We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Ranked #41 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here from Oct 14th to the 21st, 2012. We had a three bedroom, three bath, ground floor unit.
First off, I thought there would be a hard sell for a timeshare. They asked us once and only once.
I appreciate that! We had an issue with the phone cord not working, seems someone had pulled it out just enough to not work. Taken care of. Everyday we saw that a message was left on our phone, it was about the days activities. They had a few things going on like painting wine glasses, feeding ducks, etc. We did get to feed the ducks and I loved it! cute ducks!
The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have our own kitchen and washer and dryer!
You are only minutes from Disney and this place was well worth it! The only issue i really had was the two huge cockroaches in our kitchen on Wednesday! I started screaming! But, we use to live in Texas so I know those little monsters come around now and then.
Everyone at Grand Beach was very nice and courteous to us. They did a great job. Would love to stay here again but just my husband and I next time! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa-OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here. We were delighted to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful time here and that our accommodations, activities, location, and staff met, if not exceeded your accommodations. Our maintenance staff oversees an aggressive pest-control program in order to protect against pest problems during the seasons where these types of issues are imminent in Orlando. We were truly sorry to hear that this did not manage eliminate the pests that entered your suite. We hope that this did not create too much of an inconvenience for you and your friends. Our staff will appreciate the kind words you had for them, and we look forward to seeing you and your husband come down here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    280
    75
    43
    19
See reviews for
586
106
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have not been to Florida in over ten years. But we were in much need of a relaxing short vacation. We came across this resort for our stay, and I must say that we were very please! We loved it! The place was a little older, but was VERY CLEAN! The one bed room was very cozy. the kitchen was fully equip (pots, pans, blender, toaster etc.) which was perfect when you have a 3 year old who is always hungry... Lol! The bed was very comfortable. We slept so good there. I was worried about my 3 year old not being able to sleep there being that it was not his bedroom. Who was I kidding! This little guy was in dreamland before we knew it! :) The pool area was very clean with great beach music. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
The swimming pools are very nice and clean, and plenty of lounge chairs to sun bathe and tables to have a cold drink.

The resort is in a perfect location. We were close enough to the parks, restaurants and shopping, but far enough from the traffic and noise. We will definitely be visiting this resort again. It felt like home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any rooms in building 8. That building had a great view of the lake. Breath taking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We’re really glad that you chose to stay at the Grand Beach Resort – thank you for your review! We strive to provide all our guests with amazing vacation experiences, and we hope that we managed to exceed your expectations. We’re delighted to read that you’d like to return here, and we look forward to being of service to you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Beach the October 7 through October 13. Check-in was a little confusing and we were told that the room was not ready even though it was after 4 PM. However, our three bedroom unit was quite nice. We did need to vacuum since the carpet seemed to be dirty. My grandson's feet were black after walking and crawling on it. The pool was very nice as well. We found the staff to be very friendly. The location is very convenient for those visiting Disney World. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksinglete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Upon Checking in we found a broken toilet seat, dirty floor and the vent in the hall was caked
with hair and dust . The shower water pressure was too high and the water saver spouts cause our first showers to be painful. The kitchen was missing glasses. These concerns were addressed by the staff.

During our check in we were not given any information about, check out, housekeeping,etc ... I had to call the front desk to ask. Our room did not have a resort directory. Housekeeping did not show up on the day we were told they were coming. They came the next day and did not vacuum. We left a $20 tip since it was a 3 bedroom unit. It seems that they just took the money and left.

There were racoons living on the roof by the pool and at night there was a raccoon fight outside of our unit. The clothes dryer did not work properly and the interior door locks did not work. The website shows a photo of a game room, which the resort no longer has, the kids in our party were disappointed. We had to pay $30 for wifi. Really, in this day and age, most resorts offer free wifi.

The resort is located close to the Disney Parks and Marketplace, but so are many other resorts. I will not be returning to the Grand Beach.

Room Tip: Stay at the Sheraton Vistana down the street instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disneygirl858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodation to each of our guests who stay with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations. It is equally concerning to read that you your room was not prepared to meet your expectations, nor was your room vacuumed properly by Housekeeping. This will be addressed and handled internally. Our front desk and maintenance staff can handle many concerns in regard to your room when notified. The shower heads you mention are brand new and are part of the upgraded Diamond brand. We have had comments from some that the powerful stream can be painful. When requested, we are more than happy to switch the heads back to the old style. The AT&T Wi-Fi internet is managed and operated by a 3rd party vendor. The resort does not collect payments for this fee and makes no revenue off of these fees. We provide Wi-Fi as an option to our guests who select to use it. The game room you mention was closed by our Homeowner’s Association due to lack of use. As an alternative, we do offer Xbox and Nintendo Wii rentals through our Activities desk. We will make sure to notify our Corporate headquarters, so that they can remove the photo from the website you refer to. We hope you and your family are willing to give us a second chance and stay at our resort again, as we are very confident that you will be pleasantly surprised at the improvements that have been made since your last stay. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were nice. The pool and hot tub were awesome although they closed at 11:00. We had to change rooms on the first night because of one large roach in the master bedroom. After we moved we had no problems. It was a great week.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just stayed at the resort late September early October. It is very beautiful and clean. My only complaint was we called a month in advance to request a top floor room. Not only did we not get a top floor room we ended up first floor facing the parking lot. Needless to say I was not very happy. I felt we had done everything correctly requesting so far in advance. I was told basically to accept this room and more rooms were opening the next day to come back in. I did and after a long wait I was told I would be called later in the day regarding the availability. At this point I just asked if we cannot get a top floor room can we just switch across the hall for a lakeside view. Later that day I was informed no and we were stuck with our first floor unit facing the parking lot. We had to request extra blankets to hang from the bedroom windows over the blinds (no curtains) due to the orange parking lights being so bright. There was also quite a bit of noise mainly due to our location I believe from people outside in the parking lot and other guests letting the doors just slam closed, not anything to report to staff as it was just loud people coming and going. It was annoying seeing the room across the hall with the lakeview be rented out several times during our visit when we were not allowed to switch rooms. Also we had a problem with our shower upon arrival that was quickly fixed. The glass shower door literally came off the track and onto me during my shower thankfully my husband was close it was very heavy. Maintenance was very fast and apologetic but it was a bit scary.
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were nicely laid out. I don't want to sound like it was bad, we did have the issues with room location and the shower. However the grounds were gorgeous, pools very nice and it had a real vacation feel. There was always someone around on property every time we were out. We hope to stay here again in the future, but not getting the requested room really put a damper on our long trip. I don't know how to get a "prime" room.

Room Tip: Hope you get lucky and have a lake view. The parking lot lights are bright plus you have the added...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busybusy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I'll start with the positives - the rooms were large and very nice. I really have to complaints with them. We had a nice view. There are 2 pools and hot tubs that are taken care of. The rooms are fairly sound proof. The location is great. About 10 mins from Disney. The parking is so-so. Half the time we had parking right by the rooms and half the time with parked a sort distance. The negative with the staff. We were not happy with check-in. The rooms are suppose to be ready at floor. It was closer to 5:00 PM when finely the room was available. No apoligies given. At least half the staff does not speak English. We had a hard time communicating with anyone. I have mixed feelings about going back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#77 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,813 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Property: Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6312 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing