We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #288 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Acceptable for one night”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We chose this hotel because they offered free parking for over 7 days. The hotel is dated. Most important information is that there are two floors and no elevators. Our room was newly painted but dark colors. Large space with microwave and fridge. Clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The free airport shuttle was on time. The complimentary Continental breakfast begins 5 or 5:30am which is wonderful when you have an early flight.

Room Tip: If you have any kind of physical issues with climbing stairs, book a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_H_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    101
    89
    54
    66
See reviews for
118
84
54
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA / Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Essentially does what is expected for an in-transit airport-area motel: provides a clean, inexpensive place to spend a night before departing from or after arriving at Orlando airport. (Note the "inexpensive" as a qualifier here.) Older establishment, with worn furnishings, and minor maintenance issues, but room was clean, quiet, and comfortable enough for a night. Strong, free wi-fi. Plenty of parking. Well below average breakfast. Beware of any “add-on” fees at checkout. Bottom line: The low room prices (with careful shopping among various rate options) make the facility adequate for one night – though probably not much longer than that.

Room Tip: Don't believe what the web site says about every room being a "mini-suite". Some appar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolos57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

While this is a larger, older motel, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it delivers good value overall for the price.

My room was large and set up in a single room "mini-suite" format, with a living area in the front and the sleeping area to the rear. The furnishings are a bit dated and some of them did show some signs of wear, but the room, carpet, and bathroom were all very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Included was an ample sized work desk, with a single outlet within convenient reach, a flat screen TV, and a sofa with a coffee table. Plenty of parking is available right outside the door.

My check-in and check-out were both handled by the same person, as I had arrived quite late (after midnight) and checked out quite early (5:00am). These were handled efficiently and cordially, and the person who assisted me was helpful.

There is a complementary breakfast in the lobby, and while I, myself, didn't eat, it appeared to have a good variety of choices, including make-your-own waffles. Complementary USA Today newspapers were offered at the front desk.

The hotel is about 10 minutes from the Orlando Airport, and at this present time, there is some highway construction nearby that requires a detour from the normal route. The detour is well sign-posted and did not add any appreciable drive time to get to the airport.

This is not a fancy hotel, but it is comfortable and clean, the service was good, and the price was right. Various discounts are available at the brand website, and Choice Hotels offers frequent promotions where even infrequent travelers can earn free night stays.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Airport in Orlando, we are so pleased that you chose us over the thousand of options you have in the Orlando area. I am glad you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast, clean rooms and Friendly staff in addition to our free 24 hour Airport Shuttle. thanks you again for staying at the Quality Inn Orlando Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean and cousy, very big rooms perfectly accommodated. There is nothing you might need in the room that you won t have.High speed WiFi, nice pool, ice machine, shuttle from the airport.
Very friendly staff at reception desk, very friendly hotel manager. They even fixed my suitcase!
Few complaints about housekeeping staff and shuttle time to arrive at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mv_andreoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clute, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I used to stay as much as I could at Choice Hotels to earn point but recently I have had some really bad experiences. Most of the outdoor lighting was out. This was a well used hotel room. The bed was awful. The tub looked dirty. There were noisy people near us who spent a lot of time outside. Glad we were only there for one night.

Room Tip: Do not go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepossummama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. They have an airport shuttle free wireless and free hot breakfast. "Lulu" at the front desk is fast and efficient. I feel like an old friend when checking in and she always has a quick answer for all my questions. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Let me start by saying I am a LOYAL Choice hotels customer and I have used them all over the country. I choice this hotel frankly on an accident, meant to book a different one but in a rush I booked this one. BOY WILL I BE MORE CAREFUL FROM NOW ON!!

THIS WAS THE WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN!! The whole place needs to be gutted and done over. The rug was so dirty and gross. NO way I was going to walk bare foot! The tub was so gross I considered not even using it! The room SMELLED!! It was a non smoking room but I think I almost think smoking might have smelled better!!! My kids were disgusted with the whole thing, which is a sad state of affairs if your kids complain!!

The bed was like sleeping on a bunch of lumpy bricks. I for sure checked for bed bugs. I didn't see any but, I'll let you know.......

The breakfast area is WAY to small and the whole think was sketchy. I fought my way to get a small bagel and got the hell out. Was not worth the fight!

The rating terrible is a gift believe me!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myeighthnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#197 of 338 in Orlando
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#290 of 338 in Orlando
816 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
2.5 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing