We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360
Ranked #103 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while attending a hardware show during the week of Daytona. Found the rate very reasonable in comparison to others taking advantage of the race fans. Also saved at least $120 because of the free breakfast. The breakfast was also excellent with
choices for nearly anyone's preferences. There is also a very good resteraunt (Uno) right across the street from the property along with many other excellent eateries within walking distance. We found the entire staff to be very friendly and extremely helpful for any of our requests. Would strongly recommend this property, and will stay here again if the hardware show is in Orlando again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed on the 4th floor of the hotel in mid Feb. Most staffs are friendly and the free breakfast is above average. I especially like the 3 really fast elevators, which is important considering this is a fairly large hotel. The noise from I-4 traffic didn't really bother us, it's really quite minimal. If you're looking for a hotel suite with reasonable pricing, this hotel is a pretty good choice. It is however a bit dated and a good makeover would earn a 5 stars rating.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank 1,015,286,969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

There isn't much good I can say about this hotel. My son and I stayed here for 4 nights in Feb. My room was on the 5th floor, 528. The thermostat in the room did not work and the room was either too cold or too hot. I told the front desk and they did work on it, but it still did not work.

The room's furniture is shabby, frayed, and mismatched. The carpet was stained and dirty. The bathroom needed a good deep cleaning. This hotel is 25 years old and I get that, but still, it needs a major reno on the rooms. They do have flat screen TV's in the rooms, but the signal broke up constantly, especially on CBS. They have no Golf Channel (in a golf resort town ? Really?) The wireless Internet was as expected for a large hotel - slow.

The major complaint I had was with Housekeeping. They never made it on to our floor before 5:00 in the afternoon. Maybe this works for a family that is out all day at the attractions, but I prefer my room be made up before dinner. I was told by one of the bartenders that this is an ongoing problem and they have had hundreds of complaints about it.

If you are planning on staying on your fitness program while staying here, good luck. The two treadmills seemed to work OK, but the elliptical was in need of service, the 35 pound weights were missing, and the multi-purpose machine is missing most of the attachments and the cables were frayed. I was hesitant about loading too much weight onto it.

The cooked-to-order breakfast was very good as was the Manager's reception every night. Those two points made the others somewhat bearable. Still, I doubt that I would stay here again. It's not worth of the Embassy Suites / Hilton brand.

Your milage may vary. Good luck.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I'm usually quite happy with Embassy Suites, but this one lacked in some areas.

Nice manager's reception with freed drinks in the open air lobby. But I thought that the lobby was way too dark. It felt more like a bar than a hotel lobby. Just a personal preference here.

I got a nice spacious corner room although there really isn't much to look at outside, except busy I-drive or the Interstate. I will say that the location is good for walking to a variety of restaurants along I-drive.

Finally, the room smelled a little old and this is where I think the hotel could spring for some updates.

Overall, a decent place but I'll probably pass on future visits to Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Staff was friendly, but the iron was below par for use and the requested wake up call for the next morning never came. The pullout bed was quite uncomfortable, but okay for one night. Also, beware that there are TWO Embassy Suites within a mile of each other on I-Drive!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

First of all, we are big fans of Embassy Suites and Hilton Hotels in general. I have mixed feelings about this property. I would agree with other reviews finding falt with this hotel. Yes, the rooms are a little dated, but not that bad, and yes the carpets could be cleaned more often. But the staff are great and always helpful and freindly. Little things like using the vaccum cleaner to do the halls, but leave 3/4" of dirt next to the wall. Why not take the head off the hose and go the extra mile maybe once a month and do the edge. The bathroom need updating, our bathtub was chipped and painted around the drain. The caulking around the shower/tub area was sloppiy and had areas of mold near the ceiling. I'm not trying to be too critical because the hotel is a great deal and in a great location, but just a little more cosmetic attention would bring the hotel up to the Hilton/Embassy Suites standard that I have known for years. I hate to say it, but I'm not sure if I'd stay again, not because the hotel is nasty, but because its not up to standards that I expect from Hilton. Lastly, the hotel needs better sound proofing windows, the noise from the air conditioning equipment was heard all night and the bathroom fan could wake up the dead. We were in room 405 the first half of Feb. 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway and air condition equipment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybunnyandhubcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Conference was at the Orlando Wyndham and for many negative reasons did not stay there but opted for the embassy . Seasoned staff and good bartenders. Good location as it is just off I drive.
The workout room is small with little equipment . A real negative.
Make sure the omelet maker cooks your food otherwise you will end up with raw ingredients

Room Tip: Lower floor and away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeechigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, Guest Relations at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear meechigan1, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We strive to be the best in customer service, although sometimes somethings are out of our control and some within. We are sorry you had a bad experience with the omelets, I am sending the review to our food and beverage manager to take a look at.

We hope you will come stay with us again in the future!!

Sincerely,
Carole
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Comfort Inn International
#130 of 340 in Orlando
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360

Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $135 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing