We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #169 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dated hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Embassy Suites hotel is undergoing renovation, so maybe it will be a better facility when the work is completed. For now, there are better options even within the Hilton brand nearby. This hotel probably meets the interests of tourists better than someone on a business trip who is on an earlier schedule that some other guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    510
    275
    187
    116
See reviews for
764
338
45
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N.E. TN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just spent a week here. This hotel was really not good for the price. I read all the reviews and new the common areas were renevated and not the rooms. The rooms are ok. AC didnt seem to have what it needed to keep it cool enough. Also, the two front windows besides the front door are terrible. The curtains dont pull far enough over so anyone walking down the hall can peek in. We had to wrap the drape around the door knob and use a chair to hold the other side against the door. There is quite a bit of road noise on the interstate side of the hotel. Rooms were clean, but we never really got things replenished daily. We had to call for toilet paper, coffee cups, coffee, washclothes, sheets for the pullout bed. For close to $200 a night, I shouldn't have to ask for anything. There is one elevator out of service (three in service). They are slow and at a busy time, you are going to have to wait.
Pool area was nice and clean. Breakfast area was decent, but get there 10-15 minutes before it ends because they pull everything out and shutdown right at 9:30.

Oh, and for the managers reception; they have Natural Light on draft. Seriously, natural light. Other Embassy Suites I've stayed at have Sam Adams. Thats a noticable difference. Next time I am in this area I will find somewhere else to stay. At least this place does not have bed bugs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN-bigphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were moved here by Virgin as we were caught up in the NV fiasco, loved the spacious bedroom we did make a special request for a room with 2 double beds rather than the kingsize and they happily accommodated this. The breakfast was good however very busy and often difficult to get a table and there were long queues. My Daughter loved the pancakes. We did go over Easter period though and there was also a big cheerleading com on so hotel was fully booked. The evening drinks reception was very good, though would have been nice to actually see management mingle an chat to customers. Staff were always friendly an accommodating an the indoor pool was particularly with Jacuzzi an sauna an only us using them. Fantastic location an the shuttle service was brilliant. Nice exclusive minibuses none of that having to trawl round umpteen hotels and getting packed onto overcrowded coaches. We drove to Disney though but assume they used the same mini buses for those.

Room Tip: If your travelling with children contact them an request a room with 2 doubles rather than the king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frantinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

just returned after two weeks holiday staying at embassy suites international drive what a fantastic hotel from all at room service to ryan on front desk and all the other staff making this the best place me and wife have ever stayed

Room Tip: we stayed facing international drive very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokeferry1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff was fantastic, the accommodations were very good. It is tough to finds better value for the money, especially in such a great location in Orlando. We thoroughly enjoyed the wide variety of choices and the spacious breakfast area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed one week, Sat-Fri. First I'll give the good. Great staff! They go out of their way to help you! Good free breakfast, pretty nice room. Two good pools, one indoors, one outdoors. The bad, tiny little bathrooms with 24 inch doorways. Not enough elevators. Only 4 elevators (two banks of two) for eight floors of guests. And one of the four was broken the entire week and out of service. To add to the joy they were VERY slow and buttons were not sequenced. You were forced to push the button to both even though they were side by side. And last, no desk for business travelers to work at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

stayed here first two weeks of June, one of the best hotels i stayed in on international drive. breakfast was great , kids loved the pancakes. evening reception was a great treat. room we stayed in was great could'nt ask for more. staff one of the best i have come across so friendly and helpful. pool area lovely always kept clean, open till 11 at night , kids thought this was great for their night time swim. in walking distance to a lot of restaurants, i-ride trolley outside of door and transport to parks. this will be my choice of hotel when i come back to orlando, thanks to all that made our holiday wondeful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing