We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
565
308
81
44
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
308
81
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroomlake bryanmaster bedroomsmini golffull kitchenliving roomscreened in porchwasher and dryertwo twin bedspaddle boatstime shareputt putttop floorpools and hot tubstennis courtssales presentationtimeshare sales
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's clean, 10 mins from disney. We rent 1, 2, 3 bedroom so we know all the setup. They all nice. We really enjoy the stay. The staff are helpful. Lake front was very relaxing. We didn't try any water sports but we saw people doing fishing. Definitely we will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We’re really glad that you had a great time at the Grand Beach Resort, and that our staff helped to make your stay there a memorable and enjoyable one!

We’d love for you to come back here, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

really amazing resort , as i said everything that you could want. close to the beach and shops.
loads of reataurants to choose from and ideal for famalies
we were out every day so it was great to come back to a clean and cool rooms
overall a fantastic place to be

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom appartment for 4 nights with 2 adults and 2 tenagers. Great place. Appartment is very spaceious, clean, fully equipped kitchen, washing mashine and dryer. All looked quite new and in good quality and shape. Location is close to all attractions and shopping. If you can afford to spend 2-3hours for a time sharing presentation, you might get as a gift a reduction in ticket price for the parks. This saved us some money, even we did not sign any time sharing contract.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent a week on a timeshare exchange the week before Labor Day, which was a very wet week. We were in a 3 bedroom unit in building 6 on the second floor. The accommodations are very comfortable. The unit is fully furnished with supplies, toiletries and complete kitchen appliances, large and small.
Being inside a lot of the time because of the inclement weather, we appreciated the spaciousness of the unit. There was a master suite and a smaller bedroom with twin beds on one side of a great room. The other master suite was on the opposite side so that there was some degree of privacy. There was a washer and dryer in a pantry.
We were at Disney World each day but were very near so that we were able to go back and forth from Grand Beach. This resort is very well situated with many restaurants and stores nearby.
There was a phone call each day listing special activities available at the resort. We did not go to the timeshare meeting that was offered. All the staff we encountered were friendly and responsive.The only problem we encountered was the noise in the unit above us and some construction going on in the building. Otherwise I definitely would have given this place 5 stars.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank skoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our resort. We sincerely appreciate the detailed tips you provide in regard to your suite as well as the location of our resort. Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional customer service, and we are delighted this was the case for the duration of your stay. Our front desk staff normally tries to resolve noise concerns as soon as possible, when contacted, and we try to make sure are guests are properly notified of any refurbishment projects that are taking place that may incur higher than normal noise issues. We are glad that this didn’t negatively affect your stay too much, and look forward to being able to accommodate you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived after a long flight from Scotland and got ignored by the receptionist for quite some time. Eventually, when he noticed us, he made only small talk and certainly was not very nice. Our room was amazing and we had an excellent fortnight there. When we arrived back home two weeks later, we realised we'd left a drawerful of my daughter's clothing in the hotel, including two very valuable jumpers and a pretty scarf which was given to her by her late grandfather. We called the hotel to get the items shipped and they told us they'd given it to an outside agency to post over. They gave us the number of the agency and so we called them. They told us they only received two pairs of shorts and a bathing suit, which were in the same drawer as the more valuable items, but it wasn't those we wanted back, it was the scarf and jumpers. We called the hotel back and the guy said housekeeping only handed in the shorts and bathing suit. So yeah, the housekeeping staff are absolute thieves! Absolutely sickening, how someone can just do that, without even knowing the story behind how the clothes were given to somebody! I'm sure I'm not the only person this has occurred to. Another housekeeping member was eyeing up our family laptop when he was in fixing countless faults in the room, and so we moved that and hid it, but still they managed to steal our clothes. Absolutely fuming at this place and shall ABSOLUTELY NOT be returning. I would not recommend this place to anybody. It was nice, until we realised the staff were absolute thieves.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Le_McG_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews