We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Ranked #46 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed in a 3 room unit with family, building 4. If you're looking for typical hotel service, it's disappointing - they only clean and provide fresh towels twice in 8 days. In the meantime, you're expected to wash your own towels, not exactly "full service." The sheets were scratchy and the mattress was uncomfortably firm. One person in our group went to the pool and found another guest walking around in the shallow end with a lit cigarette. That pool then closed due to a roofing project and the other pool was quite a distance from us. We were not told in advance that roofing would be going on or that one of the pools would be closed. We had almost daily calls from either the front desk or housekeeping which came in before 9:00 a.m., on vacation that's pretty early. Tiny and awkward parking area under the building, outside parking lot not well lit. Elevator very slow.

Room Tip: End of hall unit close to public door, could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poodlegirlRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    287
    78
    43
    20
See reviews for
609
107
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had such a great experience at this hotel there are not enough characters on the space provided to express what a wonderful time. The staff at check-in were wonderful, the mini mart on site was well stocked, my room was so clean you could eat off the floor and smelled wonderful, and surprise, surprise there was a Washer and Dryer in my room. My only complaint would have been the calls from the time-share program. But other than that I had a great stay and plan to stay again in March.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a 3 br for 3 couples and it was great for covenience to disney, shopping, and resaurants. However there were issues. They started the roofing work at 8 daily. Housekeeeping dropped the bedclothes and didn't strip or make the bed, and that person was handicapped. They double charged he card and charged the one night to the wrong guest because they keep all credit cards on file indefinitely. They also gave you detergent and told you to wash your towels in unit. Room was clean and fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billbuffny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit in Building 1. We have stayed her 3 or 4 times in the past in other buildings. They are all well maintained and excellent. The kitchen is fully functional and the washer-dryer in the unit keeps up with the daily laundry. This may be our favorite place to stay in orlando. Viistors tip - you can take 535 past I4 and turn right onto Palm Parkway as a way to get to either Universal or Sea World without using I4.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellwooddiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Burlington, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place never disappoints! I could live in this resort! The rentals are large, beautiful, and clean. The screened-in balconies are a great bonus. Our rental had four wall-mounted flat screen television and very comfortable beds. They also provide tons of towels. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the property, but have in the past. They have a lot to offer. You will be happy if you book this resort. It is very, very close to Downtown Disney and also just a quick drive to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We have stayed at numerous places in Orlando and Disney-owned lodging. This place is at the top of our list! The only negative would be that parking can be a little difficult if you get in late. Each building has lower level parking and it can fill up fast. They have alternate parking around the buildings. You may have to walk a little bit to your unit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goingplaces4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of Grand Beach Resort with the rest of our followers. Repeat business from satisfied guests is a very important to us, and we were delighted to read that your latest visit here met, if not exceeded, your expectations from past stays. Your tips about our rooms and locations will be really helpful for our future guests. We are truly grateful for your recommendation of our resort, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

On this vacation our Oldest Daughter, her husband and our 2 grand children joined us for a pre-holiday get away. We're Diamond Resort owners but this was our first vacation at this property. We reserved a 3 bedroom villa on a higher floor. We found the villa to be very large in size and very comfortable for the 6 of us. The property is very close to Disney but feels like it's far away from all that hussel and bussel typically found in that area = just right for us! The property is in very good condition overall and the grounds were much nicer then you'd usually find and kept up very well. The resort offers 2 pools (both of them very nice) with very warm water temps (the kids went swiming at least twice a day!), a tennis / basketball court, and water sports (that's right - the property is on a lake - you can boat and fish in your free time...). It rained some of the time we were there so we really appreciated the underground parking. Our room had a great view of a pond with a fountain and the lake in front of it. Each room has a huge screened in patio just off the dinning/family room. We'd open the double doors to the porch each morning and take in the beautiful sites and sound (the fountain makes a pieceful splashing sound). I can say without a doubt that we would return to this property if we find ourselves vacationing in the Orlando area. Service levels are pretty good. If you need anything a quick call and a coupole of minutes later and your problem is more than likely resolved. On our vacation we visited Downtown Disney (only 10 minutes away), Universal Studios (about a 20 minute drive) and Coco beach (about a 50 minute drive). Overall we found the location of the property, the villa, and the lack of craziness to be perfect for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in building number 4, on the 4th floor (of 5) dead center of the building and had a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for this review of your recent stay at the Grand Beach Resort – we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another vacation, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This resort is excellent in terms of accommodation, amenities, environment and hotel staff. It's clean. I keep returning to this resort. The location is convenient - easily accessible to outlet malls, Universal Studio and Wonderland. The swimming pools have enough sunchairs that you can enjoy the sun quietly. The lake view is pleasant and refreshing. Gives you everything that you want for your vacation!

Room Tip: Two ensuites units are large enough for the whole family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 338 in Orlando
2,223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,999 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Property: Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6312 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing