We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #284 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Well, it's a 2 star property, so I didn 't expect much anyway. The service was friendly. We didn't have breakfast because we left too early in the morning to catch our flight. The room just grossed me out, it didn't seem very clean and rather oldfashioned, especially the bathroom. In the end I was mainly dissappointed because we paid about 80$ for one night. That's way too much! I would say something between 30$ and 40$ would be a fair price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityairporthotel, Webmaster at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Orlando Airport for your recent stay in our area. I am very glad that you found our staff members to be friendly. It is exactly what I would have expected of them, but it is always nice to hear.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) Staff members were notified of the nice compliment you paid to them as being courteous and friendly to our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training regarding the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Orlando Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 383 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2010

I stayed here because the person I went with likes Quality Inns. His room had Double beds and was non-smoking. I had a room with a King Bed and my room was for smokers. He was on the side of the building and I was on the back of the Hotel and for the price it wasn't bad. It was quiet due to the THICK walls and noisy AC. The TV wasn't the Flat Panel I'm used to but it had a good picture. There was lots of hot water but typical of Florida hotels the flow from the shower was stingy at best. I've had more water flow out of my home faucet. The pool looked clean and there were always a few people in it. The breakfast they offered was not great but not bad. Alot of people ate the breakfast every day. They had scrambled eggs, sausage some days, bacon others, fruit, coffee, baked goods like muffins, milk, juice and bread. This hotel is a little old but it is fairly well kept up. The maids and maintenance people were nice. I had a problem with my hair dryer and they fixed it pronto after I told the maid about the problem. I had a room that had a King bed and the bed was great but the edge of the bed was like an iron rod that went around the bed. The room was clean. Enough Slumming. Next time he can stay here and I'll stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald29316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

we just stayed overnight and nothing can beat the price of under 50$ for a big room with a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave but we also got a room with a musty smell which immediately gives the feeling of cleaning problems. We did not see that but a bit of fresh paint and a new carpet would do wonders.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityairporthotel, Webmaster at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Orlando Airport for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the price to be a good one.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Maintenance staff was approached to see what could be done to remove the musty smell from the room assigned to you.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Orlando Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Place is OK. Pool area is dirty. Cigarette butts all over the place. However, NO HOT WATER!
Not just our room, but a room a few doors down. We let the front desk know about it the previous night, but the following morning...coooold! Management said to let it run, but after 10 min of wasted water, nothing

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAN4357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityairporthotel, Webmaster at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Orlando Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review the following actions were taken:

1) Housekeeping staff was instructed to see to it that the pool area was properly cleaned.

2) Maintenance staff was instructed to see to it that the hot water problem was fixed.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Orlando Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

My son and I spent the night at the Quality Inn as opposed to getting up at 4 am and driving to the airport for an 8:30 a.m. flight. We were able to return our rental car and take the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and then back again in the morning. Unfortunately, we had not eaten dinner and there was nothing close by to walk to for dinner. We were able to order a pizza and that was fine. Breakfast was a hot breakfast in the morning. The shuttle only runs on the hour though, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickygene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityairporthotel, Webmaster at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Orlando Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. I am glad that the location of our establishment enabled you and your son to be able to have a good night’s sleep and to be able to enjoy a hot breakfast in the morning before leaving.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Orlando Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

The room looks a little bigger in pics then what it is. How ever, Its a nice room.. Clean.. Only complaint i had was the clean the inside of the tub lol but not the outside. Maybe im weird for noticing it but this was the first trip i read a ton of reviews before going so i was looking for flaws. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Taxis are cheap and your not far from food/florida mall. Shuttle service is great! Breakfast was one of the best continental ive had in a while.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanut564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

It was a dump of a room, even for the low price. The noise was awful--from both inside and outside the room. The heat/ac wall unit and other electonics banged and popped frequently. The mattress was rock hard, and the TV remote was taped together. Nothing wrong with the staff, however.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Lionel_Hutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityairporthotel, Webmaster at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Orlando Airport for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found our staff to be courteous, helpful and friendly. I would have expected nothing less from any of them, but it is always nice to hear.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Staff members were notified of the kind comment you made about them.

2) Maintenance staff was instructed to see to it that the A/C and other electronics in the room assigned to your use are in proper working order.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Orlando Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#200 of 341 in Orlando
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $72 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing