We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #183 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location, close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We love staying at Embassy Suites because of their great breakfast and evening cocktail hours. This property didn't let us down. The reception desk was well staffed and check in was completed in a matter of minutes. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room was facing the Interstate and we did hear the traffic but it wasn't enough to keep us awake. Our room was showing it's age but was clean and comfortable. The pull-out couch bed was one of the more comfortable pull-outs I've experienced and our twin eight year olds didn't seem to mind sleeping on it. The indoor swimming pool was perfect for our twins to unwind in after a five hour drive and the hot tub water temperature was perfect; not lukewarm like many other hotel's hot tubs. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There were two lines; one for made to order omelets and another express line for scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes. The hotel is located within walking distance of many bars and restaurants. There is a Hooter's and Senor Frog's right across the street. It's a short drive to Sea World and Universal Studios. We will definitely stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boggybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    442
    236
    159
    92
See reviews for
646
295
40
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Illinois
Level Contributor
464 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We like Embassy Suites and since I got a good deal on this it was our "go to place". It was wonderful and also decorated so prettily for Christmas. I see where it is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel also.
We got in at 3:00 and relaxed and waited for the evening reception in our two room suite. That is soo nice when one wants the TV on and the other wants to nap. It was very clean and well appointed.
The manager's reception was good and kept us from having to go out for dinner. There wasn't a lot to eat but we made it enough!!!
Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious and then we were off to discover more of Florida.

Room Tip: We did back up to the Interstate but got to see both Epcot's and Magic Kingdom's fireworks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on business 3 times. Breakfast is included and cocktail reception in evenings. All good but make sure you ask a for a room not backed the freeway. Last night was brutal to sleep. Thats why the 3 stars.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great breakfast with made to order eggs and fresh fruit. Stayed in this hotel and Embassy suites in Fort Myers. Both were excellent experiences worth the few extra dollars. Bed was comfortable and hotel withing walking distance of Orlando hot spot restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel very clean, quick check-in after greeted by the bellman. The breakfast and evening drinks was a plus. The location was just right if needed to walk for shopping or just grabbing a bite to eat. The hotel pool and spa facility kept clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is a deal when there isn't a convention. From the free cook to order breakfast included with the room and the evening reception, this hotel provides a great deal for families. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESTER
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for four weeks in November booking as part of a Virgin Holidays package.
We were a party of nine staying in two suites.
Check in was a breeze,I just needed to show ID and the hotel were happy for us to pay for any charges to the rooms as we went along so we didn't need to leave card details tying up available funds on our debit card.
We were checked in by Robert who also checked us in on our last visit four years ago.
Robert is a pro and has worked here for years but we all thought he would be great working at the Tower of Terror in Disney.He made us laugh every night just by standing behind the desk looking emotionless,the kids think he sleeps in a coffin out back.
The breakfast here is awesome and the people who cook the food are very efficient and friendly.
Breakfast is 6:30-9:30 weekdays and until 10am on weekends.
The evening reception is also good offering free drinks and nibbles and well worth a look if you at the hotel between 5:30-7:30pm
The free transport to Disney and Universal is great and ran on time everyday we used it.
The Disney bus departs at 8:10 and 10:20 and there are three return times.If you get Fred the bus driver you will have a great laugh.A really funny and helpful guy.
The Universal bus was 8:40 and 10:30 with two return times.
The rooms were spotless and our rooms faced I Drive so were quite.The cleaning staff made lovely animals out of the towels even taking the time to put sticker eyes on the elephant !
We had a problem getting the room key to work one night so the front desk sent Jose from maintenance to help us out.It turned out we were not pushing hard enough but Jose was very helpful and even gave us a $25 voucher for the restaurant.Which we used and the food was great.
I had a chat to Jose about the differences in our countries etc and our family's.What a nice guy and a real credit to the hotel,he even popped us some vouchers under the door for a local fun spot.
All in all we had a great four week stay and couldn't find any fault for the money we paid.
Every single member of the staff were friendly and helpful and we recognised many from the last time we stayed four years ago.
Superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing I Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing