We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Cold Spring, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel needs to be update, dirty old furniture in rooms, walls were dirty bathroom has mold around tub and 20 coats of paint. Looking out my window was a wall could see nothing but the wall. Need more security lights in the back parking lot. need to pick up the trash on the ground around the building. Hotel has a great location but needs some care and cleaning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dan E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice hotel. Not the best, but much nicer than the average hotel in the Orlando area. The main difference I noted is the attentiveness of the staff. They were great and quickly worked to resolve any problems encountered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Aggiebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great place to stay while in Orlando. Relaxing hotel with many accomodations. We will definetly be back to stay there. The location is perfect with so much to do around the hotel for kids and adults. Made it easy to buy tickets for attractions right in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Luann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. Stayed here hoping for a good night's sleep before taking the auto train. Room was extremely spacious and up to what we expect from Embassy Suites. There was even a dressing-room area sink in the bedroom area, which was a nice touch (this in addition to the sink in the bathroom). Room was spotless, bed was very comfortable. Best part was we could walk to shops across the street - was nice not to have to get in the car and drive someplace, that we could go for a walk and relax. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Like Maria R, we too had booked another hotel, but had to check out immediately and find another hotel. As it was very late on a Sunday night (with jet lag, children and tears!) we drove round I'Drive and chose this one to try. From the minute we walked in, the experience was flawless. The lady on reception let me view the room before deciding as she realised our previous hotel had upset us so much. The room was lovely - separate bedroom with King size bed, and lounge with sofa bed for our son. There was a useful fridge and microwave and a desk for working. There was also an extra sink/vanity area in the main bedroom. The whole place was spotlessly clean and well laid out, with a lovely atrium design in the centre which doubled as the restaurant, with lots of plants and water features. The room was serviced well with some maids even leaving "swans" (towels) on our beds each day. The Reception staff were attentive and friendly every time we needed their help or advice. The complimentary buffet breakfast was above the usual standard we had had previous in Orlando, with certain foods cooked to order. There was also a Managers Reception each day (5.30-7.30pm) with free drinks and snacks. The valets/door men were available 24 hours with a smile and helpful advice on directions etc - and even finding tools to fix my son's skateboard! As another traveller says - for a large chain hotel, we were treated as if it was a small friendly resort, with extra attention to detail. If I had to be totally honest over minor niggles - and they are very minor - I agree with another review about the 'avocado' soap not being the best smelling; we would have loved a kettle in the room and not a coffee machine (but this has been the same niggle in every American hotel!!), and we would have loved the bar to have served Starbucks coffee prior to 11am! I would also have loved to have had some firmer pillows. As I say - these are extremely minor niggles and in no way affected our overall excellent experience. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front (main road) with no view - it was behind the flags/portico that you see on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nothing terribly wrong with this place, just nothing exceptional either. Elevators are quite slow and granted, I'm not very patient! Breakfast didn't include oatmeal the first day and no one seemed to find that a problem. Toilet seat would barely stay on the toilet in my room. The bathroom had only one switch that controlled the light and a very loud fan. Luckily there was a sink in the sleeping room so I could shave and get ready without the annoying fan rolling all the time. I was here on business but I don't think my family would have enjoyed the pool very much- mainly because its not very large and enclosed on the side of the building and didn't get Florida sun late in the day. All in all there was just nothing remarkable to me about the accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My new husband and I were in Orlando for our honeymoon and we had booked a room at another hotel. The experience there was so horrible that we had to check out and find another place to stay. After driving International Drive for several hours we happened up on the Embassy Suites. We went in and we were greeted by Danielle at the front desk. I explained to her in tears the situation we were in and asked her if they had any rooms available. She told me there were several and we were given a king size room. She was very pleasant, very helpful and she made things much easier. When we checked in the room was amazing and the view, even though it was of I-4 was gorgoeus as there was a lake and trees and being that we were on the 8th floor it was stunning. We left to have some lunch and look around and try and relax from the previous nightmare we had experienced. When we came back into the room we found a handwritten note from Danielle with a chilled bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. I can't tell you the meaning behind that simple gesture. Just that she took the time to do that and take that extra step was so wonderful. It made the trip worth it and made us want to come back. Everything about the hotel was amazing from the room. to the service to the managers cocktail hour to the breakfast. Thank you for turning a horrible honeymoon into an amazing night.

Room Tip: Even though they tell you the room is facing I-4 you can barely hear the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,546 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing