We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better the expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Ranked #281 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better the expected”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The room and service was better then expected after reading the reviews. Every thing was good, room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. They had no problem with us checking in early, unlike some places I have stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    227
    232
    91
    114
See reviews for
262
147
31
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The management and front desk workers were extremely helpful and very friendly. We were there for a conference and they did an excellent job suggesting places to go eat and drink. Rooms were clean and they do offer a complimentary breakfast (will get cold if you get there late though). Had a great time at the happy hour that they had set up for the hotel guests. Bar tender made some great drinks and was fun to hang with. Overall it was a great stay and it took only about a 7 minute walk to get to the Orange County Convention Center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgonzo712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We had an ok stay here. Not amazing but by no means bad. Just average. The motel was clean enough and the facilities where adequate. I have no really complaints. The staff where helpful and the bus service was good. Location is perfect for parks and I drive. The hotel needs a little bit TLC but by no means is the worst. I would stay their again without a worry or a hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJM241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hotel was clean. Age of hotel shows in the somewhat tired appearance. Gentleman who checked us in was a bit curt and not so friendly... everyone else for the remainder of our stay was very friendly and professional. Pool was a bit grungy. Beds were comfortable. Pull out sofa bed was a joke. Breakfast was good enough and shuttle services offered to attractions were a plus. Location also a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hallways were filthy but it looks like they were starting to replace some of them. The room was acceptable except for those goofy small pillows they put in all the Choice hotels. Breakfast was adequate but do not expect any choice as juice is a $2 option at breakfast. Eggs were cool, sausage was cool--cereal was ok because the milk was cold. Biggest problem at breakfast--NO PLACE TO SIT!!! The breakfast area is very small unless you want to go outside (it was 35 degrees when we were there). Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel as there are too many hotels in Orlando that have a cleaner facility and charge the same prices.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
418 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pool was a little dirty, could hear the tv from the room next door, Breakfast was decent... location is pretty good as well.. very very close to the Orange Country Convention center.. Denny's, Red Lobster are near by if you are willing to walk a bit goto Tommy Bahama's Grill leave the lobby turn left it will be on your right side about 1 mile or 1.5 mile down the road.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeanTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I found the hotel to be OK. The breakfast was decent , the location was convenient to the major attractions. I read some negative reviews after I made my reservation and was worried but I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely come back.
Paul R
Pittsburgh

Room Tip: Get a suite if you have a family 2 TV and gives you a little more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsyd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#112 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#144 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing