We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel i have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Ranked #110 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
reading
1 review
“best hotel i have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

The hotel staff are lovely and friendly and will help you however possible. the breakfast is amazing with plenty of selection. The room service is plentiful as well as always being hot and delievered in good time. the rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you would want in a hotel room, from a microwave to a fridge as well as 2 sinks (in corner suits). Its location is ideal as it is in the middle of I-drive and just a 20 min trolley ride from sea world as well as having a bus service to Universal Studios.

  • Liked — Happy hour and th front desk staff
  • Disliked — the small pool
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Hollands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevenueGuruOrlando, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court, responded to this review, March 26, 2009
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It's always great to know that we providing our guests with great service. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff and let them know to keep up the great work.

We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando!

Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    503
    227
    117
    68
See reviews for
758
257
34
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2008

Staff was cordial, rooms were fine (I suggest booking a corner suite - they are significantly larger than regular ones - I booked mine online with the hotel website - there was no difference in price). Price was a motivator in choosing this hotel over other E. Suites - although this was a bit further away from Disneyworld - it really only amounted in a short drive...the hotel does not offer free shuttle service to Disney, only to Universal (I believe other Flexpass parks as well). There were a lot of choices for breakfast, so everyone was happy. Pool was small - but kids loved the fact that they could swim from outdoors to the inside of the hotel. Whirlpool was fine. Fitness room was clean but small - 2 ellipticals, one bike, 2 treadmills, some free weights and 1 other upper body workout station - the equipment was modern and comfortable and surprisingly empty so I had no wait time. The exterior of the hotel is showing signs of wear from the poolside - but repair equipment was on premises - so I can only assume that that will be fixed. The International Drive location is very close to many restaurants and I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LIHypnotist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrwelsh, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court, responded to this review, September 4, 2008
Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear about the positive guest stays as well as things that need improvement.
Yes, we are currently working on painting the exterior so the hotel will be sparkeling on your next stay.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Take Care,
Michelle Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2008

I stayed at the Embassy Suites International Drive/Jamaican Court in Orlando FL on Friday August 15th. I booked a Hilton HHonors awards for the stay. Upon entering the room I smelled a very musty odor in the room, which did not go away. My family had to deal with the musty smell, constant noise from an air conditioner compresser, black mold in the bathroom, and a poor quality breakfast. This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in 20 years.

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — MOLD
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrwelsh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court, responded to this review, September 4, 2008
Thank you for your honest words. We do our best to make sure our rooms are up to par for our guest. I apologize that we have missed a step and it affected your stay. I will get with the rest of the management staff and address your comments so that yours or other future guests stays are most enjoyable.

Again, Thank you for your honest feedback.

Sincerely,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2008

We made reservations for Aug 8-9 (checking out on the 10th) at the Embassy Suites on Jamaican Court and I have to say I was a little disappointed at this hotel compared to the other Embassy Suites in the Orlando area I've stayed at. The furniture in the lobby is worn and dirty. It really reflects bad upon your entrance to the hotel. The room was a lot smaller than the other Embassy Suites on I-Drive and also the one in Lake Buena Vista. The TV was at an odd angle due to the room size, so if you were sitting on the ugly outdated sofa, you had to turn your neck to watch it. I counted 7 different patterns in the living area, not a big deal, but it seems like they could have had fewer patterns to match better. The curtains reminded me of dice. The bedroom had the same dice curtains, but a gold bedspread, which once again, was too many patterns. My daughter and her friend slept on the sofa bed, which came with no extra blanket and they said it was very uncomfortable. They actually sank in the middle, so on our second night's stay, they slept on the floor. We called down to see if the front desk had a sewing kit. We were told they ran out, but would get some more and bring us up a kit. We never got it.
This was the first and last time staying at this Embassy Suites. I prefer the other two I mentioned, especially since the other one on I-Drive was recently renovated. With a little work, the hotel could be nicer, but until it happens, I won't stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Beagles4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2008

We stayed with our 4 children and it was great!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really nice and clean! The only problem was that the pool is not heated and it was pretty chilly. We LOVED the breakfast before setting out to the Disney parks and Sea World!

  • Liked — The Awesome Breakfasts!!!!
  • Disliked — The pool was not heated.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank foodie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2008

Fine Hotel, Just what one expects from an Embassy Suites. The hotel was packed - Spring Break, but they handled it fine. This is most evident at breakfast, they hustle to serve everyone.

The Uno Pizza next door delivered carryout to our room no hassle and fast. Close to Seaworld.

We had a family of 5 in a room with 2 doubles and a sofa bed. Two nights was fine. Much more and it may have begun to seem crowded.

We'd go back for a short stay.

if you are looking for resort quality and atmosphere this is probably not the place, but for a reasonable priced "bigger" room it is fine.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2008

Nice looking rooms, clean, good for small families, good location, rooms could be bigger.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank hzdov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing