arrived from Philly around 8:30 and were settled in our room by 9 p.m. It was an executive double, which had a huge private balcony overlooking the runways and airport. Amazing view in the morning. The room was huge with a beautiful bathroom! The room was spotless and I would highly recommend this hotel for a business traveller. We were going to Disney and switched to the Hilton Bonnett Creek, which was closer to Disney and a great place.
But, I would not hesitate to stay here again coming in and out of the airport! Best airport hotel in the country!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelambudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
It is always great to hear when our guests have a perfect stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your executive double guestroom. Having a private balcony overlooking the runways is a nice feature for an airport property. Your recommendation and feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to have you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I can not say enough nice things about this hotel. This hotel is beautiful. Check in was fast and the clerk was friendly. I was on the 10th floor overlooking the airport runways. The pool was also very nice. This hotel was very quiet and elegant. The location inside the Orlando Airport is convienant for traveling out of Orlando. Their is plenty to do and plenty of restaurants to choose to eat from if you choose not to eat at the hotel restaurant. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I would definately recommend it if you are in Orlando for a short time .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjen523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear jenjen523:

We appreciate you going out of your way to share feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It's great to hear your enthusiastic feedback about staying with us. We appreciate all of your kind words. We're so happy your experience with us was a memorable one. Hyatt takes pride making sure our guests feel welcomed by our employees. We'll make sure they are recognized for the great effort put forth in welcoming you. We hope to visit you back again!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing