We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveler rating
857
564
297
196
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
564
297
196
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational driveindoor poolevening receptionmade to order breakfastmanagers receptionbahama breezewithin walking distanceolive gardencomplimentary breakfastyogurtliving roomfree shuttleself parkingshuttle servicecoffee makersea worlduniversal studios
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed ay this hotel for a two week holiday for my 40th birthday and this was our fourth trip to Orlando. Check in was speedy but we were not given any information on the hotel ie breakfast times or location of hotel facilities, we had to work that out for ourselves. Our room did smell a little musty on arrival but that soon wore off (or maybe we just got used to it). Housekeeping was a little hit and miss......our room was not hoovered for the whole two weeks, we know this because it became a joke between us about the same bits left on the floor. The milk and coffee was not topped up every day but the bathroom was left very clean and the bed changed regularly.

The hotel is in an excellent location, we have stayed in other hotels at the same end of I-Drive but this the was best for it's location. We felt quite secure as the rooms all open out onto the central atrium rather than the outside. Breakfast was excellent, food was kept topped up even during the very busy weekend of our second week. The transport provided to the parks was adequate but very busy even in November and we had to stand for the journey a couple of times.

The service from staff was good although the receptionist did not bother to wish me a 'Happy Birthday' despite seeing the badge I was wearing. The hotel had been advised of my birthday but I was a little disappointed that it was not acknowledged in any way by the hotel. I did feel that at times the staff tended to concentrate their attentions on conference attendees rather than holidaymakers but as a conference hotel I guess this is understandable.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and we would recomment the hotel to friends and family, mainly based on its location and security. Just a few minor changes would make this a truly excellent base for a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Kid's loved the combination of an indoor and an outdoor pool and it was great to come back to the hotel and relax by the pool after a long day at the theme parks. Many great resturants are within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoJo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

worked really well for us with i-trolley service right outside, drugstore a short walk away and easy access to the parks & shopping; free shuttle for Disney, Epcot, Universal & SeaWorld was useful; inclusive breakfast was of a decent standard and the evening manager's reception with comp drinks was a nice touch. used both the indoor & outdoor pools which, whilst small, were a good additional amenity; the staff were helpful and friendly throughout our ten day stay .... we'd recommend & return the next time we head to Orlando

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TastravellerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Our family visits ORLANDO twice every year March and Oct, so you can imagine how many hotels we have stayed in over the last 19 years. We stayed at the Hard Rock at Universal last visit and we missed the Embassy Suites soo much, we vowed never to stay at any other hotel.
WHAT WE LIKED
From checking in to having our luggage escorted to our suite,the customer service we received at this hotel is simply outstanding.Charlene who runs the bar at the popular managers cocktail reception always has a smile for us and remebers our names including our son.little personal touches like this make all the difference to a hotel stay.
t HE MANAGEMENT TEAM always make us feel welcome and that nothing is too much trouble for their team to help us whatever our requirements.
The concierge service offered for golfing excursions was hassle free and first class.
Breakfast is complimentary but hey there are no cutbacks here,you can choose from all toasts 'pastries cooked breakfast with eggs freshly cooked to order,but the most suprising and welcome part is the bespoke ''omelette station'' including an amazing variety of fillings.i loved the grape juice as it made a refreshing change from the ordinary breakfast juices.We had a free newspaper delivered to our suite daily too.
The pools both indoor and outdoor are heated and the gym although small has a really good array of contemporary fitness equiptment .
We had one tiny problem and when I mentioned it to the desk it was done and we recieved a card and goodie basket from the management But for us the very best thing
was the hotel remembered it was our wedding anniversary and left a plate of chocolate covered strawberries in our suite with a congrats card.
The suites are 2 roomed so if travelling with kids you still get your adult privacy yet you are still all together.The location is across from ''THE POINTE'' orlando and very near to the conference center.BOOK THIS HOTEL TODAY
I GUARENTEE YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED !

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WINTERDEVEREUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Close to retaurants and transportation. Free parking. Good breakfast. Loved the rooms, clean and lots of space. It had a seperate room for sitting / watching tv. Very much enjoyed the stay. The outdoor pool / hottub could use a little upgrading however. We used the indoor hottub and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjmcgraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews