We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for a hectic 2 weeks in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360
Ranked #103 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This wasnt our first choice hotel but due to a mistake by Expedia we had to change to the Embassy Suites at short notice.......and am I glad we did. This is a very good hotel with every room being a suite (you may have guessed that from the name!).

There is a nice touch with a reception in the bar every night with free drink and snacks and the free breakfast is great and avoids you having to spend $20 in Denny's every[other] day.

Rooms are clean and the staff helpful - dont forget to ask for the coupons at the front desk for all the local restaurants (of which there are plenty - you are on I-Drve after all).

This would be great for families due to the fact the rooms are so spacious and the fridge and microwave are a godsend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jude_the_stadium_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

Nice hotel. Great happy hour and breakfast. Nice waterfalls. Rooms are clean but showers could use some bleach. Highway is loud. Stay on international Rd side of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LezaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were slightly concerned about whether this hotel was going to be what we were after however it ticked all the boxes for me:

- Quiet room
- Air con
- Big TV and Wifi
- Nice breakfast
- Great location
- Free parking
- Clean

Would defintely stay again if price was right. If you want luxury then maybe not the place as it is slightly outdated but personally dont see this as a problem as long as it is clean and in working order.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hoofdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

All was excelent!! More than I expected!! The room was clean, the personal was very friendly and the check-in process didnt take me more than 5 minutes!! I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianita387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed at this Embassy Suites as was in town for business and was able to get a discounted rate tied to the convention. Big variety of food (cook to order omelets) for breakfast, welcome cocktails in early evening. Always like these suite room setups with more room to stretch. Lot's of restaurants within a brief walk. Very helpful and attentive staff ... made you feel welcome right from the start. Did not have any issues with the A/C as mentioned by a previous post but we had a few rainy days (unusual but happens) although they were humid and it kept up with it. Love the atrium setup as it feels more spacious to look out both front and back windows of the room.

Room Tip: no rooms to avoid, think all have a view of atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank late74C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This Embassy Suites is situated perfectly for an Orlando vacation. It is right off International Drive and within easy walking distance of restaurants. For those with the tell-tale tomato-red skin of a day at the theme parks, there are several restaurants within a decent price range that deliver.

The rooms are clean enough, and there is a breakfast. We spent five days at the hotel and couldn't figure out why they had maple syrup out with no pancakes before we figured out that you had to ask for pancakes or french toast from the grill. In our defense, the line moves quickly, and the lady who takes your order doesn't always understand what you ask for (I asked for an omelet with tomatoes, onions, ham, and cheese and got an omelet with everything twice).

The method of handing out toast is also not a good one, as they make toast, then put it in a basket for people to pick up. The result of this is that the toast is always cold and rather than warmed up butter on it, you get a film of grease. And cold toast is stale toast. I know toast sounds like a ridiculous thing to complain about, but cold toast just ruins my day.

The swimming area is quite large, but the pool was progressively more cloudy each day that we stayed there. I'm not sure why, but it didn't seem as though it were as clean as it could be. The hot tub was also boiling hot for three days of our stay, and then the same temperature as the pool on the fourth. We didn't complain about the cold hot tub because we felt it would make us sound like whiners after three days of complaining about heat. We just didn't use it that day.

Universal and Sea World are practically within walking distance (although I wouldn't recommend it), and it was easy to get enough sleep, eat breakfast, and get to the parks just as they opened. And the price was perfect.

All-in-all, the hotel was okay. We'd stay here again if we came to Orlando and weren't going to Disney.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Embassy Suites is always our "go-to" hotel. We have stayed at several in the US including St Louis, Chicago, Indianapolis, Los Angeles and Waikiki. I was extremely concerned after reading recent negative reviews especially about lack of air conditioning. No AC in Florida is unacceptable. So here is our review-no particular order
Air conditioning: non-issue. worked great, had to turn it off at some points during the week
Room Decor: Carpet worn but a non-issue. Couch, chairs and beds very comfortable, Fridge and microwave worked fine.
Housekeeping: Very good! Any requests handled immediately. Staff efficient and non-obtrusive
Front Desk: Delores and all were excellent. Any request handled immediately
Managers Reception: Nightly popcorn, pretzels and party mix. Different additions nightly including hummus and chips, veggies and dips, and tortilla chips with nacho cheese and salsa (my kids were in heaven!)
Breakfast: I had to go back and re-read some of the negative comments about breakfast. I cannot imagine any additions that could possibly be made. My biggest complaint about hotel breakfasts is abundance of pastry and breads with a bunch of bananas. We had fresh oranges, grapefruit, watermelon, honeydew, cantelope along with bananas. Not just omelettes-eggs any way. The chef accomodated any request-french toast, pancakes, egg white omelettes. The wait staff was attentive but non-obtrusive.
Ambiance: Atrium was so pretty-loved the waterfall. Elevators very fast and smelled great! Kids loved the pool (half inside, half outside-very unique) Fairly quiet week-no teenager baseball tourney groups etc-but this is a possibility at any hotel
Many thanks to Embassy Suites Jamaican Court for our wonderful week!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Comfort Inn International
#139 of 340 in Orlando
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360

Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing