We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #163 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
“Nice for the Price”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel was nice. The service was excellent. The carpet and rooms could stand to be updated, but overall it was well worth the price. It was very convenient to International Drive and the surrounding attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Reggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    521
    279
    187
    116
See reviews for
789
341
46
488
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel needs to be update, dirty old furniture in rooms, walls were dirty bathroom has mold around tub and 20 coats of paint. Looking out my window was a wall could see nothing but the wall. Need more security lights in the back parking lot. need to pick up the trash on the ground around the building. Hotel has a great location but needs some care and cleaning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dan E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice hotel. Not the best, but much nicer than the average hotel in the Orlando area. The main difference I noted is the attentiveness of the staff. They were great and quickly worked to resolve any problems encountered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Aggiebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great place to stay while in Orlando. Relaxing hotel with many accomodations. We will definetly be back to stay there. The location is perfect with so much to do around the hotel for kids and adults. Made it easy to buy tickets for attractions right in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Luann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. Stayed here hoping for a good night's sleep before taking the auto train. Room was extremely spacious and up to what we expect from Embassy Suites. There was even a dressing-room area sink in the bedroom area, which was a nice touch (this in addition to the sink in the bathroom). Room was spotless, bed was very comfortable. Best part was we could walk to shops across the street - was nice not to have to get in the car and drive someplace, that we could go for a walk and relax. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Like Maria R, we too had booked another hotel, but had to check out immediately and find another hotel. As it was very late on a Sunday night (with jet lag, children and tears!) we drove round I'Drive and chose this one to try. From the minute we walked in, the experience was flawless. The lady on reception let me view the room before deciding as she realised our previous hotel had upset us so much. The room was lovely - separate bedroom with King size bed, and lounge with sofa bed for our son. There was a useful fridge and microwave and a desk for working. There was also an extra sink/vanity area in the main bedroom. The whole place was spotlessly clean and well laid out, with a lovely atrium design in the centre which doubled as the restaurant, with lots of plants and water features. The room was serviced well with some maids even leaving "swans" (towels) on our beds each day. The Reception staff were attentive and friendly every time we needed their help or advice. The complimentary buffet breakfast was above the usual standard we had had previous in Orlando, with certain foods cooked to order. There was also a Managers Reception each day (5.30-7.30pm) with free drinks and snacks. The valets/door men were available 24 hours with a smile and helpful advice on directions etc - and even finding tools to fix my son's skateboard! As another traveller says - for a large chain hotel, we were treated as if it was a small friendly resort, with extra attention to detail. If I had to be totally honest over minor niggles - and they are very minor - I agree with another review about the 'avocado' soap not being the best smelling; we would have loved a kettle in the room and not a coffee machine (but this has been the same niggle in every American hotel!!), and we would have loved the bar to have served Starbucks coffee prior to 11am! I would also have loved to have had some firmer pillows. As I say - these are extremely minor niggles and in no way affected our overall excellent experience. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front (main road) with no view - it was behind the flags/portico that you see on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nothing terribly wrong with this place, just nothing exceptional either. Elevators are quite slow and granted, I'm not very patient! Breakfast didn't include oatmeal the first day and no one seemed to find that a problem. Toilet seat would barely stay on the toilet in my room. The bathroom had only one switch that controlled the light and a very loud fan. Luckily there was a sink in the sleeping room so I could shave and get ready without the annoying fan rolling all the time. I was here on business but I don't think my family would have enjoyed the pool very much- mainly because its not very large and enclosed on the side of the building and didn't get Florida sun late in the day. All in all there was just nothing remarkable to me about the accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing