We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Ranked #49 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Easy access to I 4 and all major parks. Rooms were up to date and kitchen was well equipped. Exterior of building and grounds could use some some up grading. Family friendly environment. Overall nice stay in Orlando.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank S R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 953 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

My family and I checked in here straight from a cruise and I must say, this resort was more relaxing than that cruise. It exuded pure serenity and peacefulness and we welcomed the fact that everything was so clean. The staff was affable but one name that stood out was a Mr. Jason Sierra from the Security team that was always attentive. His welcoming spirit and ability at making us feel at home was one we would not forget. The downfall to this resort was not wanting lo leave it. Great place for a romantic getaway or family vacay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RainbowbriteTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff. Not too much pressure to go to a time share meeting.. We were invited but not harassed about it which impressed me. We had a three bedroom unit with flat screens in all rooms, the kitchen was nice and well stocked with dishes. It was quiet at night and close to all the attractions.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank glugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We are really glad to learn that you had a relaxing time here with us, enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed in your guestroom. As we our primarily a Vacation Ownership property, we are pleased that you were not any in any way inconvenienced by our representatives’ invitation to learn more about owning our product. This invitation is certainly not mandatory and we would like to assure you that we do not advocate a pushy sales approach. Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here with some friends who have a timeshare. The condo had very nice accommodations. Our condo was 3BR 2BA with a beautiful kitchen, living room and amazing spacious balcony overlooking the pool and small lake with fountain. The second bedroom seemed like the master with a huge bathroom open to the room with a queen sized bed. There are two pools, lots of walking areas, small beaches next to the lake. Hammocks everywhere! They even offer jet ski rentals, paddle boats and canoes. We enjoyed spending our time on the balcony catching up with friends. Also, very close to Disney World! It was a 5 minute drive to EPCOT and many places to eat and shop close to the hotel (driving distance only).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The hotel is directly off a large beautiful lake.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We’re delighted that you had the opportunity to stay at Grand Beach, and that you had a wonderful time here! We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This is no joke probably our 20th visit here! I can not say enough about this place. We have been coming here for years and it only seems to get better and better. This is typically a timeshare but this visit like some of our past visits we just rented online like any other hotel reservation. The staff are very friendly and always willing to accommodate where they can. The only negative here vs a hotel is they do require a security deposit which is refunded after you check out. Highly recommend this resort, you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I went to Disney World and stayed here. The room was very nice. The room had a full kitchen and we were able to save money by eating breakfast and a dinner in the room. The refrigerator was nice; we were able to refrigerate drinks and leftovers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here. We were glad to hear that our kitchen facilities helped you save money during your trip and that our accommodations met your expectations. Our proximity to Walt Disney World is one of just several reasons our guests choose to stay here. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you and your wife again here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We used Grand Beach as our host hotel for our wedding since they are located across from Paradise Cove, where we got married. The reservation process for this hotel was a nightmare. We had the worst time with the central booking office with organizing our wedding guests. We were so concerned leading up to the wedding that it was going to be a nightmare. Fortunately, the staff at the actual hotel were wonderful and we had a great time. They were accommodating and gave us our space. The hotel and rooms were clean and the rooms were spacious enough to entertain our guests. We had a great stay when it was all said and done.

I understand that this is a timeshare and they are not a typical hotel, but they need to get organized when dealing with large parties trying to book their events. The stress that the booking office caused us was completely ridiculous, especially leading up to a wedding!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 340 in Orlando
2,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 340 in Orlando
3,167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
8,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6312 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $114 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing