We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #196 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the Embassy Suites for a work conference and overall my stay was very good. The hotel is clearly older as evidenced by the low ceilings, small bathroom and the average repair job on the ceiling in the bathroom but that being said, my room was clean and well-appointed. Breakfast each morning was nice and the manager's reception in the evening is a nice touch. The fitness room was fine - nothing spectacular but I am always glad to find them! The front desk staff was very helpful, particularly one man who helped find us the perfect dinner place one evening. I also liked the fact that the gift shop/sundry store was open early - 7am - a couple of times I needed something and was glad to be able to get it before I left in the morning. The location is great - lots of restaurants within walking and driving distance. Overall, I'd stay here again for work, probably not for personal as it was a little on the pricey side. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your business trip. If your travels bring you to Orlando in the future, we would love to welcome you back whether it be for business or leisure. In fact, if I can be of any assistance, feel free to reach out via email at william.friedrich@hilton.com or via phone at (407) 581-4301. Our rates vary throughtout the year based on demand and perhaps I can assist you in finding a great time at a great price for a leisure visit.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    447
    240
    169
    104
See reviews for
664
299
40
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Always a nice place to stay. Rooms are consistent from one place to another. Breakfast is my favorite part of the stay. You can order almost anything you want and they will make it for you. The gym could be a bit larger with more equipment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joyce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive South were excited to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you enjoy the Embassy Suites brand in general. Our 2 room suites, daily cooked to order breakfast and our complimentary evening reception certainly set us apart from the rest. With that said, I would like to share that we currently plan on performing a Fitness Center Refresh in late 2014. Plans can change but we hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back and perhaps have you try out some new fitness equipment.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

All the staff at the Embassy Suites works very hard together to make your stay perfect. I appreciate that and I would return anytime to this hotel. The hotel is always clean and is in a great location. Near Sea World, Discovery Cove and all the Disney Parks are just a few miles away. They have a nice out door pool and patio area. The breakfast offered is a full one with every breakfast item available to enjoy. I like how the open Atrium is with the tropical feel of the waterfall. The concierge desk is staffed and offers knowledgeable information about the area. Kids would love this hotel. My room was always made when I returned. If I needed anything such as decaffeinated coffee for my room the front desk provided it right away. It’s nice to stay somewhere where everyone has a smile on their face. Point Orlando is across the street, just a few blocks away. This has numerous restaurants and shopping and movie theater.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CC777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive South were excited to read your review and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We truly appreciate the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando!

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. We had a wonderful 9 days here. Great location and really good facilities. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the free drinks reception every evening. Super friendly staff, we loved Mr Lee and Charles. Rooms are a little dated but very clean and comfortable. We will be back. Thank you Embassy Suites!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Em W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks as part of our 30th anniversary celebrations. We were really pleased with our choice of hotel and we found all members of the staff team from the manager to the housekeeping staff to be friendly and efficient. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Lovely indoor and outside pool.
The breakfasts were of good quality and the free happy hours were brilliant!!
Rich on the concierge desk was very helpful with ideas of where we could visit as we are not interested in Disney.
The hotel is in a good location with easy walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants or the bus stops right outside.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good location as the area is really being nicely developed, good selection of restaurants in walking distance. Very nice outdoor and indoor pools which are open very late so plenty of time for a dip in the late evening.
Complimentary breakfast was excellent and the chefs could not do enough to ensure you enjoyed the experience. Similarly, the staff on the two hour Managers Special in the evening were fantastic, The young man ( I believe was a student), who worked only on weekends was absolutely tremendous.
Down side was that the rooms ere very 'tired' and in need of a little refurb. However, the linen, bed and bath, was immaculate. Great business centre with full facilities - good bonus

Room Tip: The hotel backs on to the I4 so there is a lot of traffic noise right through the night, perhaps the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel but the only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was the slight damp smell in the room when we first checked in. The hotel could be done with some home imporvements and upgrading but other than that it's a great hotel - the staff were friendly and helpful, it's a great location with plenty of bars and restaurants near by. It's close to Sea world, Aquatica and the Universal parks but about 1.5hrs from Busch Gardens. It's a bit of a drive away from the Disney parks.
The Hotel has an outdoor pool and also an indoor pool with a jaquzzi and sauna.
They offered a nice buffet breakfast with a lovely omelette station where you got to have your omelettes cooked to order fresh.
Every evening the hotel put on a 'Manager's Bar' between half 5 and half 7 which offers the residents complimentary drinks and snacks.
The rooms are a good size, comfortable and were cleaned daily - as I previously mentioned the only let down was the damp smell and there was a minor leak in the bathroom but once reported to reception it was rectified promptly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellavix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing