We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Ranked #49 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place never disappoints! I could live in this resort! The rentals are large, beautiful, and clean. The screened-in balconies are a great bonus. Our rental had four wall-mounted flat screen television and very comfortable beds. They also provide tons of towels. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the property, but have in the past. They have a lot to offer. You will be happy if you book this resort. It is very, very close to Downtown Disney and also just a quick drive to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We have stayed at numerous places in Orlando and Disney-owned lodging. This place is at the top of our list! The only negative would be that parking can be a little difficult if you get in late. Each building has lower level parking and it can fill up fast. They have alternate parking around the buildings. You may have to walk a little bit to your unit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goingplaces4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of Grand Beach Resort with the rest of our followers. Repeat business from satisfied guests is a very important to us, and we were delighted to read that your latest visit here met, if not exceeded, your expectations from past stays. Your tips about our rooms and locations will be really helpful for our future guests. We are truly grateful for your recommendation of our resort, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 972 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

On this vacation our Oldest Daughter, her husband and our 2 grand children joined us for a pre-holiday get away. We're Diamond Resort owners but this was our first vacation at this property. We reserved a 3 bedroom villa on a higher floor. We found the villa to be very large in size and very comfortable for the 6 of us. The property is very close to Disney but feels like it's far away from all that hussel and bussel typically found in that area = just right for us! The property is in very good condition overall and the grounds were much nicer then you'd usually find and kept up very well. The resort offers 2 pools (both of them very nice) with very warm water temps (the kids went swiming at least twice a day!), a tennis / basketball court, and water sports (that's right - the property is on a lake - you can boat and fish in your free time...). It rained some of the time we were there so we really appreciated the underground parking. Our room had a great view of a pond with a fountain and the lake in front of it. Each room has a huge screened in patio just off the dinning/family room. We'd open the double doors to the porch each morning and take in the beautiful sites and sound (the fountain makes a pieceful splashing sound). I can say without a doubt that we would return to this property if we find ourselves vacationing in the Orlando area. Service levels are pretty good. If you need anything a quick call and a coupole of minutes later and your problem is more than likely resolved. On our vacation we visited Downtown Disney (only 10 minutes away), Universal Studios (about a 20 minute drive) and Coco beach (about a 50 minute drive). Overall we found the location of the property, the villa, and the lack of craziness to be perfect for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in building number 4, on the 4th floor (of 5) dead center of the building and had a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for this review of your recent stay at the Grand Beach Resort – we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another vacation, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This resort is excellent in terms of accommodation, amenities, environment and hotel staff. It's clean. I keep returning to this resort. The location is convenient - easily accessible to outlet malls, Universal Studio and Wonderland. The swimming pools have enough sunchairs that you can enjoy the sun quietly. The lake view is pleasant and refreshing. Gives you everything that you want for your vacation!

Room Tip: Two ensuites units are large enough for the whole family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort! I'm going to tell anyone I know that this is the place to stay! We were totally satisfied! There are so many choices here you never know for sure if you'll be happy but I assure you you will love this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked a 'holiday of a lifetime' - 2 weeks in Orlando over Christmas and the New Year with our 4 grand children and their parents. We booked accommodation through the RCI Points system and liked the look of Grand Beach - we were not disappointed. The apartments are very spacious and very well appointed. 2 en-suite bedrooms, an additional bedroom and separate bathroom, a very good quality pull out bed in the large lounge dinner and a fully equipped kitchen (with large fridge freezer, cooker, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, etc) make for easy living. Air Con and heating work fine and are easy to control. The balcony afforded a reasonable view over Lake Bryan and the heated swimming pools, play park, BBQ's and organised recreational events were all an added bonus. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful, especially Drake and Sophie. Only negatives I can think of are that there is no free WiFi in the apartment buildings (although there are 2 PCs with free internet access in reception), and pre-arrival e-mail communications were poor (would recommend telephoning if you need to know anything). All in all a first class experience, and no hesitation in highly recommending this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for apartments with lake views Telephone enquiries rather than e-mail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manxman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Grand Beach Resort. We were extremely glad to hear that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, activities offered, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Our Wi-Fi services are provided by a 3rd party company who sets the fees and costs. Grand Beach does not profit or collect these fees. We regret to hear that our staff did not provide quality Customer Service via email. This will be addressed immediately to ensure this does not happen again in the future. That being said, we really appreciate your recommendation and hope that we can be of service again to you and your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We vacation quite often in the Orlando area. I would say we spend a week there 3 times a year. This resort was exceptional and the best experience for us. Clean, centrally located, shops nearby, and VERY ROOMY!!

We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit and it fit us comfortably. At times, with visiting family, we had 10 in the room for our Christmas gathering. (Three of them live in the Orlando area, so they spent the better part of the day with us) The room was comforatable, spacious, and very secure. The Internet, for me, was free because I am an AT&T subscriber and was able to log onto the system with my home's access codes. But, even if it wasn't, and I had to pay the $30 for the week, it would be well worth it for us.

Covered parking in the garage was great in this Florida sun. Office staff and maintenance workers were all courteous and helpful. We would return to Grand Beach over and over if it was available. (we own several timeshares at other resorts and trade to go to Orlando) We all had a pleasurable time here. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joel33328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

My family and i (4 adults) stayed at the grand beach resort from 18th Nov till 8th Dec 2012. After much research on this place I’m so glad I booked it. We had a 3 bed 3 bath unit in building 5. The apartment is AMAZING! Its enormous bedroom 1 and 2 are roughly the same size, 1 slightly bigger but not by much. They both have 40” led TVs on the wall and the most comfy hugggge bed so large that you could “starfish” and not touch the person next to you! Then there’s the large oval bath big enough for 2. Bedroom’s 1 bath has jets in the bath. There is also a massive shower cubic and separate loo. Other reviews have complained about the power of the shower. It is powerful but I like it. All bathrooms fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, flannel, towels & hairdryer.

Bedroom 3, have 2 bigger than standard single beds. TV and wardrobes.

On to the kitchen/dinner/living room. Again a massive open plan space to live in. The dining table is huge. The kitchen has everything and more you could ask for. Its fully stocked, plates, mugs, glasses, bowls, cutlery, coffee maker (a god send) electric tin opener, microwave, dishwasher, cooker and hob, kettle etc. There is a utility room off the kitchen with full size washer and dryer and larder cupboard which also housed iron and board, dustpan and brush. Washing powder, dishwasher salt and soap, washing up liquid, tea, coffee, and the filters are supplied and if you run out just go to reception and ask for more. Thank god for the English girl on the desk Thank you!

The living room has a large sofa which is also a sofa bed. 2 Large armchairs and a coffee table. All facing a 42” tv dvd player and iPod dock stereo (also 1 in all bedrooms). Down the hall there is a big family bathroom with shower over bath, toilet and sink. We had maid service twice a week.

There are two pools although never got a chance to use them as we were so busy but they were heated and there was a hot tub. There’s activities going on throughout the day and a message is left on your phone in the morning.

Location is great for Disney literally took 10 mins in the car, universal 15 mins and my fav a drive thru starbucks 2 mins up the road!

We were there for 3 weeks and had thanksgiving dinner the in the apartment and went on a Disney cruise. Sorry i know this is a long review but this is short for the things i have to say about the resort. Seriously if you want a self catering apartment I cannot recommend the resort highly enough and i would say its one of the best places i ever stayed.

Negatives - hhhmmmm Its hard to find but for me i would say more of a needs improvement. WIFI its $30 a week through AT&N network and per device. Upside to that there are 2 computers to the lobby with full internet access.

You DO need a car at this resort. I’ll finish this review by saying all the staff were very nice and helpful and if I come back to Orlando I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Funkybird83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for this detailed review of your recent vacation! We’re really glad that you had a great time at the Grand Beach Resort, and we very much hope we’ll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 341 in Orlando
2,324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
1.1 mi away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 341 in Orlando
8,419 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6312 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $126 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing