We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, worn rooms. Lots of Freeway noise. Incompetent front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Ranked #113 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Noisy, worn rooms. Lots of Freeway noise. Incompetent front desk”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I think my title says it all.

Room was worn with a constant barrage of freeway noise. Tub didn't drain. Streaks of unknown provenance on walls.

Tried to switch rooms for nite #2. Front desk was much less than accomodating. Said I wanted to be away from the highway. They gave me keys to 3 rooms that were no better than the first. Only when I said I was going to check out instead did they finally give me a quieter room.

Hotel did not recognize my HHonors status. Also, they did not respond to my concerns when voiced in an email after my stay.

I will not be staying there again, and urge you not to as well.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TicTaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    512
    230
    117
    71
See reviews for
776
260
36
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stay at Embassy Suites when on vacation because I know I get the free breakfast and cocktail hour, which is great when you are with other couples. One day we hung out at the pool (which was very cold water) and ordered room service for food and drinks. I almost think that housekeeping is on a minimal budget. I am a Hilton Diamond member and the policy is to have members room ready by 2pm, plus I asked for early check in. Room not ready til 3pm and the next day I had to call housekeeping at 4pm to ask them to clean the room because we needed to shower for dinner and had no towels. They also did not replace in room coffee packs each day (the good news is I could walk downstair to lobby where there was always coffee); and didn't give us shampoo each day. I started leaving a note with the tip, but ..maybe they couldn't read the note. There are a lot of stores and restaurants in walking distance. Universal Studios is only a 15 minute drive and a shuttle also stops at hotel. 20 plus minute drive to Disney. Our friends had room on freeway side with window that didn't close tight and they had trouble sleeping until they bought ear plugs. Key- request room not facing freeway.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattlebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This Embassy could really be a great place but the management is not minding the store. Issues:
1. Towels not stocked - came back to the room on night 1 to find the room made but not a single towel or washcloth. I'm sorry but this is a basic hotel item - really bad.
2. Safe was broken despite 3 visits from maintenance.
3. Breakfast varied wildly - first day great, reamining days runny eggs were the norm and the yogurt never appeared again. Also the tray runner has an incline - must be costing them a lot of plates (I broke one and saw 2 more breaks at the same spot later in the stay).
4. Shuttle to Universal really bad- they use a service that put them on the same route as the largest Econolodge in the US (featured in Undercover boss) which completely overcrowds the bus.
5. Ticket agent - they charge more for the tickets than Universal does online.
6. Management attitude - manager never responded to my message after the towel incident.

I'd really recommend looking at other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

First time at an Embassy. Really enjoyed the delicious comp. breakfast and manager's reception. Stayed for two nights with two teenagers. The room was nice and spacious as well. Liked the extra sink area and living area space with wet bar. We brought take-out food back to room for dinner from restaurant across street and enjoyed it there for very reasonable price. S taff was very friendly and accomodating. Especially the man cooking the omlets and the bartender, Phil. Only complaints would be the pool was not heated (February!) and it could get a little noisy with the noise coming up from the bar area, but the way the rooms a designed, with beds back away from the hall, you couldn't hear it while sleeping. We had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funinthesun4we4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed here 2/19 for a short trip to see a friend. We have stayed Embassy Suites in the past, but this was a new location for us. Overall, it was a good place to stay with friendly service and the perks that always come with Embassy hotels.

Pros: rooms are spacious and gives a family more space, manager's reception is always a treat, complimentary breakfast helps cut costs, location on International made it relatively central

Cons: breakfast area was small, breakfast food offered seemed less than other Embassy Suites we have been to, location on International was relatively good but there were few major restaurants in walking distance, pool was small and not heated enough for our Floridian blood

We would likely stay at a different Embassy Suites in Orlando in the future, but this was still a good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I was pretty disappointed with this Embassy Suites. The rooms are old and showing wear which usually doesn't bother me but overall the room just felt dirty. Perhaps it was the sea of children's greasy fingerprints covering the inside of the door that put me off.

Breakfast was far less than I expected based on stays at other Embassy Suites - not sure how you can mess up eggs but this one has that mastered. Happy Hour had some decent house wines but snacks were pretty much popcorn and pretzels.

There are several restaurants within walking distance and it's a good location near the convention center but I wouldn't look to stay here given a choice to try a different hotel on I-Drive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NapaWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. The staff was caring, attentive, kind and showed amazing customer service. I was greeted and asked if everything was alright from every staff member I passed. They held doors, clicked buttons on the elevator and showed they really cared that my stay was perfect. I left an item on the bus and the front desk clerk went over and above to get them on the phone for me. I had my property returned. It was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brina1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#124 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing