We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #187 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

I have stayed in many Embassy Suites across the US and I think this is one of the better ones. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have so issues with our room, however it was rectified right away.

Room Tip: All rooms have inside access. Our room was on the highway side however we did not hear any traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jake5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I took a look at your other Orlando reviews and it looks like you had a great trip! People who know me well, will tell you I am very competitive. So, being the only 5 Star review you gave on this trip is very exciting! The Embassy Suites Brand has a very rich culture so your comments are very flattering!

Thank you again for posting a review!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    492
    273
    185
    115
See reviews for
723
326
43
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We recently spent two weeks in Orlando staying at the Embassy Suites for a second time. We were pleased to see that nothing had changed and everyone working there from the cleaners/maids to the reception staff and managers were all friendly very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Although the rooms are beginning to look a bit tired they are more than adequate and very comfortable. We had a small problem with water not draining from the bath very quickly, but it was sorted within half an hour of alerting the front desk. We particularly found the free breakfast brilliant especially with two teenagers and the Managers free cocktails each evening also went down very well, although we found some guests seemed to use it as an excuse to down as many drinks as they could in two hours and eat all the free snacks on offer as soon as they were put out. This time we took friends and their children with us and they were also very impressed with the hotel, it's location and facilities. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on first floor and not at back of hotel as traffic on the i4 is very heavy day an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueleb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
I received a letter recently asking me to refer people to a business I frequent. It said something along the lines of a reference is the best compliment I could pay them. I disagree; the best compliment is trusting us again with your well deserved vacation! References are great too though. You did both which is pretty cool! Thank you again for trusting us and we hope to see you again soon!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

we stayed at the hotel for two weeks and i couldnt ask for more the room was very nice, big, sapcious and comfy.the room was always tidy and clean and the cleaners did a very good job. hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem. i have to say jay stood out (car valet) he is a very nice person had a few chats with him and once again nothing was a problem. pools were very nice.

Room Tip: 8 th floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davewilson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Hi Dave Wilson,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel! We know you have a choice when visiting a destination like Orlando and we appreciate you giving us a chance. I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to Jay, who I agree is a great asset to our team. I started my career in bell and valet so I know great Jay is. Thank you again and have a “Suite” day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

I was disappointed with the quality of the upkeep of my hotel room, as evidenced by threadbare (literally) carpet, stained furniture, damaged sink, and ill-repaired shower fixtures (pictures of all attached). I brought this to the attention of the management, and to their credit, even though they could not move me to another room (they were full), they provided a significant discount to my stay. Furthermore, all of the hotel staff from the bartenders at the manager's reception to the housekeepers were extremely friendly and helpful. This went a long ways in terms of making me feel like they really cared about my experience, and went out of their way to assist me. Given that level of customer service, I'd give them another chance to prove themselves whenever I return to Orlando. On other fronts, the snacks at the manager's reception were weak (pretzels, chips and crackers), but the drinks were excellent. The breakfast fare was very good and the omlette chef extremely friendly and making a good product. Unfortunately, all of the hot items outside of oatmeal (including eggs, bacon, sausage, and pancakes) were behind the omlette counter and not out on a buffet. So consequently you had long lines waiting for the hot food, because the same person cooking the omlettes was dishing out items that could have easily been placed on a hot buffet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mso65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice hotel. Wonderful location. Love the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
I couldn’t have said it better myself! I’d like to say more, but you pretty much made my job easy! “Nice hotel”, “wonderful location” and yummy free food is what we’re all about.

Have a Suite Day!


John L. Parkinson
General Manager
-------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this Orlando hotel during a recent conference at the Orange County Conference Center. We thought it was a good property and a very good value for the money. In addition to good sized suites, they also offer a manager's happy with free drinks (not top shelf liquor, but free!) and a very good breakfast buffet with a "cooked to order" egg station.

The rooms were clean, the staff was courteous and it was close to the conference center. The pool was under repair when we were there, but we were too busy to have used it this trip anyway. We will be traveling to Orlando for business regularly now and this will be one of our first choices for accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toesinthesandAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to be your home when in Orlando from here on out. If you would like, I would be happy to arraign a meeting with one of our awesome Sales Managers to set up a preferred rate? We are very close to completing the pool upgrades, but our large indoor pool is available and ready for fun!


Have a Suite Day!


John L. Parkinson
General Manager
----------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

stayed aug 2011 family4 pool view as requested staff excellent food great room kept very clean great facilaties free reception every evening could not do enough for us returning next year party of 12 looking forward already mc donnell family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Looks like you had a great stay with us and we look forward to making your stay next year just as great! As always, if there is anything we can do in advance of your next trip please let us know. I know planning a trip for 12 people is not easy, and maybe we can offer some assistance!

Have a Suite Day!


John L. Parkinson
General Manager
--------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing