We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Ranked #40 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bayonet Point, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a very good time. the weather did not help, it was very cold. We had no luck to use the lake. Do not go in the winter, pick another season, it was our mistake. The placer is very close to Disney and factory oulets.

Room Tip: Choose a good weather season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ignaura2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    286
    78
    43
    19
See reviews for
607
107
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our 2-bedroom room was nice overall: large en suite, good-sized second bedroom, nice patio, etc. Washer/dryer was useful since we were there a week. Nice property overall.

BUT because we were on a "sampler package" with Diamond Resorts, we had to deal with the oh-so-wonderful (mandatory) presentation. The presentation itself was fine, more geared toward the benefits of becoming an owner and less about the hard sell / pushiness. But no, that came after. Our initial sales guy was friendly enough, but when we firmly declined wishing to purchase an ownership plan, despite offering us their "today only" special plan, he brought in a hard sale closer, Janelle. Once she saw how adamant my husband and I were about NOT buying, she was rude, sarcastic, and completely unprofessional. I understand it's their job to sell. But that is no reason to treat your customer/guest so rudely during said meeting. Not exactly a ringing endorsement for Diamond Resorts. Definitely the low point of our otherwise enjoyable family trip to Disney World / Universal Studios.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

As a resident of NY, this winter was extremely cold & snowy so I escaped for a wonderful week in FL with friends from different states. It was so easy for us to travel from MA, NV & NY to Orlando and the Diamond Resort was worthy traveling to. A beautiful resort with several pools, tennis courts, golf course, restaurant and other amenities.

Room Tip: I didn't see other rooms but we had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, covered balcony with pool view, laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We are so glad Grand Beach Resort could cater to your friends’ and yours reunion. There is no shortage of non-stop adventures with plenty of on-site and nearby activities for everyone to enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was given a week in your Grand Beach Orlando facility by a friend this week. The idea was to experience how great it is and buy one ourselves so we could vacation together. Upon arrival we were waiting on elevator to take our stuff upstairs; when the doors opened the cleaning staff forced their way out literally making us move our bags so they could get by. Once we finally got upstairs we tried to navigate the cart through the door with full hands. Another employee stood inside the door talking on her cell phone never offering to help or even hold the door. Still, the facility is very nice and we were looking forward to our tour. Keep in mind, we chose to sign up, we are getting no free nights and are not required to. We are actual captive buyers. Our 10:30 "tour," didn't begin until 10:50. As soon as we sat down we were told to leave because my wife was finishing a mimosa. As soon as we walked in the door they started taking deposits and deposits for different things. Maybe if they handled the sales process better and did a better job welcoming guests you wouldn't need all the deposits. We will enjoy the rest of out trip and will be purchasing an Orlando time share this week, I think there may be one or two other companies in town we'll visit. Maybe you can spend less time promoting yourself on my tv and more time actually trying to help us. Jay Nelson, room 614.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaanelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback of your recent stay. Our team members pride themselves on being friendly and attentive to all guests’ needs, and we sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we are always looking to identify areas of growth and coaching opportunities. The housekeeping manager has been made aware of your experiences for further review.
We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the presentation process. The encounter you described is certainly not desired the desired approach. These concerns have also been forwarded on to the sales manager to be thoroughly addressed and looked into.
We wish you all the best on your future travels, and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We normally stay in a Disney resort, but as this was our 20 month old grandson's first trip to the area, we felt it would be nice to have the comforts of a fully serviced apartment instead of just a hotel bedroom.

We were not disappointed as everything was perfect and the nice thing was, that the buildings actually look like Disney's Grand Floridian resort at about one quarter of the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted to have been able to accommodate your family and offer you a relaxing and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here January 2014. We had a 3 bedroom villa with a lakeview. Perfect for 3 adults and for kids. Location is about a mile from one of the main Disney entrances and plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The wifi is ATT and spotty and slow. The accomodations filled our expectations. Plenty of kitchen utensils to cook during your stay. The playground kept my kids busy and the gas grills throughout the resort were perfect. Didn't make use of the onsite activities. I am a Diamond resort owner but I hear the prices are reasonable for what you get. We were in room 645 and had a view of the nightly fireworks from Disney on the balcony.

Room Tip: room 645 gives you a lake view and fireworks view from disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Wonderfully clean and spacious 2 bedroom suite. From the grounds maintenance to the quality construction and cleanliness this facility is fantastic. Lakefront is relaxing and true Florida with the pretty cypress trees and wild ducks. Every employee we encountered was happy to be there and more than willing to answer any questions. I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sodapop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Grand Beach Resort. We were extremely pleased to read that our team members provided exceptional customer service, and that our accommodations, location, and facility exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#82 of 338 in Orlando
2,216 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
7,981 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Property: Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6312 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing