We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel, near I-Drive. Needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360
Ranked #103 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Kind of old hotel, very big. My room was near the services elevator. maybe because we booked through hotwire. There were lots of teenagers there for a soccer championship. really needs some improvements but surely there are other places to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,587 - 1,593 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

we had a great hoiday here ,the staff were great( jannis at the bar)
the breakfast was fine
a good location i ride17( we got a 2week pass 13euro it was cheap)
a 20min ride from the airport MCO between 40/50 $
the beds were changed every day
we had a vary good holiday here and we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin97wd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel during a recent 7 night trip to Central Florida. Of the 3 hotels we stayed at, this one was the best. We were greeted from the beginning by a cheerful and helpful bellman. The front desk staff were also happy and helpful. The rooms were big, clean and the beds were comfortable. Our only drawback was that we stayed during a large family reunion, and the people were running up and down the halls and yelling until very early into the a.m. Not something the hotel could control - but it kept us from a restful night of sleep! I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smeichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

On past trips to Orlando, we always stayed at either a Disney and/or Universal property. We decided to spend 2 nights of our trip at the Embassy Suites/Jamaican Court while we visited Kennedy Space Center and Gator World before going on to Disney. What a wise choice!

We arrived in late morning before our room was completely ready but they invited us to have breakfast anyway...what a treat that was! We were tired and hungry from our early air flight so it was nice to sit and relax for a bit.

The staff were all very professional, friendly and accomodating. No complaints there.

The rooms were great for our family. Very clean and ample space for everyone.

The best part of the stay was the VERY reasonable price! After paying top dollar at other "on property" resorts, this was a pleasant surprise!

Thanks for a great stay Embassy Suites/Jamaican Court! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triptaker012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel several times for both business and pleasure. It can be expensive during season in Florida, but they have a lot of ammenities. We love the indoor/outdoor pool with the bar. They have great customer service and the beds are very good. The rooms are large and have fridges. If you want an upscale feel with a reasonable price, this is a great hotel. The location can't be beat. Just off of I-Drive, you have restuarants, shops and attractions with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BengalsGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We loved the location of the embassy suites on International Dr/Jamaican Ct. We were disappointed that they put us in a handicap room and did not mention it. The hotel was not sold out, so I would think they would have saved the handicap room for a potentially handicapped person. It was only 1 night so we did not complain. We walked in and the main room was terrible. THe ceilings were very low and the furniture looked like it was from the 70's! YUK. There were so many windows throughout the main room and bedroom that it was very loud all night long. We had the highway outside the bedroom window and our interior balcony in the bedroom was overlooking the indoor pool. Kids up early swimming could be heard very easily from our room. THe room/bedding smelled if cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Good breakfast. I would probably try the embassy suites down the road next time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chi2Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I love this hotel, the staff are so friendly, especially Rachel at the front desk, she cannot do enough to help and also the cleaner who works the bar area during the cocktail hours from Morocco (can't recall his name), he talks to everyone and has such a good manner about him. The rooms are excellent and the breakfasts are first class. This hotel is so relaxing and after a long day in the parks, its nice just to sit back and enjoy the free drinks between 5.30 and 7.30.The location is great also and there is plenty to do around the area.If there was anything I could do to the hotel to make it a perfect experience I would make the pool bigger, its too small. Also after 8pm the bar gets very quiet and if you are looking for a later drink there will be little or no people at the bar between 8 and 11 when it closes.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360

Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $126 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing