We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #139 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at the Embassy Suites on International Dirve and it was superb. Brilliant location, really central for all of the attractions. Complimentary shuttle service to all of the parks was well organised and efficient so didn't need to hire a car. Rooms could do with updating from a decoration point of view and had all of the facilites you could need. The bed was extremely comfortable so had no problems sleeping. The I4 runs along the back of the property so there was constant noise from the traffic although this didn't disturb us. Fantastic, all you could eat, breakfast and the included Managers Happy 2 Hours was a welcome bonus. It is worth eating in the hotel restaurant as the food was good and reasonably priced. Also if you are travelling with Virgin you get a 25% discount which makes it even better value for money. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were well maintained and the outdoor spa ws heated to 104 degrees farenheit - like a warm bath. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was kept spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend for anyone planning a trip to Orlando.

Room Tip: Rooms arranged over 8 floors around a central enclosed atrium with four lifts. All rooms appeared t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a one-bedroom, King suite. We slept 5 in the room, comfortably. Two kids on the sofa bed, one in a complimentary crib. The hotel is in a good location, with convenient and free parking. The breakfast is very nice - cooked to order eggs, omelettes, pancakes and other buffet items. The manager's reception each day was nice to grab a drink and some snacks. The hotel was mostly business people when we were there (during the week) but we saw a few other families.

The staff was great, the hotel was clean.

I love the two room set-up. When traveling with 3 kids (12, 4, and 1), it's just not feasible to all be crammed into one room and expect to get any sleep. This suite was a good option. It's also always nice to have a fridge. There are lots of restaurants in the area, as you are in the heart of the International Drive strip. After a long day at Sea World, we picked up to-go dinner from Bahama Breeze, directly across the street.

There are two pools - the indoor pool is big, and was kept at a nice temp for our stay. Same with the hot tub. We didn't visit the outdoor pool, but it looked nice.

All that being said, it was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept it. We are fairly young and healthy and we both woke up sore. I do not think I would stay at this hotel again based on that alone.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel overlooks the Interstate, so you get a little room noise. If you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRules14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed and traveled all around Orlando & Tampa for 8 days. This was our favorite stay. We found this Embassy hotel really lived up to all our expectations!!! Made us feel like real Hilton Honors Guest. We also found it to be really central.
The staff were all extremely nice and helpful. Robert really went out of his way, from getting us tech support with the computers, to making a recommendation , and reservation to FishBones, which was 5 min away and TERRIFIC!!! The room was really clean and very comfortable!!!! The white gazebo in the atrium was beautiful. It was nice to see a little different decor in a Embassy. The drinks reception in the evening was super!!! I enjoyed the express checkouts (I believe they were called) . Breakfast is the morning is not to be missed - there's a variety of food. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and couples . Nice and Quite. Other great restaurants walking distance away, with many choices. Excellent - excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HUSKERS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for a convention. Although the location is great, the Atrium inside is very nice, our room was dated. The furnisihings need updating, the carpets. The door frames had rust at the bottom in the bathroom and the cieling was kinda crumbly. It wasnt cheap so I am being hard on them. I went to Hilton Orlando up the street afterwards and had a 5 star resort hotel for $50 more per night. well worth it

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungSnowbirds_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The rooms are large and the beds are soooooooooo comfortable! We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent and never seemed to be too busy. The evening managers reception is very good. We had a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirlshubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The good news is that this was a business trip, so the horrible room and hotel didn’t ruin a vacation. That being said, I advise you to take your vacation elsewhere.
The room was horrible, see my photos. There is what appears to be mold on the atrium which is directly above the breakfast area. My bathroom had rust and mold poorly covered up with caulking.
Even without these disgusting discoveries, the hotel looks like it hasn’t been updated since the 80’s. The staff was non-caring for the most part.
And, by-the-way. They shut down 2 of the 4 elevators halfway through our stay. Why? They were being used by the hotel maintenance staff because they convert this hotel to a jewelry bazaar mid-week. So we had to wait in a line for elevators. Sometimes it took 2 cars before we could fit do to the large line waiting. I’m glad to be home.

Room Tip: Back rooms face freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The comfort, health, and safety of our guests are of the utmost importance and are always a focal point of our operations. I want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously. In regards to the rust and mold concerns you mentioned in your guest room, I would love to know which room you stayed in so I can follow up appropriately. I did see the painted rust on the bathroom door frame and A/C panel in your pictures and we clearly need to sand, prime and repaint those areas in that particular room. If possible, please reach out to me directly at (407) 581-4301 or via email at william.friedrich@hitlon.com. On another note, we are in the process of collecting proposals to have the debris on the atrium ceiling cleaned. In regards to the jewelry show, the group has come and gone. The show we hosted was an invitation only event that involved wholesalers meeting with the buyers from the major department stores and specialty shops who are looking to purchase jewelry to sell in retail outlets. It was a very exciting event to host for the past week but did involve us having to move quite a bit of furniture and boxes. At the beginning and end of the event it did require us to utilize two of our four guest elevators and I truly apologize for the delays it caused during your visit. Thank you for your feedback, I certainly hope we have the opportunity to discuss your stay and the room in question.

Warm regards,

Bill Friedrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is my 3rd time staying at this embassy suites property and i never had a bad stay here. I dont go to the managers reception because everytime im there im in the parks from open to close. The breakfast is good. the bacon seems to be processed maybe we can have some fresh bacon once in a while. Omlets cooked to order is the best!!!! When i come back to Orlando i will definetly make this embassy suites my first choice!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scorpionking14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $117 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing