We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have these reviewers even stayed here???” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #291 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Have these reviewers even stayed here???”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for one night so we would be close to the airport. When my sister came back out from getting our room and mentioned how dirty and greasy the receptionists hair was, I knew we were in trouble. The carpet was filthy and shabby, the air conditioner so loud that when it went off the silence woke us up and there was not one single drop of hot water for a shower. The bedspreads, while very close in color, were of a different material and patter from each other. It one of those places that make you feel dirty if you touch anything. I highly recommend that you DON'T stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    97
    83
    50
    64
See reviews for
111
81
51
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed with my wife for 5 nights at this Hotel.

This Hotel was great for the price since you get what you are paying for. The rooms are average, they are big but no luxury at all since prices are really good for the night. Price includes: free wi-fi internet access, Continental Breakfast and free space at the parking lot.

A high point of the Hotel is its breakfast. For the price you get eggs, wafles, coffee, orange juice, bread, Yogurt etc. You can prepare and get a very good breakfast in there.

We had to use the printing service, it is cheap and easy to use in this Hotel.

Parking lot is enough and free. It is also safe.

The downside of the Hotel is that if you get a room close to the laundry station it is very noisy and you probably will not rest very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are reachable at the outdoors, so consider this Hotel for passing trough or short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

An older motor court style hotel with outdoor corridors and no elevator. The hotel is cheap and the staff was nice enough.

Rooms are basic, nothing fancy, seemed clean except for the carpet and was comfortable. The surrounding area is a bit questionable as is the clientele. MY rental car was hit in the parking lot with no one staying around. The camera DOES have cameras in the outdoor hallways for security purposes so make your own decisions.

I would not stay here again as there is a nicer Comfort across the street from this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked on line which I don't normally don't like to do but he price was very reasonable that at first made me question my own decision. Driving in to the hotel it is your typical older Quality Inn hotel style but after walking into the lobby and being greeted by friendly front desk personal I knew I made a right decision. The room was very clean, new paint, and the bed was probably the best hotel bed I ever slept in. Not to soft and not to hard. PERFECT. I was expecting to smell old room/bug spray odors but it smell fresh. Actually no smell at all like I was outside. Nice breakfast for short travelers but for longer they could change the menu up a little. I always felt safe there with all the camera security it has. The pool look clean and nice but didn't have a chance to use it. Next time I stop in Orlando I now have a Hotel favorite....Quality Inn in Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikesdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Quality Inn is clean, convenient with excellent amenities like free wi-fi, a mini-fridge and microwave. Plus it provides a very good breakfast. It is very reasonably priced especially compared to the airport hotel where I have meeting fairly often.

Room Tip: the single queen room offers good space for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overall this was a good motel to stay in-the pool was great, the breakfast was great but could have changed the food choices a few times-every day same fare-some motels change and have biscuits and gravy instead if sausage and eggs every day.
the room was ok, the beds and pillows were great-the housekeeping staff wonderful.
The carpet needed shampooing but other than that it was clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had made my reservation previously. Arrived at hotel with my family, almost at midnight after a late flight. We received a warm welcome from the desk agent. She looked up the reservation and completed the process very fast and smoothly. She even booked my next day transportation to Port Cañaveral (round trip) for a very generous price. She suggested we could order pizza if hungry so we did (very good pizza delivery). Our room was very spacious, provided microwave, refrigerator, loveseats, coffee and writing tables. Beds were very comfortable and clean. We had a good sleep. Next morning we were called to the room and reminded to be on time for the transportation. They offered a "full breakfast" which was very various and good in taste and temperature. Service was great (very attentive staff). Transportation to Port Cañaveral was on time and process was smooth. A week later as we returned from our Cruise Ship vacations we called the hotel and transportation was sent to pick us up and took us to the airport. We will definitely consider this hotel again, as many times as we travel to Orlando for vacations! Best Value/Price ever!

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms make it much easier if you travel with kids and luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reyes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#193 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing