We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #190 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Does need upgrading for sure but were informed that is upcoming. The happy hour was fantastic. Great way to unwind and talk to other if you choose. Lets face it the price of things these days, I thought it was fantastic. Also, breakfast included!! with made to order eggs! Great way to start the day off! Honestly dont know how they make any money, but I would definately stay here again for sure!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0sie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    487
    271
    183
    115
See reviews for
716
320
42
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in a king-sized suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious. It was an older model hotel but remodeled in a contemporary style. The made-to-order breakfast was great. The hotel was beautiful inside and out. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially the valet attendant, Hung. Location was great as well. The only thing I would recommend is to check for mold and/or mildew because my allergies & asthma started to flair up when I was in the room. But other than that, the room and bathroom was pretty clean. The pool and Jacuzzi was a bit small. I would more than likely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you need a central area hotel which gives good value for money and a great location then you need to seriously consider the Embassy Suites. We had six suites in this hotel for a two week period and the staff did all they could to ensure we had a good visit. The included "extras" of a cooked to order breakfast and free bar for 2 hours each day are a serious consideration if you are here to enjoy a family vacation. When using the hotel bars and restaurant there is no compulsory gratuity charge added to your cheque automatically, which means that you can reward good service when you feel you have received good service. It can be really annoying when restaurants hit you with an 18% or 20% gratuity charge when the service has been pathetic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel. These are away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veejayservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Decent but quite a bit run down. One of the lesser embassy suites I've stayed at.
Staff is nice.
Location is good.
Fridge & micro.
Hate curtains in front of room facing hallway which are hard to keep closed.
Smelled of mold.
wi-fi is $10/day.
Good Breakfast.
Good happy hour - better at other ES's though.
Pool is ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi_Tag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights in April for business. It added a few minutes drive to my commute but it was worth it. The place is near the middle of I-Drive surrounded by plenty of places to eat and some entertainment. The traffic is not bad and the area is quite nice, I will return.
The hotel itself was nice, clean and well kept. The staff was very good as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

There are some pros and cons to this hotel. The cons heavily outweigh the pros in my opinion.
The bathroom was so poorly taken care of - there was water damage on the ceiling, a hole in the wall, the soap holder in the bath tub had a nail sticking out that they caulked over. The rest of the hotel was dated and needs updating. The restaurant Fisheye was incredibely slow - 35 minutes for a hot dog is unacceptable. My whole family got a rash from the sheets - they use a very strong detergant or bleach. There were some staff members that were nice - the bellman, a bartender and the people making omlets. However, I found the rest of them that I encountered were unhelpful and just rude. Customer service isn't a priority at this hotel. If you want to go to Disney World this is not the hotel for you - it took 45 minutes at night to return to the hotel. They advertise that they have shuttle service but don't make it clear that it's only to Epcot and you will have to transfer to one of the other parks or pay for a $40 cab. The breakfast and night time reception were nice, but not as nice as other Embassys. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool which were kept up pretty well. Overall didn't enjoy my experience and would never go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for business. We were attending a conference. The room was large, beds comfortable. The FREE breakfast ans happy hour each day was a great bonus. The breakfast is a full service breakfast with made to order omlets, sausage, bacon, pancakes, waffles, fruit, toast, yogurt, pastries, milk, coffee and juice.
It made it really nice each morning before going to our conference to have a full hearty breakfast. We would return each day to a FREE happy 2 hour happy hour with cocktails and bar snacks like pretzels, humus and pita, chips and salsa. The bartenders were excellent.
We used the indoor and out door pool, sauna and hot tubs. All were very nice. The hotel is located in a very central location to all of the theme parks and would be a nice location to bring tha family back to for vacation.

Room Tip: Great value if you are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MdBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing