We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
8
15
19
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
15
19
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every other day perfect location place to stay other hotels recommend this hotel trolley walgreens parks disney
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 weeks here and I can not think of any fault.

The staff were really friendly and always said hello when walking past. Sharna in reception was really as were the reception staff.

There is a small little tourist shop, reasonably priced and well stocked, and very helpful on our last day swapping batteries on luggage scales for free.

The rooms are a reasonable size, we was a party of 2 adults 1 child, and we managed fine, but with respect the rooms are designed just for sleeping in,which is all that was needed. They are also cleaned regularly and to an acceptable standard. We opted for cleaning every other day, and always left a couple of dollars on the side for the cleaner.

The rest of the hotel is also kept exceptionally clean. And there is more than enough parking located all around the hotel. And the free ice machine proved to be a bonus on hot days/evenings.

The pool, although is small, does the job perfectly after long days at the parks as it never seemed to get too crowded. But then this isn't a pool holiday. The hot tub is perfect with some strong jets in.

The location is perfect, within walking distance of Universal, simple iride trolley to idrive, or 20 mins from Disney which is straight down the I4, to which the hotel is just off of.

I shall leave a separate review for the restaurant on their TripAdvisor page, it's that good.

All in all would I stay here again???

Yes.

We are already planning our next trip back to Orlando with this hotel a consideration of somewhere to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Paul R,

Thank you for you review!

We're very happy to see that you enjoyed your 3 week visit with us! It was great getting to know you and we cannot wait to have you back in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions when you begin planning your next visit.

Until next time, we wish you happy and safe travels!

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Did my reservation through booking.com 3months in advance, got confirmation that everything was ready ,book now pay later, 4-5hrs drive later made it to the hotel to be told our booking was not there , night manager was a jerk try to charge extra for larger suite said he had requested the reservation to be canceled because he tried to process a payment and claims card declined, which in the website it clearly states (book now pay later) and after trying to charge us 100 more a night and because we didn't accept all he said was there's nothing I can do, have a good night, we spent an hour and half looking for another hotel with our two young kids its 12:30am still have not checked in to new place , what a horrible experience this manager should be fired

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank djkitty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

djkitty01,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience with us was anything less than satisfactory. We work hard to ensure all guest are pleased with their stay in our hotels.

I have reached out to you in a personal message via TripAdvisor, please feel free to respond at your earliest convenience and someone from our management team will be in contact with you shortly after.


Thank you,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Found the staff friendly & helpful it was clean security was 24 hours the pool was lovely & clean. The stairs carrying your luggage was the hardest as there are so may stairs it would be njce for help to carry to your room or invest in a lift . Rooms were cleaned every day fresh towels . Had a great staff member who goes the extra mile is Jay (security) always friendly & helpful getting the pool ready quick when on shift Big thank you can you let him know please

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShaziaS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for your review, Shazia S! We are incredibly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Orlando with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This was my third stay. The rooms are really big, very clean. Feels like new carpet, thick and soft. And such an awesome bathroom! Much nicer than a regular white tub/shower combo. Very nice staff. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank Sushiyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your review, Sushiyuk! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again!

See you soon,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Was here for a conference at the OCCC down the street. We had a suite for three of us and the room size/layout worked really well for us. It was clean and that was our main concern. But...... the hotel is in desperate need of renovation. There was rust in the shower and the wallpaper was peeling off of the walls. They also need to staff the desk better. I was in the lobby a couple of times for various reasons and there was always a line of people waiting. A couple of times, people got upset and stormed off. They person at the desk was always nice, but they needed help.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 652jeniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hello 652jeniferw! Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that the room worked well for you during your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Orlando!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews