We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360
Ranked #101 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and the location was exactly what we were looking for.
Located only a few minutes walk from international drive. Rooms are basic enough but are fine and are clean.
Hotel lobby is impressive and hotel is kept well.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GaviTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you very much to taking the time to comment on our hotel, we greatly appreciate the kind words and generosity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

We chose this Embassy Suites because of the breakfast and Manager's reception and location-It is close to Universal Studios. Breaksfast was ok. The manager's reception has plenty of liquor choices, but no coffee or tea for those who do not drink. The snacks consisted of gummy bears, pita chips and dip. The hotel itself needs to be updated, especially the beds -VERY uncomfortable. Part of the pool is inside, but it is not heated. The front check in staff needs to friendlier. There is no restaurant on site at this hotel. You can order food and they will bring it to you (gratuity included). There are plenty of restaurants around that will cost much less than ordering from the hotel. Saw two cockroaches by the elevator, one dead, one alive. There are no activities for children.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

I do see that we fell short on a few items during your stay, for this I do apologize. We need to continually improve our attention to details and ensure that this is not experienced by our future guests. Please be assured that your comments are reviewed with the management team and staff and are used as training tools for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great place, very quiet and close to the convention center. Great staff very helpful! Best breakfast in a hotel by far. I am planning to stay again next year hopefully I will be able to get back in time for happy hour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice location right near Universal Studios, nice and clean room with a lot of move around space. The large area for breakfast and also the free drink social hour was great for family and children to kinda of spread out. The only recommendation is staff could be more friendlier and also more approachable. Based on the size of this property the exercise room was very small considered ever parking space was full outside and it seemed everyone was in the exercise room in the morning. Please get a larger exercise room to accommodate the fact you are in Orlando, FL close to Universal Studios and most of your guest seems to want to workout based on what I experienced over the weekend. Also get some courses for the staff so they will smile and be approachable in the city of "magical experiences" as Disney would says.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank whytraveldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Its a good location. the rooms are clean and the staff was very helpful. but you get a lot of road noise in the rooms. The complimentary breakfast was average but the lady making omelets was very nice and great. The staff went above to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nikki at the front desk and Cookie and Mary in housekeeping did a fantastic job taking care of us. We will be back. I loved the free made to order breakfast. We were too tired after a full day at the theme park to go out to eat so we ordered in. The prices were very reasonable and the food was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Older Embassy Suites....breakfast area was a wreck. Fruit Flies over the melon and other fruit. Omelet station was a wreck and the omelets were super greasy. Felt super bad for the omelet lady...she doesn't get paid enough to do her job....Anthony from Hotel Impossible would give the breakfast area a D if he was being kind. Room has dated furniture but it was clean. Super cheap for an Embassy Suites....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360

Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#124 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $142 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing