We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #154 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Texas City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a pretty decent hotel. Check in was a breeze even though we showed up a bit early. Our room wasn't ready so my family and I sat in the atrium which is very nice and took in our surroundings. Once our room was ready, we were escorted up with our bags and got situated. We were also celebrating my daughter's birthday and guess what, our travel agent arranged to have a birthday cake waiting for her in the room. She was completely surprised; we all were! And the cake was delicious :) This hotel is in the perfect location. You are surrounded by a number of different restaurants, so you'll never get bored with food choices. Breakfast here is wonderful with made-to-order omelets with a variety of fixings. All you can eat and its very good. There is plenty of seating. We never had to search for somewhere to sit after we got our food. The staff is always cleaning so there was rarely a dirty table to be seen. Our days were always filled with activities so my husband and I did not get to enjoy happy hour on any day :( Now as for the room, it was not elaborate by any means, but it was clean. There was a moderate amount of space for a family of four and the beds were comfy. Now the bath was a bit on the small side but clean. And yes the furniture is a little outdated but again, its clean and comfortable and in a great location. We had no problems with the elevators. Yes they are slow and one was out of order but we were never in a hurry. We're on vacation! So just bring a little bit of patience with you and you'll be fine. And oh yes, they were working on the one elevator the day we checked out. We were only 10 minutes from universal studios and there is complimentary shuttle to take you there and back at scheduled times. Overall, this hotel is worth the stay. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Ask and you shall receive. When in Orlando again, we will be staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 535 which is at the end of hallway, so we did not have any foot traffic passing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlking68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    529
    281
    189
    116
See reviews for
808
346
46
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a wonderful stay in Orlando! This is a great family hotel for people on a budget (and who isn't these days?!) The very best thing about this hotel is THE BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED! Made to order omelets with at least 10 choices of fixins! Bananas, oranges, coffee, various juices, tea, sausage, bacon, pancakes, french toast, cold cereal. All you can eat. So if you want to take a few Florida Oranges along in your backpack to Disney as a snack for the kids - feel free! The rooms were nice, service was good. Pool was not crowded. There is also a free happy hour with complimentary well drinks for a few hours in the evening. We shall return! : )

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My friends and I decided to go to Orlando for the weekend, so we booked the room very last minute. When we arrived, around 9:45am, the front desk agent was very friendly, great smile, but I just would have hoped if she would have informed me a bit more about the Hotel, about the wi-fi, pool hours. Our room was very comfortable, the only thing that we laughed about was the boardroom table in the entrance of the room, that was very unexpected lol. The air in the room was great, everything was very clean and very quiet in the night. We managed to go to the managers reception, the Bar served great drinks, but the food was just popcorn and chips with salsa. We never managed to use the pool, returning from Islands of Adventures we were exhausted!!So once again if you are planning to go for a last minute thing, this place is perfect. Wouldn't mind going once again, and it is close to many great restaurants and places to go and site see.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeMontes112514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very disappointed in this hotal. Room had a funny unpleasant smell. There were stains on the couch. Elevator was very slow. One was out if order for our whole stay. The carpet in the hallway was worn out and bubbled. There was mold in the bathroom. I have stayed at the Enbassy Suites before and expected more.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanger40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a disappointment his hotel was. My family and I are frequent travelers and have stayed in Embassy Suites before with modest satisfaction. This one was a real let down. Where to begin...the four elevators are agonizingly slow, with one apparently permanently out of commission. The hotel cleaning staff clogs up the elevators as they shuttle up and down floors with their large bins that squeeze out potential customer riders. A second elevator got stuck twice with hotel guests on board while we were there, causing them to frantically hit the alarm button to no avail. The hotel itself is sadly outdated. We were on the seventh floor where the hallway carpet outside our room was worn out and bubbled up for about ten feet. The room itself was tired and not particularly clean. The laundry areas on floors 8 and 6 were filthy, with powder and liquid detergent everywhere and filthy floors around the machines (at $2 to wash and $2 to dry, it's also about double what most hotels charge). The so-called "manager's reception" in the evening was embarrassing -- it consisted of a large bowl of salsa, some chips, and a tub of popcorn, and no plates, bowls, or utensils to be found. You could also get something to drink if you were willing to wait in line behind two dozen other guests (I wasn't). There were two hotel employees hopelessly trying to manage the entire reception and probably one hundred guests futilely trying to get something to drink and eat. On the morning after our first (and only) night in the hotel, we had no hot water in the room. When I went to talk with the front desk about it, I was told to just "let the water run for five minutes" and I should "eventually have luck." Despite having a reservation in the hotel for two weeks, I promptly checked out with my family after one night and moved down the street to another hotel where we've been very happy.

Room Tip: Pick a low floor to avoid the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zapote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a great stay at this Embassy Suites during the 4th of July week. Breakfast was fantastic, mangers receptions each evening were also great we a full verity of mixed drinks beer and specialty drinks for children as well as great snacks. Unfortunately I believe I gained 3 or 4 pounds as well. Rooms were clean roomy and comfortable. Only improvement suggestion would be a music combo, piano player or some kind of light entertainment. We've stayed one other Embassy Suites in the are but didn't realize you have 6 in the Orlando area. Great place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Just Love the top floor looking down on the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johnj0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The amenities provided including shuttle service to Disney parks allowed us to enjoy the park experience and see the city. Great central location, near outlet malls, just a few minutes from downtown Disney and Kissimmee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing