We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Ranked #40 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Beach with a "Sampler" as this is a Diamond timeshare hotel. I had bought the sampler when I stayed in another Diamond property in Scotsdale, AZ. which I thought was a little tired. Therfore I was pleasantly surprised at the accomodations at the Grand Beach.
WOW...absolutely first class from every perspective.
We're not timeshare fans but we were impressed. AND nobody bugged you about buying a timeshare...yes we had to attend one presentation but that was it.
I'm told the Diamond properties are slowly being upgraded. If this hotel becomes the standard, they will do well.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor next to the entrance and never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LesGUnionville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 991 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Grand Beach, the location is perfect to visit the Disney parks. The 2 bedroom apartment was nice and comfortable for our party of 6. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We spend little time by the pool but it was good overall. We were able to have breakfast daily in the apartment which is nice, I would definitely recommend the Grand Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juanpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spent a week with wife, two young kids and grandparents in a 3 bedroom suite. It was perfect. Very clean and very well equipped. the kitchen had everything you need. The pools were my 4 year old's favorite part.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We spent a week at the Grand Beach Resort and would highly recommend this place. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite, the accommodation is beautifully furnished to a high standard, very comfortable and fully equipped with everything you need for a "home from home" experience. The two large bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms and the third twin has it's own bathroom across the corridor. Each room has it's own flat screen tv, there is a safe in the master bedroom. There are double doors opening onto a verandah, which is a lovely place to sit and for added comfort the verandah's have flyscreens. Only downside is an additional charge for the internet would have expected this to be free of charge in this day and age. There are two pools on site. A little shop for incidentals and a small "fitness" centre. No restaurant on site but plenty of place to eat nearby. This resort does offer reduced tickets for the Disneyland, Universal etc. However, to obtain the discounts you are required to attend a "timeshare" presentation. Be aware there is a heavy sales pitch employed and the presentation we attended lasted for 2 hours, we got through it without being drawn into a purchase and did benefit from some good discounts.....however, be aware it is a hard sell!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SussieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We just returned from spending two awesome weeks at Grand Beach Resort. The first week was with our son (20--he had his golden birthday on the 20th), his girlfriend and our daughter (22). We stayed in a three bedroom lockout unit so my husband and I had a complete apartment all to ourselves. It was comfortable and well equipped. The flat screen televisions were incredible and we had movie night three of the nights thanks to the inclusion of a DVD player in the room. We loved the fact that there were two pools. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking in the unit and we had taco night and hamburger night and pizza night, all very fun. The second week, my mom (88--she turned 88 while we were down there) and my two brothers joined us. We shipped the kids back. We moved to a regular three-bedroom unit and have to say that the screened porch was our most favorite thing in the apartment. The french doors opening out onto the porch were so sweet and our unit overlooked one of the fountains (Bldg. 7) so we had a pond, wildlife and a fountain as our view--plus we could see the lake as well. The staff was very helpful. We grilled out about five of the nights--everything from chicken to hamburgers to Kingfish freshly caught that day on our deep sea fishing trip with Sea Levelers out of Cocoa Beach (highly recommend them if you want to go fishing--Captain Greg and Mike were awesome). At the end of the two weeks, it was hard to leave. We wanted one more thing to send us off with even more fond memories of Orlando, so we asked the Concierge for a good recommendation for an Oyster Bar. Again, they came through with flying colors. They recommended the best oyster bar, though not waht most travelers would come across. This was truly the local oyster bar with the best oysters. Lee & Rick's Oyster Bar on Old Winter Garden Road sold the gulf oysters by the pail (3 dozen approx per pail) at the reasonable price of $18 per pail. They shuck them right in front of you and lay them right out on the bar. Very yummy. Anyway, Grand Beach was definitely my favorite place to stay in the Orlando area. We have stayed quite a few other places there over the years (six trips besides this one) and would definitely recommend it to anyone of any age.

Room Tip: Building 7 overlooking the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gopackgomaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

You cannot ask for better resort. Close to every entertainment sites and shopping. This resort is constantly maintained. Service adequate and fast. I was up at six every day of my stay to enjoy every moments and notice the resort was already on the go with pool and site maintenances. The rooms were self maintain but linens were left at your doorway every two to three days. No restaurants on site but if you needed to go out there were lots nearby with walmart shopping centre. Basketball, tennis, suffle board and volleyball court all on site. The suite were fantastic. I will be recommending this resort. Thank you to all the staff. Not every resort is perfect. The only fault I found is that all other places I stayed before did not charge for the Internet connection, this one did. I hope they change their policy regarding this matter. I give this resort a five star.

Room Tip: If you have a family of six or more a three bedroom suite is the one you want. If you make your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goingbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a fabulous family-oriented resort. We were 5 adults and a 3 year old. The 3-bedroom unit was spacious and well appointed. That said, we found the third bedroom with twin beds did not work well for a 6 foot+ adult. Beds were very comfortable with nice linens. We especially enjoyed the screened-in porch. There was lots to do on the resort and it was convenently located to Disney and access to other area attractions. The staff were all pleasant and attentive.

Why a 4 and not a 5? In this day charging for internet access is unconscionable. Even worse, charging on a per computer basis is just plain mean. Also, I love my hot shower in the morning and it wasn't happening here. Minor complaints in the grand scheme of things.

Room Tip: Building 5 is right beside the childrens' play area but a bit away from either of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SherreeLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 340 in Orlando
2,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
6.9 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6312 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $127 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing