We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for meetings at the airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #287 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Quality Inn is clean, convenient with excellent amenities like free wi-fi, a mini-fridge and microwave. Plus it provides a very good breakfast. It is very reasonably priced especially compared to the airport hotel where I have meeting fairly often.

Room Tip: the single queen room offers good space for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 381 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overall this was a good motel to stay in-the pool was great, the breakfast was great but could have changed the food choices a few times-every day same fare-some motels change and have biscuits and gravy instead if sausage and eggs every day.
the room was ok, the beds and pillows were great-the housekeeping staff wonderful.
The carpet needed shampooing but other than that it was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had made my reservation previously. Arrived at hotel with my family, almost at midnight after a late flight. We received a warm welcome from the desk agent. She looked up the reservation and completed the process very fast and smoothly. She even booked my next day transportation to Port Cañaveral (round trip) for a very generous price. She suggested we could order pizza if hungry so we did (very good pizza delivery). Our room was very spacious, provided microwave, refrigerator, loveseats, coffee and writing tables. Beds were very comfortable and clean. We had a good sleep. Next morning we were called to the room and reminded to be on time for the transportation. They offered a "full breakfast" which was very various and good in taste and temperature. Service was great (very attentive staff). Transportation to Port Cañaveral was on time and process was smooth. A week later as we returned from our Cruise Ship vacations we called the hotel and transportation was sent to pick us up and took us to the airport. We will definitely consider this hotel again, as many times as we travel to Orlando for vacations! Best Value/Price ever!

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms make it much easier if you travel with kids and luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reyes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were repeat customers of this motel, visiting the Orlando area 8-10 each year to go to theme parks with our children and grand children. Last time staying at this location prior to our 12/7-8/13 visit was in Oct. My Daughter, Son-in-Law, and 4 kids (3 five years old and under) stayed here with us each time until 12/7-8/13, when after reserving a room 3 weeks prior were turned away by motel management, telling them that the room with 2 standard beds, and a pullout standard couch could not have 6 people in it, and if they wanted to stay there that they would need to rent a second room. My family told them that my wife and I also had reserved a room there and some of the kids could even stay with us for the night, and were told that it was not acceptable either. They treated my family very rudely, and when I arrived later for the night was repeatedly questioned on how many people were staying in my room. As I said before, we all have stayed here before on our Orlando trips. They ended up at another motel down the street that had no problem with 6 people with 2 standard beds and a pullout couch. We were also told that this motel had just come under new management. We will never return to this motel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here following a late flight into MCO. Not exactly our norm, but I prefer to stay at choice brand hotels.

The bathroom was clean. The place had a motel feel, but again for one night it was fine. I would def not be happy here for an extended stay.
The room had a weird smell and there were killer dust bunnies behind the night stand. I was looking for a phone outlet.

It was also very out of the way, yet really close to the airport.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Klineyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My recent stay at the Quality Inn was wonderful! The room was huge, with two queen beds, a microwave, refrigerator, two loveseats, coffee table, and writing desk. The breakfast was complete from sausages, eggs, and waffles to toast, cereal, juice, and more! The room was missing a coffee maker and a new one arrived quickly. Thank you!! Will definitely refer the Quality Inn to my friends!

Room Tip: Choose the two queen bed room for a large space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolores R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

i was in orlando called from airport due to cancel flight. i really dont want to spend much money and same time i was looking for a good nice and clean hotel. i would tell everyone this is the hotel very nice clean staff was awesome and shuttle service pick me up from airport and next day morning drop me off. i am more than satisfy for services and price. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MANISHA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#198 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $71 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing